• YOOOOO

Votes: 34 29.3%
  • Conca

Votes: 19 16.4%
  • Why don't we have both?

Votes: 63 54.3%

If Heart-lung were available with WC's 2nd pick, WC should seriously consider him. I'd play him as a HBF/BP, who could rotate onto a wing. He'd likely initially vie for a position against Carter, Smith and Buttplug. He'd provide heaps of dash from defence. He has offensive flair, but accountability and defensive aspects of his game would probably have to be worked upon.

Could be a tough match up for the opposition given his speed. Could probably play in any flank or pocket role. His inclusion could be useful given his scope to rotate both forward and back and also into an outside midfield role.

Doubt he'll be available at WC's 2nd rounder though.

And it we stick him on the other wing hopefully one of he or Gaff can get loose

I think it just goes to show how highly we rate Yeo, and the plan we have for him is obviously strategically important to our 2014 make-up. Seems we want to convert him into a mid, maybe Mundy style, tall and able to dish off in a tackle.

What makes you think we want to convert him into a mid? Just because we need mids? We also need half backs with Waters and Butlers injury problems, and our only other quality mid-size being Hurn. I presume we want him to play at HB where he has shown promise for Brissie

With the compo picks that have been brought in now our 24 has gone out to 28, and our 40 to 43....hrmmm

I don't like free agency compensation picks. The big losers are the teams not involved in any trades because of diluted draft position. Collingwood, St Kilda and Melbourne have all done well out of Thomas, Dal Santo and Sylvia leaving. As have Carlton, NM and Freo. Not so much Hawthorn though

Lycett is our Cox replacement, he is well ahead of Cox at the same time in their careers and plays with a similar style (we also have Sinclair on the list who performed well when called upon).

Yep agree here keep em both for depth , especially the way our injuries have been going

Took this
Yeo, 19, is likely to be swapped to West Coast for a second round draft pick.

He is understood to have already been offered a handsome three-year deal with the Eagles.

From this
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...est-coast-eagles/story-fn69a32t-1226740907343

Then did this.....
vomiting.jpg

* and I don't give a tinkers cuss if he's worth it. I don't think we have to pay the second pick.:mad::thumbsdown:

So who hasn't driven the porcelain bus?

Speed to burn but lots have that...seems to extradite himself from tight crowded situations with ease time and time again..now this is rare but no surprise as he excelled in agility at the combine... these are the top 2 but also...hard at it...good game sense plus getting the ball and disposal skills first rate...as I said he is a gem and 27 senior games ahead of anybody drafted this year no matter what round.

I think the single thing I like most about Yeo is his confidence and composure. Backs himself to take a contested mark, to take on opponents, to lower the eyes and find teammates. These are rare attributes in a 19 year old who gets most of his possessions in the defensive 50.

It's obvious West Coast value him very highly and, if he was in the ND, I'm sure they wouldn't hesitate to use pick 24 to get him. Neither would the Lions.

Completely disagree. Under performing 28yr old who has had 1 good year when he was being ridden at every training session by Simon Goodwin to motivate him. He will most likely waste away at the Dees.
Wouldn't be wasted with former coach Craig and the master motivator Paul Roos to inspire Bernie to play good footy.

Some flog just rang 6PR claiming that Yeo's intended destination was Fremantle but it looked like he was locked in to West Coast. Claimed to have some inside knowledge and something to do with Attadale Bombers. Sounded like a bit of a silly (the caller, not Yeo)

Yeo's family are all Dockers supporters but the Eagles were the most keen on him hence the 3 year deal. Dockers are interested but priority was a forward first ( now Gumbleton ). Yeo is hoping Eagles do a deal with Brisbane rather than the PSD as he doesn't want to be seen as a deserting Brisbane without some compensation. It's definitely pronounced yo also straight from his uncle.

Apparantly the deal is done in principle just needs to be signed.

WCE Eagles get picks 11 and 27 from Collingwood. and Yeo from Brisbane and give pick 27 to Brisbane for Yeo.

Not sure if I liked giving pick 6 to Collingwood.

Right or wrong for a lot of clubs and their players its all about image also. How does it look if he goes in the PSD and the image it portrays him in.

News UPDATE - Elliot Yeo now an Eagle