• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Upper Murray Football League 2012

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
We have to field 2 strong competitive sides, Gee you bite easy Demonroo..!!!

Season half gone mite be time to pull the boots on:eek::eek::eek:

Yep I agree I bite like a Murray Cod, but I at least I tell it like it is!! it must be part of my mental disposition, sometimes the medication doesn't work. In regards to "season half gone mite be time to pull the boots on" Why? Doesn't Cudgie have the cattle to go the distance without you? (sorry couldn't resist that one)

I see that Dean Paton is heading back to Feds - I bet one blogger on here must be excited! Chopper69 has a point in regards to the Feds team and the fact that they have injured players coming back at the right time of the season!!

Yep I agree I bite like a Murray Cod, but I at least I tell it like it is!! it must be part of my mental disposition, sometimes the medication doesn't work. In regards to "season half gone mite be time to pull the boots on" Why? Doesn't Cudgie have the cattle to go the distance without you? (sorry couldn't resist that one)

I see that Dean Paton is heading back to Feds - I bet one blogger on here must be excited! Chopper69 has a point in regards to the Feds team and the fact that they have injured players coming back at the right time of the season!!

Demonroo with 2 heads you mite need to up your medication,Last time Tumba and Cudgie meet we were down about senior 6 players?? I think we got plenty of cattle as for going the distance your Mum and sister reckon you struggle in that department:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Blueboy,

Cattle, cattle, cattle that's all you have on your mind, I bet their Dairy Cows too aren't they? As stated in a previous post we all know why you like them:D:D lets try and keep it to the footy on this forum and time will tell as to who has the last laugh!! As for mothers - did you know that your mother is soooo ugly that not even Bob the Builder could fix her!!:p:p

LOL, Shit man that's a big call considering that Cudgy is 'king of the the transfers (32 in) compared to Tumba's 12!! At least the Mighty Roos still have locals in both grades!!

Lets face it, if Simon Brook said he wanted to go to the Blues I am sure that Cudgie would have no problem signing him up at this stage of the season - a gr8 move by Molky I reckon!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
I think we all seem to forget that the transfers list also includes the kids in the 3rds and that some of those 32 for cudgy probley are, and y wouldnt u if u want to get 3 decent teams running round on a saturday and even more important for bush footy get as many players to the club even if it means getting 30+ clearences through during the year. We all no not everyone turns up week to week and u bloody hell need extra CATTLE on the list. And talking bout locals running round for clubs lets not forget once kids turn 18 most kids get the hell out of the small country towns in search of better looking females or go to uni or try there hand in a better comp so its very hard to hang onto the young locals...not all towns have a jail like tumba where they can head of to after finishing school and still be called a local when they get a day pass to play on a saturday.:):):):) But in saying all that tumba have done very well so far this season and to knock off bullioh twice so far this year to me are so far the team to beat for me. But we will no more after the match of the round up at the dogpound this saturday.

Had a good look at Tumba on the weekend in the wet a very ordinary game to watch but if the feds where going to beat them this year that was there best chance, number 5 for tumba was the pick on a day that that didnt offer alot he worked the hardest and got the rewards with 5 goals.
I no it is 16 a side but can some one tell me why number 3 for tumba was left alone across half back got kicks at will and set up alot of drive????
bad move by feds at least make them accountable well played tumba FEDS that was S**t from you blokes you where in the game for the 1st 25mins and ya let that happen anyway. On a brighter note for the feds number 11 is a gun. But can not carry the rest of you blokes pull the finger out boys...
how dose the new bloke go for tumba? and when will he be playing his 1st game for the Roos???

Mate your a flog. Feds were 3 goals down during the 3rd quarter and your tellin me our guys gotta pull our finger out. Aren't tumba flag favorites? Yeah we got rolled over in the last but we went ok I thought. Probably went better than tumba have against the top side for the past 30+ years. It's well known we have lost a fair few blokes this year to retirement, kids goin to uni and the likes but we will keep tickin along.

Yeah mate i think that you have one GUN 11 and with a little more help and not let them run so free you guys could have Nearly one the game. i was disapointed on that front for you sides sake.
some of your contracted players need to pull there fingers out.
not sure if Tumba are flag favs only seen a few games and only see the home games so hard for me to say who is fav...
just relax bra :):):)

Wasn't at the game, so I am only going blindly here, but Feds are definately a 10 goal better side when Jack Northam, the prodical son, is back in the side. Silky skills, bustling type of player. It surely is a sight to see him flying, just think of Hird's skill with Jonothon Brown's courage. When he is back, Feds will have 2 guns, or a double barrell shotgun, BANG BANG!! Which is incidentally Jack's nickname, Winchester, mainly because when he shoots for goal, he is deadly accurate, but can pack a punch as well.

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK
SENIORS

TUMBA 34PTS OVER B/W
FEDS BY 27PTS OVER AN IMPROVING CORRY
CUDGIE V BULLIOH IS GOING TO BE A GREAT GAME ,MOST WILL BE BACKING CUDGIE TO WIN BUT I'M GOING TO TIP BULLIOH BY 14PTS IF THEY CAN GET THEIR BACKLINE RITE WHEN PLAYING TEAMS LIKE CUDGIE AN TUMBA. TO MUCH AT STAKE A LOST HERE COULD SEE THEM FINISHING 3RD BUT STILL GIVES THEM A HOME FINAL .
RESSIES
tumba by 8pts over b/w
corry over feds ????
cudgie by 21pts over bullioh
Angry Mal i think number 12 is t.fenton and 15 i think is curran

Round 8 tips:

Seniors:

Cudgewa
Tumbarumba
Corryong

Reserves:

Cudgewa
Tumbarumba
Corryong to beat themselves/Feds

Things we would like to see this round:
1. The Bullioh and Cudgy result to be less than a goal
2. Corryong pinch there second win
3. Walwa not get blown away by Tumba or even win so 3 teams can be on 8 points (see point 2)
4. Federals reserves field 18 on the field of there own blokes and 4 on the bench and beat the ressies ladder leaders
5. A weekend go by where there is no tribunal appearances for striking
6. Jack "the gun" Northam man up and play against his old club

3. Walwa not get blown away by Tumba or even win so 3 teams can be on 8 points (see point 2)
4. Federals reserves field 18 on the field of there own blokes and 4 on the bench and beat the ressies ladder leaders
Don't think you'll be seeing Jack playing in the near future. After having two hand operations in the last 2 weeks he'll be lucky if he even play's again let alone against his old club.:)

Round 8 tips:

Seniors:

Cudgewa
Tumbarumba
Corryong

Reserves:

Cudgewa
Tumbarumba
Corryong to beat themselves/Feds

Cheers Max for that one.

Interesting to see the air of arrogance coming from the Corryong camp. I have no qualms with them at all, however they seem to be living off the success of their seconds a bit too much.

Might and Power, is it a case of you having sour grapes towards Jack for leaving your club. Understandable since he was one of you better players when he first went out there. I think you may have to concentrate on the job at hand before you start mud slinging towards another other club or player, let alone one who can't currently move his hand.

My prediction for the weekend is feds to beat corryongs 2nd in the seniors and a stacked corryong seniors to beat feds reserves.

Cheers Max for that one.

Interesting to see the air of arrogance coming from the Corryong camp. I have no qualms with them at all, however they seem to be living off the success of their seconds a bit too much.

Might and Power, is it a case of you having sour grapes towards Jack for leaving your club. Understandable since he was one of you better players when he first went out there. I think you may have to concentrate on the job at hand before you start mud slinging towards another other club or player, let alone one who can't currently move his hand.

My prediction for the weekend is feds to beat corryongs 2nd in the seniors and a stacked corryong seniors to beat feds reserves.

Angry, I would assume judging by your post, you didn't take the time to read through any of my previous posts. I don't know northam, I actually read one of your posts that talked him up, to be a gun, so I assumed that is what he is. I only knew he was from corryong as I checked the clearances and also the results from last time around. As for corryong, I couldn't care less, not my club, look at my tips, I picked them so there's a log jam for 4th spot. Which is why it would be good to see walwa beat tumba. fact checking, an art we all need to learn.

DEMONROO'S TIPS:

Seniors:

Tumba
by 24 points over B/W::thumbsu:
Swans to beat Demons by 35 points:
Bullioh to beat Cudgy by 16 points

Magoos:

Tumba by 20 points over B/W;:thumbsu:
Demons to beat Swans with their pseudo seconds team;
Cudgie to beat Bullioh by 21 points with number 68 for Bullioh to eat 10 pies, and 5 sausage rolls and then sit on their seniors bench:D:D

John Smedley to play his first game for feds this week, this kid is a gun, Feds to improve dramatically.
If Bullioh don't fire and win this week i'm changing my prediction of them winning a 5th flag, co-coaches don't work

One week out from the bye and a very interesting round of football,
match of the round Bullioh and Cudgi,
I think Cudgi should win but not without a huge scare from Bullioh who have the 2nd chance on the line if they loose today it will make it to hard for them to finish top 2.
Cudgi by 13.
Tumba V Walwa will be a lot closer then you think Walwa have some real guns and Tumba have to be at there best to get the points today. it will be a shoot out Matty v Jenkins who ever kicks the most out of these to guys will go a long way in winning it for there club...
Tumba in a thriller...
Corrong over Feds in close one that will have as much intrest as MELBOURNE VS GWS playing in the sand pit at the local park:eek::eek:
Good luck to all clubs today...

One week out from the bye and a very interesting round of football,
match of the round Bullioh and Cudgi,
I think Cudgi should win but not without a huge scare from Bullioh who have the 2nd chance on the line if they loose today it will make it to hard for them to finish top 2.
Cudgi by 13.
Tumba V Walwa will be a lot closer then you think Walwa have some real guns and Tumba have to be at there best to get the points today. it will be a shoot out Matty v Jenkins who ever kicks the most out of these to guys will go a long way in winning it for there club...
Tumba in a thriller...
Corrong over Feds in close one that will have as much intrest as MELBOURNE VS GWS playing in the sand pit at the local park:eek::eek:
Good luck to all clubs today...

Round 8 - a few surprises there...certainly didn't see Corryong beating Feds in Seniors (well done Chopper 69 great call on that one), the Dogs beating the Blues!! I see that Tumba kicked 22 points against Walwa, did the Maggies place pressure on Tumba's forwards or did our forwards have a crap day?

My tips for this week see Corryong getting up again against Feds in a WWE style blue out the front of the Bottom Pub. Very similar to last Saturday's events.
I see Corryong and Border Walwa are having some big reunions on the same day in late June. There'll be some legends about the Upper Murray that weekend.

My tips for this week see Corryong getting up again against Feds in a WWE style blue out the front of the Bottom Pub. Very similar to last Saturday's events.
I see Corryong and Border Walwa are having some big reunions on the same day in late June. There'll be some legends about the Upper Murray that weekend.
What happened last Saturday?

demonroo if it was about last saturday we had the bye.Will agree this new site is shit .Anyway my tips for this week are
tumba over corry by41pts
cudgie by 23pts over feds
bullioh by 9gls over b/w

ressies
tumba in a close one against corry 11pts[s.brook to play his first game]
cudgie over feds with WEBBY to kick 7gls[not bad for a bloke they recruited out of U.P.A.Retirement village]
b/w to upset bullioh by 22pts

Demonroos tips:

Seniors:

Tumba to beat Corryong by 54 points;
Blues to beat Feds by 8 goals;
Bullioh to beat Walwa by 12 goals

Magoos:

Tumba to beat Corryong by 2 goals;
Bullioh to beat B/W by 5 goals;
Blues to beat Feds by 6 goals

Upper Murray Football League 2012