Only Forwards
Just you wait and see
We are badly missing the class of Thomas' ball use.
I think if Thomas had played this year even at an up and down level of output we probably have 5 wins currently.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
We are badly missing the class of Thomas' ball use.
Kerch needs to play further up the field. Or at least on the wing, and then drifting back as needed. We saw what RHJ can do in patches today, Kerch does that all game. Was seriously missed today. Just give Colby a couple more seasons with Sheez and they will both be tearing games apart.Powell seemed decent enough in the back half, so worth a thought when Fisher and Kerch come back.
Only other positive was Duursma looks to have filled out and is class.
Calm down mateWho gives a ****.
Georges footy since his concussion has been BOG ****ing average.
On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
The game had me feeling constipated, as we wanted to move the ball and did well connecting from the backline into the midfield, but time after time when it came to the final push we just farted.
Kerch needs to play further up the field. Or at least on the wing, and then drifting back as needed. We saw what RHJ can do in patches today, Kerch does that all game. Was seriously missed today. Just give Colby a couple more seasons with Sheez and they will both be tearing games apart.
You are happy with the game plan then?Wrong, our polish (or lack of) cost us going forward and ultimately the game.
but we took it carlton as well, surely that counts for something lolMaybe just beating west coast and gold coast and nearly beating collingwood and melbourne wasn't the makings of a super team after all
Yep time to clean out those lockersSleevo, Stephens and Shiels - never again!
Yep no issues with it, we literally ran into goal a couple times, fluffed it, then they went down the other end and kicked a goal. That’s not coaching, that’s execution.You are happy with the game plan then?
I thought our fwds were poor today. Delivery wasn't great, but the amount of times larkey and a couple others simply refused to lead up and instead play from behind their man was sinful.
sheezel with 22 passengers todayPositives : Harry Sheezel
Negatives: I only get to see him play 4 more times this season
Stephens is worth pursuing with, he’s got good speed and stamina. Suited to the wing. But yes Shiels and Sleevo…positionless.Yep time to clean out those lockers
Yep that Curtis one given his day should mean a stint in the VFL if we are fair dinkum about progressing, that was woefulNot just junk time, constant brainfades, 2 occasions we couldnt kill it over the line, curtis 50. Infuriating
You couldn't possibly look at things through a more negative lens.What have we got? Half a year of non-effort. After the bye a very unconvincing win against West Coast. A bullshit capitulation against Collingwood (which everyone was proud of at the time but Collingwood are not the team they were), Melbourne we should’ve beaten but didn’t, Sydney back to square one. A whatever win against Gold Coast (2 minutes longer we would’ve lost that one, let’s he honest). Geelong is gettable but we just were never gonna win.
We don’t do that. Why would we have a rousing win against a respectable team? We don’t do it. We are losers.
We lose to gettable teams. Then the bloke we’ve paid 5 million dollars waxes lyrical about how great they are. He’s not selling hope. He sells mediocrity. He had 5 years at the start before success at Hawks but also had 5 years at the end where he was happy to do nothing. Paid this guy to be ruthless.
Year’s been below pass honestly. Hopefully next year is better.
I'm calm. The RS is a load of bullshit picked by flogs.Calm down mate
Stewart was huge today, so if it was praise he deserves it.I don’t think I can ever put myself through another David King Geelong game …
I reckon he watches Geelong training videos on the couch ..with a Tom Stewart moulded Fleshlight !
We cop like 16-20 goals every week. Our structures and game plan if that’s what we want to call it stink.Yep no issues with it, we literally ran into goal a couple times, fluffed it, then they went down the other end and kicked a goal. That’s not coaching, that’s execution.
Spoon againTerrible loss, worse than any of the last 6 weeks.
We'll be lucky to finish the year on 3 wins again, not even confident about Richmond and West Coast down there.
Yep cats aging list but wise heads and they are not panic merchants like us.Well keeping Geelong to 4 goals a quarter is ok. Backline had a couple of crazy moments but besides that we did ok.
I think Geelong are a well drilled experienced outfit
Having Logue back makes a huge difference. Archer seems like he'll make it, which has me pleasantly surprised.
The game had me feeling constipated, as we wanted to move the ball and did well connecting from the backline into the midfield, but time after time when it came to the final push we just farted.
I was a little surprised that we went with Teakle, Comben and larkey, love all three of them, but I felt we'd be too tall for the conditions. ie playing outside.
So I think we all talked ourselves into thinking we could win, we're not ready for that against an aged middling team.
But it really isn't about today.
The major building blocks are there
FB Logue
CHB - Corr, and the 2 Dawsons
CHF Comben
FF Larkey
R Xerri
Midfield
LDU
Sheezel
Wardlaw
Simpkin
Powell
Seriously were you watching today? He is only worth persisting with in the 2s. The turnover kingStephens is worth pursuing with, he’s got good speed and stamina. Suited to the wing. But yes Shiels and Sleevo…positionless.