Happy to accept fwiwFWIW new vafa president creating a big footy account and the Herald Sun doing a write up on Div1-Div4 recruits, what other nuggets does 2024 have in store? Bedford as the new mod?
Go in to results and change the year.Where on the VAFA WEBSITE can you go and look at past results say from 15 years back ?
old publications of the footy record is the best/ only way mate - Amateur Footballer - VAFAWhere on the VAFA WEBSITE can you go and look at past results say from 15 years back ?
Thanks i got it allold publications of the footy record is the best/ only way mate - Amateur Footballer - VAFA
It's fun to read the old publications of the 'Amateur Footballer' from years gone by, especially who used to write up the previews/reviews from ie E Section in 1988.old publications of the footy record is the best/ only way mate - Amateur Footballer - VAFA
CrazyJust is.
Same with St Albans (GFNL & EDFL).
See you Mappa, have fun in the NFNL
Here's the statement from the VAFA on the Ivanhoe decision...Champ or Chump - did you get the same love as Old Paradians when your club made the call to go?
The VAFA has been informed by Simon Vincent, President of Old Paradians Football Club, that his committee met last week and resolved to move their Club into the Northern Football Netball League (NFNL) for season 2024 and beyond.
The Club has scheduled a meeting to present to the NFNL on Tuesday 12th September.
As a Club with a strong and successful 94 year history in the Amateurs, and with the opportunity to capitalise on their existing player pathways through Parade Secondary College (winners of the past two Herald Sun Shields) and their junior Club (Parade St Damians in the Yarra Junior Football League), the VAFA is extremely disappointed to see the Old Paradians choose to depart our competition.
VAFA representatives, lead (sic) by President George Voyage, Vice President Frank Dunell, Director Anthony Amad, CEO Jason Reddick and Club Support Manager Sean Walker, with the backing of several VAFA Clubs, made a strong submission to members of the committee, outlining numerous levels of support to help the Old Paradians Football Club through its current challenges, but that offer was ultimately rejected.
The VAFA Board has yet to convene a meeting to assess this latest decision.
Almost sounds like the VAFA want to fight the transfer, which would be unfair on a club that wants out.
FWIW vafa need to establish working groups BEFORE it gets to this point or it will be heading to a 3 division comp before we know it.There is a significant difference LOL.
Champ or Chump they didn't love you guys enough obviously. Probably because there is no reference to 'Old' or a school in your name.
Hope OP gets to the Northern league as per their wishes, Mappa.
Terrible to send 2 long standing clubs different messages - tone deaf.There is a significant difference LOL.
Champ or Chump they didn't love you guys enough obviously. Probably because there is no reference to 'Old' or a school in your name.
Hope OP gets to the Northern league as per their wishes, Mappa.
I will say it again .... it's a discussion around CLUBS v TEAMS in the VAFA right now and IMHO we will see less clubs in the coming years but maybe not a whole lot less teams.They are about to lose Division 4 over the summer and I reckon it will take the loss of Division 3 for HQ to take decisive action.
Pretty sure Whitefriars won the Herald Sun Shield last year didn’t they?Champ or Chump - did you get the same love as Old Paradians when your club made the call to go?
The VAFA has been informed by Simon Vincent, President of Old Paradians Football Club, that his committee met last week and resolved to move their Club into the Northern Football Netball League (NFNL) for season 2024 and beyond.
The Club has scheduled a meeting to present to the NFNL on Tuesday 12th September.
As a Club with a strong and successful 94 year history in the Amateurs, and with the opportunity to capitalise on their existing player pathways through Parade Secondary College (winners of the past two Herald Sun Shields) and their junior Club (Parade St Damians in the Yarra Junior Football League), the VAFA is extremely disappointed to see the Old Paradians choose to depart our competition.
VAFA representatives, lead (sic) by President George Voyage, Vice President Frank Dunell, Director Anthony Amad, CEO Jason Reddick and Club Support Manager Sean Walker, with the backing of several VAFA Clubs, made a strong submission to members of the committee, outlining numerous levels of support to help the Old Paradians Football Club through its current challenges, but that offer was ultimately rejected.
The VAFA Board has yet to convene a meeting to assess this latest decision.
Almost sounds like the VAFA want to fight the transfer, which would be unfair on a club that wants out.
I will say it again .... it's a discussion around CLUBS v TEAMS in the VAFA right now and IMHO we will see less clubs in the coming years but maybe not a whole lot less teams.
- womans teams.
- under 23's
- under 19's for powerful clubs
- thirds for power clubs.
Will be an intersection watch.
Chump
Domeney reserve (park orchards), Doncaster reserve, Now Koonung Park.
Pretty sure Whitefriars won the Herald Sun Shield last year didn’t they?
Saw old xavs has 4 thirds teams and have weird code names for each one. Surely you only need two max. They also have 4 u19's teams which is a jokeIt's an interesting way of framing it.
Merit in teams as a focus but probably needs some balance.
Agree.Saw old xavs has 4 thirds teams and have weird code names for each one. Surely you only need two max. They also have 4 u19's teams which is a joke