Vic Country 2008

Mate stranger things have happened. (like NSW beating them in the first place)
The Country players are very good and if they perform as a TEAM, then they have every possibility of knocking of the WA boys.
They played very well in patches against NSW but didn't work hard enough on making it easier for a team mate to get a kick (shepards, blocks), if they are prepared to do this for a full 80 minutes then I think they can win.
WA are very good though and it will take a huge effort.

I've got a feeling the big ground might suit him at Subiaco so it'll be interesting to see how he performs particularly.

iv played with jammo for a couple of years, will be interesting to see how he goes especially over there. he was saying his dad lives over in perth who he hasnt seen for a couple of years now and has never seen him play footy

Have heard plenty about Suban, Sidebottom, Rockliff, Heyne and Ziebell, any other highly rated players I should keep my eyes peeled for tomorrow at Subi?

Heard that Jamason Daniels is running with Rich, huge job for the boy. Interested in you feedback after the game if you get a chance. Browne in the ruck has also been going ok for the team.

Have a look for Sheahan blond haired boy very good And Christianson count his posessions gets a lot of footy and very clever

heard an update score from 2nd qtr. VC 8.8 WA 1.3. Thought the country boys were better than they have shown
Geez!

To be fair to them, they lost to Metro in the last kick of the day and have dropped their first two games both by less than a goal. No excuses for losing to NSW/ACT cos that shouldve been an easy win for VC, but if they can hang on today then those first two games will come back to haunt them.

Geez!

To be fair to them, they lost to Metro in the last kick of the day and have dropped their first two games both by less than a goal. No excuses for losing to NSW/ACT cos that shouldve been an easy win for VC, but if they can hang on today then those first two games will come back to haunt them.
not sure of scores but VC by 27 points in the end
editVictoria Country 3.3 8.3 8.3 11.4 (70)
Western Australia 0.0 1.1 4.4 6.7 (43)

GOALS
Vic Country: Heyne 3, Browne 2, Bucovaz, Christensen, McKenzie, Rockliff, Roughead, Sheahan
Western Australia: Daly 2, Hill, Rich, Walters, Yarran

tipping we will hear from Bourkey if he doesn't have a heart attack

BEST
Vic Country: Heyne, Sheahan, Ziebell, Browne
Western Australia: Naitanui, DeBoer, Jetta, Daly

why would butcher be an out??

best on for Vic-C.... just because he is ineligible this year??

sorry i missed this post. His back has been playing up again, nothing too serious hopefully, but with his history was probably the safe option.

how much will country get done by is the big question:cool:

good to see all the boys read my post during the week and get fired up:p

not sure of scores but VC by 27 points in the end

good stuff:thumbsu: well done to the boys:thumbsu:

tipping we will hear from Bourkey if he doesn't have a heart attack
i nearly did when i saw the scores mate!! haha unbelievable stuff!!

BEST
Vic Country: Heyne, Sheahan, Ziebell, Browne
Western Australia: Naitanui, DeBoer, Jetta, Daly

GOALS
Vic Country: Heyne 3, Browne 2, Bucovaz, Christensen, McKenzie, Rockliff, Roughead, Sheahan
Western Australia: Daly 2, Hill, Rich, Walters, Yarran

Good to see my man on fire:thumbsu: his top 10 chances continue to rise.. what i like so far is that i don't think there has been a better big game player so far in the carnival.. no coincidence that Heyne's two biggest games of the Carnival so far have been against arguably the two best teams or what many would percieve to be the most "important" matches

also.. does anybody know who played on Rich?? Channel 10's halftime break showed a tiny glimpse of the action and there was a comment that Rich was well held.. but no mention of who was on him!! anybody know?

Cheers for the pointers DFE and sportz1. I'll give you some feedback on how I thought your guys went.

D4E - Daniels spent most the game on Rich as you hinted at (a few other guys briefly rotated on him to give him a break) and won the contest (Rich had very little impact) - also got a decent amount of the ball himself in close.

sportz1 - Sheahan, got heaps of it was VC's most consistent and probably BOG (how the AFL.com.au didn't even name him in the best I'll never know!). Went in hard, was very good at the stop plays and he's a dasher too. Christensen was very good too, won a good amount of contested ball and worked well at at the stop plays too. Was quite damaging on the HFF too.Really impressed with the VC boys, were really switched on and combined excellently as a team.

Also my sources (from inside the VC side) tell me that Will Martinello was the man who had the job on Rich so its suprising to see Daniels name thrown about.. double tag or rotation perhaps?

yeah wouldnt have thought daniels would have got the job. he is an attacking out side type. he has been playing a bit on the wing. Hats of to whoever played on Rich, TOP EFFORT :thumbsu:

From what I've read around the place, it was indeed a rotation, with Martinello and Daniels sharing the job on Rich.

Vic Country 2008