Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2

On one of large Melbourne FM radio stations - Nova or Fox (can't remember which one) yesterday morning the guy talking said "well we have to go for Geelong don't we, because they are a Victorian team". This was 2 minutes before Lachie Neale came on the show for an interview
The 'guy's' opinion is not reflective of most vic fans.

You non vics always fall for the 'they're barracking for the vic team' click bait trap.

Not sure what will happen in the scenario of Gold Coast hosting a grand final. We probably have to wait for the MCG agreement to expire before they're in a position to based on the idea of highest ranked team hosting 🤷‍♂️
I dont care about that this season...

kranky al , Sydney Vs Brisbane grand final. You gonna watch this as a neutral?

EAT A BAG OF ****IN DICKS YOU VICTORIAN FLOGS

NO TEAM IN THE GF FOR YOU THIS YEAR GET ****ED
You poor, simple minded, deluded, tin foil hat wearing non Vics really think Victorians favour other Victorian rivals over Non Vic clubs 😂

1726950933255.png

Watch Victoria have a huge sook. Some small business owner will have a big whinge about trading losses this week.
Im sure they're going to complain about having thousands come in from interstate spending money at thier venues.

Relocate? East Coast Eagles… less travel and you still get to see them on TV.
Or relocate the gf to rotating then everyone gets a fair bite of the cherry and as a massive side benefit far more gf’s will be neutral affairs where no 1 side gets an unfair leg up at their home ground.

Its really intriguing to see how our Vic friends are coping with the sudden return to footballs scrap heap.
Claiming Sydney and Brisbane as former Vic clubs was as obvious as the nose on your face, we all knew that was coming, as did we know they'll use mental gymnastics to flip between actually needing to believe that whilst also portraying it as a form of trolling.
We see through it though quite easily.

Its all come about quite quickly and hasnt fully been realised yet.
2 weeks ago Dogs and Hawks were the best thing since sliced bread, then it was Hawthorn with all the momentum and took the focus, then they fell by the wayside and the media lost its shit over a minor exchange of words and all the pressure once again fell to Geelong to save face and they too faltered despite the rest and home away from home advantage.

It took 3yrs of total lockout last time before they couldnt stand it any longer, will be interesting to see how long they can put on a brave face this time.

Its really intriguing to see how our Vic friends are coping with the sudden return to footballs scrap heap.
Claiming Sydney and Brisbane as former Vic clubs was as obvious as the nose on your face, we all knew that was coming, as did we know they'll use mental gymnastics to flip between actually needing to believe that whilst also portraying it as a form of trolling.
We see through it though quite easily.

Its all come about quite quickly and hasnt fully been realised yet.
2 weeks ago Dogs and Hawks were the best thing since sliced bread, then it was Hawthorn with all the momentum and took the focus, then they fell by the wayside and the media lost its shit over a minor exchange of words and all the pressure once again fell to Geelong to save face and they too faltered despite the rest and home away from home advantage.

It took 3yrs of total lockout last time before they couldnt stand it any longer, will be interesting to see how long they can put on a brave face this time.
Great post, Penfolds.

And you’re right, the South Melbourne v Fitzroy rhetoric has already begun

It's going to be a great long weekend here in Vicco.

Yep I'm headed off Thursday arvo fishing for the weekend couldn't care less about the Grand Final.:beercheers:

1726970952868.png

And why shouldn’t it? To whinge about perceived whinging shows your side up more than anything

Do yo want to deny swans and lions famines living here?

Paul Roos didn’t
You're talking to a poster that says he supports Melbourne, he would be the only poster in the world that supports a team and also has a rivalry with that same team.

Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2