Review vs Bulldogs (5th best comeback by margin for any club, and equal best for StK)

Close to a full list is available. Ross isn't far away, Ray and markworth recovering quicker than expected and sipposs is probably done anyway. Loving the competition for spots.
Our injury list is one of the best in the AFL. And our fitness is also awesome.
We are losing games due to poor disposal under pressure - which will improve when we get our kids up to 50 games.
So big ups to Adam.

In the second half,
Jack Billings 4.1 25 def. Western Bulldogs 3.6 24
Great stat and Billings was the destroyer - but my theory is that Bruce and Hickey had the Dogs defence stretched and panicked leaving opportunities for our small fwds. But Jack capitalised. Was a Wingard-style performance. Won us the game.

Not sure if I'm more pleased about overcoming the 5th largest deficit in VFL/AFL history or the fact that it happened against the Dogs. Couldn't have happened to a bigger bunch of flog supporters (apologies to the good ones, too bad they're few and far between). So so sweet :thumbsu:

Its days like this that form the glue the keeps the core together. Looking forward to finally being able to watch it.

You know what I like? Getting banned. Will you remember me tomorrow?

What a bitter, petty little person you are. You are the faceless, spineless individual that gives any clubs supporters a bad name. Appreciate from your comments that you aren't 10, pity though that you show the judgement, intelligence of that age. Never achieved what you want in life, through making excuses and looking for fault in others? Applying your same childish attitude to your club does them no favours.

Thankfully for the Bulldogs, you are not involved in the team, in any capacity, as your Saints born and bred coach, would realise you lost the game for many reasons, including that you got ahead of yourselves, but foremost that when the pressure turned and came on you, that you panicked. The most disturbing thing for you would be, that this is a replay of the lack of character and courage, that has doomed you to mediocrity, in some many finals and key games in recent years.

Getting 55 points up and then getting beaten, is a time for hard work, club and self evaluation, not excuses, or you will be doomed to many more such games. No doubt that behind all Western Bulldogs supporters minds now, is the intense fear that another generation of your players are our bitches. I would suggest when you think that we are 2 years behind you in development and recruitment, your time as our bunnies may even be more pronounced in coming years.

Last edited by a moderator:
Go to bed mate, you're really just making yourself look like an idiot. It's quite sad that lots of Dogs supporters came here to congratulate us on a great win, while you do this. I doubt you're impressing anyone.
to have obviously set up a new account just to troll says It all.
This poor pathetic immature little man is soooo gutted about losing that he went to all this trouble LOL
I'll be laughing everytime I think of him all week:p

Geez what a day so far.:eek:
Just walked outside and my car had been stolen. When i told the wife she said " ive got more bad news, im leaving you for your brother".
As i looked out the window with tears welling in my eyes i noticed a huge eagle swoop down and carry my dog away :(

Then i remembered. The Saints came back to win after being 9 goals down.
hh.gif

Yep! Life is pretty damn good:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Geez - another quote???? Argh

Its not his fault. Hes a product of his environment...western suburbs. Hpkock we loved it yesterday . Every saints fan loved it so much. And when you dont win a flag because 30% of you cap is spent on 3 players, come back onto our page for chat. #billings

Less of the Western Suburb bashing thanks.
There happen to be some nice peeps out here. ( take that Snake bloke for example :p)
I could reel off 10 burbs on the other side of town i wouldnt live in if i got given a free house. But i wouldnt name them cos each to their own.
Give that bloke heaps cos hes a stupid Troll, but dont generalise about a whole area.:thumbsu:

People, please, can we continue to focus on the review of the game and those involved rather than continual perpetuation of a couple of posts by an antagonistic poster? Be the bigger person, and if you feel as though they have done something to warrant it, hit the report button and move on.

As great as that comeback was, and the history books will currently reflect as much, you have to have been doing something wrong to be that far back to begin with. So whilst externally I can understand the boys and Richo appearing quite chuffed with themselves, I hope that internally they focus instead more on the first half and why we had to come from that far back to begin with.

People, please, can we continue to focus on the review of the game and those involved rather than continual perpetuation of a couple of posts by an antagonistic poster? Be the bigger person, and if you feel as though they have done something to warrant it, hit the report button and move on.

As great as that comeback was, and the history books will currently reflect as much, you have to have been doing something wrong to be that far back to begin with. So whilst externally I can understand the boys and Richo appearing quite chuffed with themselves, I hope that internally they focus instead more on the first half and why we had to come from that far back to begin with.
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
You mentioned the first half
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
:p

Geez what a day so far.:eek:
Just walked outside and my car had been stolen. When i told the wife she said " ive got more bad news, im leaving you for your brother".
As i looked out the window with tears welling in my eyes i noticed a huge eagle swoop down and carry my dog away :(

Then i remembered. The Saints came back to win after being 9 goals down.
hh.gif

Yep! Life is pretty damn good:thumbsu::thumbsu:

And we proved to David King that he was wrong again will do this after every win

Has Jack Sinclair ever turned the ball over???

I've never seen a 19yo be as clear in his thinking and neat with the footy?!
His calmness under pressure, and ability to pick the right target is something you cannot teach.

He plays the game very differently to a Jack Steven or Josh Saunders... 100 mile an hour footy.. Which is great for ball winning and carry... But not great for efficiency

Jack is more NDS, Pendles and Sam Mitch... He stops and sums up and delivers with balance and poise... I rate him

Has Jack Sinclair ever turned the ball over???

I've never seen a 19yo be as clear in his thinking and neat with the footy?!
His calmness under pressure, and ability to pick the right target is something you cannot teach.

He plays the game very differently to a Jack Steven or Josh Saunders... 100 mile an hour footy.. Which is great for ball winning and carry... But not great for efficiency

Jack is more NDS, Pendles and Sam Mitch... He stops and sums up and delivers with balance and poise... I rate him

The pass to Bruce just before 3 quarter time was the perfect example of this. Many would have blazed away, instead he neatly chips it out in front for Bruce to run on to. Quality.

When you look at our drafting over the last few years, there's been a heavy emphasis on footballers rather than athletic prospects.

Billings: Classic footy smarts and poise, chosen over the athletic Bontempelli
Dunstan: Bustling footy beast
McCartin: Old-fashioned forward over the powerful athlete Petracca
Lonie, Goddard, Sinclair, Newnes, Templeton, Weller, Wright, all have flaws on paper but can pretty much say all of them are footballers more than athletic prospects. Acres, White and McKenzie can be argued the other way but the pattern seems to be footballing smarts first, combine athletic testing results second.

Note: just a theory, there are probably holes in it but I'm not going to read a thesis about them

Review vs Bulldogs (5th best comeback by margin for any club, and equal best for StK)