Want To Attend The Draft?

Do we get to go into the Room That Can Only Be Entered From The Inside and hear the draft in the correct order?
And then post it on the Internet to shame the AFL into doing it properly next year

Did anyone else get a welcome phonecall from the AFL today?

I'm really looking forward to going, it's a shame (for me, and only a small one) that Collingwood is so minimally involved this year, but hopefully we'll get some smokeys/sliders a la J. Blight last year at #45. :)

I don't know too much about what's involved, but I'll find out more soon I imagine.

Did anyone else get a welcome phonecall from the AFL today?

I'm really looking forward to going, it's a shame (for me, and only a small one) that Collingwood is so minimally involved this year, but hopefully we'll get some smokeys/sliders a la J. Blight last year at #45. :)

I don't know too much about what's involved, but I'll find out more soon I imagine.

Hope you give us Pie Fans a Report on What Happens on Draft Night

Will do mate, not sure how much access we'll have but I will definitely try to lurk around Derek Hine and co. and glean whatever information I can. :thumbsu:

Yeah I'm going got tickets through work .. (Geelong Footy Club) .. but seriously they must be handin them out to anyone n everyone .. does anyone know the dress code or whether they will provide food n drink ?

I got mine thru my employer (major sponsor) costing me $1k in flights/accom, hope its worth it!

Dress code is pretty casual speaking with an AFL official today

Thanx dutchy .. appreciate it .. i live in melbourne so its costin me nothin .. any idea bout food n drink ?

Will do mate, not sure how much access we'll have but I will definitely try to lurk around Derek Hine and co. and glean whatever information I can. :thumbsu:

We'll all probably be up the back behind the ugg boot bogans, journos and hangers on, but between Royal, me and the rest of the BF watchers we might be able to get you a few decent insights...

I got tickets :thumbsu: Judging by this and the other thread all 10 double passes went to Bigfooty members, hahahaha :D
Foxsports ran a comp too, along with a couple of radio stations.

So there is more than 10 winners.

Still, you're a winner, I'm a winner, the rest can all go get crowed...

Yeah I'm going got tickets through work .. (Geelong Footy Club) .. but seriously they must be handin them out to anyone n everyone .. does anyone know the dress code or whether they will provide food n drink ?

I got mine thru my employer (major sponsor) costing me $1k in flights/accom, hope its worth it!

Dress code is pretty casual speaking with an AFL official today

Well done Dutchy, see you there - I reckon I'll be the only Canberra AFL follower there!!

Want To Attend The Draft?