Two soft pricks. Discuss.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Originally posted by Moti.com
Watt didn't get into too many contests but he contested one in the last and went in at about 80%, not great but alright.
Colbert, I think he throws himself at marking contests but personally I think his knee prevents him doing much turning in a pack.
I would be wooried about Grant more!
Originally posted by Darky
Originally posted by Marty Monster
How anyone can say Colbert is soft is beyond me
Supporters who turn on their own players when they have put in one poor effort. Discuss
Originally posted by magoo
why are there so many threads bagging watt?
there were only a handful of players yesterday who didn't have their colours lowered. why pick on a player who got about a quarter of game time and spent that time in the backline, on a flank and in the forward line? what exactly did he do wrong yesterday? did he make any mistakes at all...... i didn't see any. what do you expect that he would do in that time?
I suppose you've never criticised a player for a particularly poor showing.
Originally posted by Mr. Blonde
Can someone please tell me why they reckon Shannon Grant played a poor game. I was playing footy myself yeasterday and missed seeing or listening to the Roos game (damn Saturday arvo games), but I noticed on the AFL site Grant picked up 32 possessions. His problem obviously isn't his ball-getting (30 touches last week) so what is it? Playing loose? Poor disposal? Not enough goals? Anything?
Originally posted by Mr. Blonde
Can someone please tell me why they reckon Shannon Grant played a poor game. I was playing footy myself yeasterday and missed seeing or listening to the Roos game (damn Saturday arvo games), but I noticed on the AFL site Grant picked up 32 possessions. His problem obviously isn't his ball-getting (30 touches last week) so what is it? Playing loose? Poor disposal? Not enough goals? Anything?
Originally posted by moomba
1. Get the ball
2. Throw it on the foot or hand
3. Kick or handball as long as possible
4. Hope that a Roo is nearby
5. Watch us unmarked Hawk gathers ball and kicks to my unmarked opponent
6. Repeat 32 times
Originally posted by moomba
He is brushed off the ball too easily and for a bloke his size he does not exert his physical authority on the game enough.
I also think he is slow off the mark, and for someone without a dominant level of strength, skill or pace he is just not going to cut it. Someone posted that he is one of our fastest but I wonder if that is over a distance where he can get a bit of speed up. Acceleration is much more important than pace, and I think he is lacking in that regard.
I am beginning to wonder what long-term effect the incident with Lloyd last year had on him. At the time he was looking a reasonable prospect, and when the incident happened he was attacking the ball and playing in front.
Originally posted by mighty mick
we have all been waiting for watt to mature and to take it up to micky as a full back. dont hold your breath this will not happen we need to be moulding someone for fullback and watt isnt it,
Originally posted by mighty mick
think about what you just said, you wanna see rocca charging more and that he might be reported that would be great eh so then we would be without a full forward.
maybe he should lead out a bit more and the passes should look for him more often but losing him on report i dont think so.
he has also been quite unlucky over the last few weeks with grabs that have not been paid to him, but similar stuff would of been paid in other matches in the same round.