We can win 6 games in a row...

Leave that to the team!

What's the harm in BF supporters getting ahead of ourselves?

I certainly hope that the players are taking it one week at a time, but as a BF member and supporter of the mighty blues then I think it's our duty to make outrageous calls! Although that isn't as outrageous as it might seem...
I take it you weren't on this website after round 1?

Can we lets just concern ourselves with Melbourne this week.
If we show up like Collingwood did on Sunday, then we'll be right behind he 8-ball from the very start. We need to turn up switched on on Sunday, and ready to play.

I'm confident that with Ratts in charge, he'll have the players' heads right for the game.

We will destroy Melbourne. Fev will kick 9 and Judd will have 40 touches

For the rest of the season i'd take a win in every three games and no blow outs. I've had enough of seeing us with the worst percentage in the league and hopefully that won't be the case this year.

we won two games in a row last year...and then got done by 100 points by the hawks. dont get ahead of yourself. we have a chance - it's up to the boys. if they want it enough, they can get it.

melbourne is a MUST WIN though.

Round 10 - Geelong (TD Sat Night) - And that's where the run ends... enough said.

You think that after we win all those games we can't beat Geelong? You need to be more positive mate :D

Can we lets just concern ourselves with Melbourne this week.
If we show up like Collingwood did on Sunday, then we'll be right behind he 8-ball from the very start. We need to turn up switched on on Sunday, and ready to play.

I'm confident that with Ratts in charge, he'll have the players' heads right for the game.

Watch the post match Cloke and Hadley interview on BigpondVideo and you will see how determined they are to back it up or the Collingwood win means nothing....so good to see the players aren't getting ahead of themselves :thumbsu:

TO OP,
I was thinking the same thing when I looked at the fixture that next few games are definately winnable.

I think the positive thing to come out of this is that at least now us fans are looking at the fixture and thinking shit we can actually win that game, we're a big chance in that game we should win that game, etc.

IMO essedon game was the one that got away from us somehow, i dont think even the bombers knew how they won that one.

Richmond game we were under done badly, and we would beat them now.

i was pretty confident against the pies because we match up pretty well on them.

Melbourne we should win, there pretty pathetic atm.

Adelaide will be a tough game, dont see us winning that one, but you never know.

I think we'll beat west coast, there not what they used to be, a lot of injuries and their midfield is inept at the moment

Brisbane will be tough, but if its a shoot out we might be able to sneak a win, highly doubt it

Freo, we dont have a good history against them, but their slower and supposedly more physical which they've never been good at it. We can win this one.

Geelong, how much does a walkover cost?

So IMO we'll win 3 out of the next 6, win against freo,dees and west coast. I think most supporters are afraid to back the team but we're not as bad as people think, get your arrogance back BIG FOOTY POSTERS!

TO OP,
I was thinking the same thing when I looked at the fixture that next few games are definately winnable.

I think the positive thing to come out of this is that at least now us fans are looking at the fixture and thinking shit we can actually win that game, we're a big chance in that game we should win that game, etc.

Melbourne we should win, there pretty pathetic atm.

Adelaide will be a tough game, dont see us winning that one, but you never know.

I think we'll beat west coast, there not what they used to be, a lot of injuries and their midfield is inept at the moment

Brisbane will be tough, but if its a shoot out we might be able to sneak a win, highly doubt it

Freo, we dont have a good history against them, but their slower and supposedly more physical which they've never been good at it. We can win this one.

Geelong, how much does a walkover cost?

So IMO we'll win 3 out of the next 6, win against freo,dees and west coast. I think most supporters are afraid to back the team but we're not as bad as people think, get your arrogance back BIG FOOTY POSTERS!

Im confident that we can beat the lions in a shootout.. Good point made.. and West Coast could be a win. Same with freo. Matchups work in our favour and with our forward line in form and our defence looking better each week we stand a chance.

However, last year the Dee's were a bottom four squad and we managed to lose to them. I am confident this time around but it could slip up. Let's hope the boys stay focused and don't get ahead of themselves.
Don't under estimate them

Ok first and foremost lets get over the line against Melbourne, which will be a big hurdle in itself, and really lets not get ahead of ourselves, but having a look at our fixturing over the next month and a half I think we have a very good chance in each of the next 5 games. Now I know I am going to have an influx of outer supporters and even some Carlton supporters giving it to me saying we just won our 1st game in 300 and something days, but having seen our form and tactical scheme over the last few weeks, if we can only produce that performance over a 4 quarter effort, i really do without a biased opinion think that we can win the next 5 games.

Round 4 - Collingwood - Job Done - Historically the likes of Didak, Thomas, Medhurst, Davis & Rocca have hurt us, but we managed to blanket them for 4 quarters. That was where the game was going to be won and lost and we managed to keep them all quiet and we won the game.

Round 5 - Melbourne (MCG Sun Arvo) - Melbourne are really lacking in confidence ATM. Its senior players seem disgruntled and really showing disinterest. Neitz is probably wishing he had of retired, Green is quietly upset about not being in the leadership group, Bruce is hardly a game breaker & White's form fluctuates far too much. McLean, Jones & McDonald appear to be the only ones who give it a read hot go each and every week. We have them covered in every area, with only their forward line that I'm really concerned about. Miller being rubbed out is another plus for us.

Round 6 - Adelaide (MCG Sat Arvo) - Structurally we match up quiet well with them. In the past we have definitely struggled with massive bodied forwards and smaller crumbing forwards, both of which Adelaide do not posses. Goodwin in an absolute star, and Burton always has a blinder against us, but the loss of both Hudson & Welsh and the lack of form from McGregor has our back line in pretty good stead. I would back our midfield over Adelaide's and our forward line structure ATM with loads of space for Fev has worked extremely well over the last few weeks. Traditionally Adelaide like to flood so we are going to need more midfield goals, which we now have plenty of players to do so. Judd, Stevo, Gibbs, Murphy, Simmo, Hads can all chip in to add more scoreboard pressure. Another major factor in both the Melbourne & Adelaide game is our form at the MCG. Our record there over the last few years is fantastic and Fev seems to relish it every time his feet hit that turf. That god that's were the Granny is at. lol (Not getting ahead of myself)

Round 7 - West Coast (Subiaco Fri Night) - The Judd return match will give them some added motivation but that will diminish after a few minutes of game time. They are obviously not in the best of form, and we are playing away, but recently our form against West Coast hasn't been too bad. No Cousins, obviously Judd, Embley is ill and horribly out of form and both Cox and Glass have major injury worries, we can definitely go into the game quietly confident. Kerr obviously is a danger and can almost carry their entire midfield but their list is shallow currently and we can expose that.

Round 8 - Brisbane (TD Sat Night) The team that I'm least confident about. Solid backline, great midfield (& rucks) and terrific forward line. I go into the game with confidence due to the game being played here, the recent form of Waite on Bigger sized bodies, Jamison is able to play on Bradshaw and we still have O'hAilpin or Thornton to back up either of those match ups if something was to go wrong. Last year we took it up to them minus Stevens and obviously without Judd, but they also didn't have Bradshaw missing so its really up to the supply of both teams to their forwards which will be the determining factor of this result.

Round 9 - Fremantle - (TD Sat Arvo) - 2nd most overrated side in the competition behind St. Kilda, this side looks more like Grandpas Army more than anything. Clearly their bandaid recruiting over the last few years hasn't paid off, and we can expose their slow one paced midfield. Obviously Pavlich, Farmer and Headland are the ones we need to concentrate on most, but once again having seen Waite's form on Riewoldt and Rocca I'd back him against Pav any day of the week. The only danger in this game is their physical presence over the footy. They are a hard at it side but do not consistently provide this pressure week in week out, so I hope our players can stand up to their physicality.

Round 10 - Geelong (TD Sat Night) - And that's where the run ends... enough said.

Obviously as mentioned above we need to get over the line against Melbourne FIRST. But having seen the way we have played over the last 2 weeks I have every reason to be confident.

Go Blues. :thumbsu:

Excuse my ignorance, but as far as i'm aware our record everywhere the past few years has been pathetic.

Very big call to say we will win 6 in a row. I'd be happy with 3-3. Brisbane beat us at TD last year and whilst we have improved so have they. Certainly can't pencil that one in yet.

At the start of the season i thought this is where we would be at halfway.

Rich: win by 30
STK: loss by 30
Ess: win by 10
Coll: loss by 10
Mel: win by 20
Adel: loss by 10
WC: 50/50 (maybe just eagles)
Bris: loss by 20
Fre: win by 10
Geel: loss by 60
PA: win by 25

So i expected us to be 5/6 wins out of 11.

But know i expect around 4 wins.

Rich: loss
STK: loss
Ess: loss
Coll: win
Mel: win by 30+
Adel: loss by 10
WC: 50/50 (maybe just eagles)
Bris: 50/50
Fre: win by 20
Geel: loss by 60
PA: win by 25

i can only see us winning 3 of them games, we could beat melbourne, adelaide and fremantle. cant see us beating west coast at subi,i think brisbane will beat us. and geelong well there aint a side in the afl that can beat them at the moment.

Ok first and foremost lets get over the line against Melbourne, which will be a big hurdle in itself, and really lets not get ahead of ourselves, but having a look at our fixturing over the next month and a half I think we have a very good chance in each of the next 5 games. Now I know I am going to have an influx of outer supporters and even some Carlton supporters giving it to me saying we just won our 1st game in 300 and something days, but having seen our form and tactical scheme over the last few weeks, if we can only produce that performance over a 4 quarter effort, i really do without a biased opinion think that we can win the next 5 games.

Round 4 - Collingwood - Job Done - Historically the likes of Didak, Thomas, Medhurst, Davis & Rocca have hurt us, but we managed to blanket them for 4 quarters. That was where the game was going to be won and lost and we managed to keep them all quiet and we won the game.

Round 5 - Melbourne (MCG Sun Arvo) - Melbourne are really lacking in confidence ATM. Its senior players seem disgruntled and really showing disinterest. Neitz is probably wishing he had of retired, Green is quietly upset about not being in the leadership group, Bruce is hardly a game breaker & White's form fluctuates far too much. McLean, Jones & McDonald appear to be the only ones who give it a read hot go each and every week. We have them covered in every area, with only their forward line that I'm really concerned about. Miller being rubbed out is another plus for us.

Round 6 - Adelaide (MCG Sat Arvo) - Structurally we match up quiet well with them. In the past we have definitely struggled with massive bodied forwards and smaller crumbing forwards, both of which Adelaide do not posses. Goodwin in an absolute star, and Burton always has a blinder against us, but the loss of both Hudson & Welsh and the lack of form from McGregor has our back line in pretty good stead. I would back our midfield over Adelaide's and our forward line structure ATM with loads of space for Fev has worked extremely well over the last few weeks. Traditionally Adelaide like to flood so we are going to need more midfield goals, which we now have plenty of players to do so. Judd, Stevo, Gibbs, Murphy, Simmo, Hads can all chip in to add more scoreboard pressure. Another major factor in both the Melbourne & Adelaide game is our form at the MCG. Our record there over the last few years is fantastic and Fev seems to relish it every time his feet hit that turf. That god that's were the Granny is at. lol (Not getting ahead of myself)

Round 7 - West Coast (Subiaco Fri Night) - The Judd return match will give them some added motivation but that will diminish after a few minutes of game time. They are obviously not in the best of form, and we are playing away, but recently our form against West Coast hasn't been too bad. No Cousins, obviously Judd, Embley is ill and horribly out of form and both Cox and Glass have major injury worries, we can definitely go into the game quietly confident. Kerr obviously is a danger and can almost carry their entire midfield but their list is shallow currently and we can expose that.

Round 8 - Brisbane (TD Sat Night) The team that I'm least confident about. Solid backline, great midfield (& rucks) and terrific forward line. I go into the game with confidence due to the game being played here, the recent form of Waite on Bigger sized bodies, Jamison is able to play on Bradshaw and we still have O'hAilpin or Thornton to back up either of those match ups if something was to go wrong. Last year we took it up to them minus Stevens and obviously without Judd, but they also didn't have Bradshaw missing so its really up to the supply of both teams to their forwards which will be the determining factor of this result.

Round 9 - Fremantle - (TD Sat Arvo) - 2nd most overrated side in the competition behind St. Kilda, this side looks more like Grandpas Army more than anything. Clearly their bandaid recruiting over the last few years hasn't paid off, and we can expose their slow one paced midfield. Obviously Pavlich, Farmer and Headland are the ones we need to concentrate on most, but once again having seen Waite's form on Riewoldt and Rocca I'd back him against Pav any day of the week. The only danger in this game is their physical presence over the footy. They are a hard at it side but do not consistently provide this pressure week in week out, so I hope our players can stand up to their physicality.

Obviously as mentioned above we need to get over the line against Melbourne FIRST. But having seen the way we have played over the last 2 weeks I have every reason to be confident.

Go Blues. :thumbsu:

You will beat Melbourne and Fremantle at home. Lose to West coast away. You have an outside chance of beating Brisbane Lions and Adelaide at Home. So thierfore 2 wins maybe 3 if your lucky.

we should beat them , they aint travelling well apart from the win over west coast. we have the power to beat them. the problem with freo is they got a few recycled players that are just there for the money, players like tarrant and johnson . i can see us having a good win against freo.

I can't work out why my thread re finals on the agenda got closed down when a thread suggesting we will win 6 in a row remains open. Surely if we can win 6 in a row finals are on the agenda.

However let it be known I support this thread and any other positive thread re the Carlton FC

Last year after we beat the dogs every carllton supporter was looking into the next 5 weeks. then we knocked off port by alot. people were going on about. THE BLUES R BAK. saddly we got our pants pulled down the next week by hawthorn in the biggest reality chek for a long time. that was our last win untill last sunday. dont get ahead of urselves. bur GO BLUES

We can win 6 games in a row...