hawkermitch

May 5, 2016

MOHR%20WEBSITE.png

Hawthorn has taken Tim Mohr with its third selection in the NAB AFL Rookie Draft.

Mohr is a big-bodied key defender who spent the past seven years with GWS.

A much-loved character at their football club, Mohr played 48 senior games across his time with the Giants.

Weighing in at 103kg, the 30-year-old has deceptively strong pace and agility for a man of his size.

Mohr will provide some further depth in the key defensive stocks at the Hawks.

Junior Clubs: Launceston (TAS)
Debut: 2012
Recruited From: Launceston/Tas U18/Tasmania VFL/Casey Scorpions

https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&...Vaw01dzxx7fdqxEitJRkz_9Y6&cshid=1542960287099

For those of you who are interested I've posted a podcast interview with Emma Quayle done earlier this year, as part of a series with all our original list.

He'll be missed as a character around the club. I see him as a nightwatchman. The guy we sent in as a last line defender when we were crap to try and hold it together. Injuries and the development of our younger guys left him behind in better days.

A sneaky good selection who could seriously help us. I couldn't understand why he hasn't played more because I think he can play. Good luck Timmy.

From memory he had a couple of knee recos which obviously cut down his playing time.
He had a medical with the Hawks so I assume he is good to go.
A good insurance selection by the club as our stock of big bodied KPDs is wafer thin.

As a rookie selection, I really like this pick. AFL level KPD. Adds much needed depth to our key position stocks & can do the job well. Buys us time until we find a permanent long term replacement.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Good selection for list balance. Will only play if we have injuries but that is obviously a possibility.
You don't reckon he'd play 1sts if he was in good form & deserved his spot

Genuine question. Lots of people saying that he's good depth, but I bet (If you asked him) he'd have designs on making a good shot of this opportunity & playing the majority of the year at HFC.

Can he take a grab, any chance he can play from the goalsquare at FF?

Can't find any highlights of him if anybody can post would be great

Can confirm he is not a headcase I went to school with him and played junior footy with him. Watch and see how much he is liked within the club he is a great bloke. I hope he gets himself fit as he had had a terrible run with injuries. Remember a few years ago he was one of BT’s favourite players calling him the bear!

You don't reckon he'd play 1sts if he was in good form & deserved his spot

Genuine question. Lots of people saying that he's good depth, but I bet (If you asked him) he'd have designs on making a good shot of this opportunity & playing the majority of the year at HFC.
He absolutely has it in him to earn games on merit this season, he is not a bad player at all. Being from Tassie i followed him pretty closely and he has been an incredibly unlucky player throughout his career with injury. I think

Very much a lock down defender and won't offer much rebound or anything but can play a role in a position we are desperately lacking in depth. A really good guy and i am glad he got another chance at AFL level and am ecstatic it's at the might Hawks!

He absolutely has it in him to earn games on merit this season, he is not a bad player at all. Being from Tassie i followed him pretty closely and he has been an incredibly unlucky player throughout his career with injury. I think

Very much a lock down defender and won't offer much rebound or anything but can play a role in a position we are desperately lacking in depth. A really good guy and i am glad he got another chance at AFL level and am ecstatic it's at the might Hawks!
FB: Stratton........Mohr.........Hardwick
HB: Sicily..........Frawley.........Birchall

So the above is conceivable against teams with 2x (or more) big Forwards, such as GWS, WCE, Richmond, Melbourne, North Melb or even Essenscum?

Welcome Welcome to Hawthorn Tim Mohr - pick 43 2018 Rookie Draft