Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

What the Feck is BGale doing?!?
Why isn't he out and about, being both vocal and visible in his support of his Coach?!?
It's like Yze is the total face of the RFC, a beginner Coach battling with Team injuries and trying to steer the RFC Ship hisself!
I reckon BGale has tuned out and is totally focused on the PRO Development!
As a major club in the AFL Comp...at the moment we appear rudderless...bereft of strategy...lack vision...direction...support
The only noise we hear from the Club is...injuries! ...injuries!
Apart from the GOAT...we are a rabble...
The AFL Old Boys Club and Umpiring has also contributed massively to our decline...
I said once the STAND Rule was introduced it would have massive repercussions on our playing list and recruiting...you canna change a playing list of 44 players who were recruited to play a certain way...chaos footy...to overnight play precision footy.
We are a rabble...
I was wondering the same. Where's Gale?

He has been low key lately.

I think it's unfair if the club expects a first year coach to handle all the tough questions. Yze is still learning how to deal with the press as a senior coach.

Hardwick was eventually given extra support to coach the team so I'm hoping yze gets the same. Teague and Truck probably need to move on.

Took him far too long to sub Cumbo out
Scrimshaw was taking him apart in the first quarter, Macaulliff should of been subbed on
When they started to dominate the centre clearances not when the game was over
Not a fan of his coaching so far.
The subbing is definitely an issue. Feels like every week there’s a howler. Cumberland should’ve been subbed out much earlier and McAuliffe shouldn’t even be a sub at this point.

With everything else though, I can handle it tbh. First coach learning new things. List quality/injuries aren’t helping either, so it may take a couple of years to properly see what he has.

I’m somewhat comforted that the same ones carping about ooze are the same ones that maintained dimma was never any good
Spot on. Give him a full list with limited injuries to work with.

I just see no bond being created between him and the players. He looks more like a interim coach than Mini at this stage.

Look at McRae 's instant bond with his Pies. Even Ross with St Kilda.

Yze and the players look like remind me of a couple on MAFS. Been put together without any real chemistry and been told
"Hey, meet this guy - he is now your life" & at the moment, i don';t think the trust is there at all.
Yeah I get it. However, not every bond happens instantly. Some take time.

An example of that in my opinion is Sam Mitchell. It didn’t seem like players wanted to play for him at first. As Hawthorn continued rebuilding, players came and others left. They now look like a close group with Mitchell at the helm.

I’ll start getting concerned if Yze doesn’t form a strong bond with the playing group after a couple of pre-seasons. For now though, it doesn’t really concern me much.

Chol kicked 1 good goal today. At least 2 of the others were cheapies out the back. Did **** all otherwise.

Chols always been able to kick goals, that's not the issue with him.
His goalkicking ability alone makes him a decent forward IMO. Especially since learning how to position himself off the ball. Not a star of the competition, but he uses his athleticism and kicking pretty well. Hawthorn would be happy with him right now.

Tbh, I’d also be content with him if he did for us what he did at Gold Coast and Hawthorn.

It doesn’t matter though because we didn’t want him to leave anyway. He wanted to leave, and there wasn’t much we could do about it.

You lot are funny. Last week we win away against the Crows and nothing is said. Now it’s back to doom and gloom. Where were half of you last week? Not on here I’m sure

The subbing is definitely an issue. Feels like every week there’s a howler. Cumberland should’ve been subbed out much earlier and McAuliffe shouldn’t even be a sub at this point.

With everything else though, I can handle it tbh. First coach learning new things. List quality/injuries aren’t helping either, so it may take a couple of years to properly see what he has.
Replacing Prestia & Ryan . Mid & Ruck/fwd
Dusty & Lynch?
was slow in the front half Kmc2 for Prestia . Better for sure.

Upside
Kosi, Sonz & Combo got anther chance. But another Poor performance= list management decisions for Sonz Combo Prestia & Ryan

You lot are funny. Last week we win away against the Crows and nothing is said. Now it’s back to doom and gloom. Where were half of you last week? Not on here I’m sure

did you watch the game?

It was clearly our "GF" this week - the game the coach builds up all year to be "the one" & it was really really bad.

I am someone that gives people the benefit of the doubt, but you gotta acnknowledge the "signs" when they appear. I did this as our "dynasty era" started to finish up and a lot of people called me a shitty supporter - but its just about acknowledging warning signs as they appear etc.
There were several things from yesterday that just didn't sit well for me. Not saying sack the guy, but acknowledging that there was more thn a few reasons to have concern. Was not just "another game" yesterday. Was Dusty's 300th & the 8th largest H&A game in history, on live TV. It was a shocking stage to have that kind of game

This thread had 2 pages of posts since our win against Adelaide. In not even 24 hours, it’s 4 pages.

Something is wrong with all of you.

I think you just need to grow up mate. Yze coached like shit yesterday & his presser was pretty shit as well tbh.

Fans are here to talk about whats happening, not to ignore the negatives. Yesterday Adem raised some questions to a lot of people. Don't see why that means there is "something wrong" with people.

I think you just need to grow up mate. Yze coached like shit yesterday & his presser was pretty shit as well tbh.

Fans are here to talk about whats happening, not to ignore the negatives. Yesterday Adem raised some questions to a lot of people. Don't see why that means there is "something wrong" with people.
Each to their view? But telling someone to grow up no.

I just see no bond being created between him and the players. He looks more like a interim coach than Mini at this stage.

Look at McRae 's instant bond with his Pies. Even Ross with the Saints.

Yze and the players look like remind me of a couple on MAFS. Been put together without any real chemistry and been told
"Hey, meet this guy - he is now your life" & at the moment, i don';t think the trust is there at all.
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

check the half-time score at the moment coll v norf Einstein
I think you're backstabbing the wrong coach :p

Genuinely the worst coach game of the season

Sideways, backwards. Sideways backwards, short 15m kick, backwards, sideways

Genuinely ****ing pathetic football, it’s unwatchable

If the coaches sees this as what’s going to win games, they are all clueless

Be Quiet Season 2 GIF by Martin

Pick 1

Each to their view? But telling someone to grow up no.

I have been called a fake supporter. a "backstbber". A liar. A troll,. a Prick. an arseh*le. etc etc etc etc etc

I reckon telling someone to "grow up" is well and truly in the standards this joint has set.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

check the half-time score at the moment coll v norf Einstein
I think you're backstabbing the wrong coach :p

And what on earth does North beating Collingwood have to do with me, Richmond, our coach etc

I'm not sure why i would you'd even think i care that about that result. If anything the result makes me feel worse about yesterday. I DO NOT want this club finishing bottom. I'd rather pick 2, than 1.

Wooden Spoons are a tracked against your history. Second bottoms are not. I never want our club to finish last. Ever,.

you still watching ?

You still watching up there champ?

High Quality Eating GIF
Yes interesting game, Clarkson threw the kids in the deep end and put the cue in the rack for more emphasis on a learning curve than a valueless 4 points. well done. last year they won a game against GC and got the 4 points but missed out on Harely Reid. Won't happen again.
PICK 1 >>>>DAYLIGHT>>>>> 4 points.

After the bye is going to give us a much better look at what the future under Yze is possibly going to be. For the first time in nearly 3 months he'll have his best midfielders available, his best KPF is back and he'll get to structure up the team in the way that he wants to.

What I'll be looking forward to seeing is a stronger contested brand of footy, better team defense and a more cohesive forward line. This season is all about Yze making decisions on who was here when he took over and come seasons end we'll start to see the changes he wants to make to the playing list so that it suits the way he wants us to play from 2025 on.

I honestly didn't think we would win this week, but the performance we put up was insipid. I am really disappointed with the senior players at the moment, they are just going through the motions. At the end of the season, these players need to spoken too, if they are invested in the future of our club or not. As these performances shouldn't be tolerated without repercussions.
Unfortunately Yze backs them in week in week out.

To each their own (and y’all are welcome to disagree), but I don’t feel like Yze has done much wrong so far. The only recurring mistakes I’ve seen are his press conferences and the substitute fiasco, and they’re not terrible mistakes in the grand scheme of things.

Don’t get me wrong, I also don’t understand what our gameplan is sometimes and see some players running around clueless, but he’s a first-time AFL coach. I expect new coaches to experiment with our list, get outclassed tactically by more experienced coaches and try out things etc. Even Hardwick got outclassed several times in his first couple of years as AFL coach. Yze has experimented and tried new things.

What’s more important to me is his rate of growth. What does his coaching performance look like at the end of his 2nd and 3rd year? If he’s not getting it by his 3rd year, then it’s time to find another coach. But this is tolerable for his first year IMO.

He has a lot to learn, so let’s see if he learns.
Agree the sub has been a disgrace but otherwise hasn't had much to choose from. If we get all our players back and he's still picking Graham over playing some kids then the heat will rightfully come.

either way

Chol > Kosi

He impacts games. Yep, sometimes negatively. But somtimes he can be spark plug. I always appreciated his ability to always be ready and accept his role while at Richmond

Yes but is he better than Kosi? By miles if you ask me.

I always valued Chol. We never played in our finals, but without him i have no doubt we would not have made TOP 4 in both 2019 & 2020. He covered Ruck / FPF like a damn pro for us during his tenure
Mitch Lewis or Scaife will soon replace him as they’re jets in comparison. Chol is on borrowed time atm. Chol is definitely a better footballer than Kosi, but that’s not saying much.

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze