We're gonna make 13+ Million from Pokies. U MAD NORF?

Feb 22, 2009
LOL @ Norf
GeeLOL sucks, so does $hitney
http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/carlton-hits-poker-machine-jackpot/story-fnelctok-1226591023028

That's right folks, My club will be rolling in cash now that our substantial investments in poker machines are in a position to pay off.

Meanwhile Norf supporters will blather about the virtues of being pokie free and how wonderful it is to have World Vision as their jumper sponsor. (so wonderful it yields a massive $0 per year)
Only a club as amateurishly run as Norf could fail to make money from poker machines.
Meanwhile as it goes even further down the gurgler James Brayshaw will inevitably beg the AFL for even larger handouts because his administration is too incompetent to raise the money itself. ****ing parasites.

Oh and Doggies fans as for your club's 'suggestion' that pokie revenue should shared - I think not.
Clubs like mine took on the risk, invested the money, and spent our time making it work for us.
Now your club wants to come in and snatch the profits...... When it had exactly the same opportunities mine did but either failed to act, or wasn't willing to risk its own money to do so?
When was the last time YOUR club gave away millions of dollars to other Victorian clubs without getting a thing in return..... I'm guessing never?

Bosk, I have no doubt you were in a state of ecstasy as you were able to bang out a thread about a club profiting from shoving something into a small slot whilst coloured lights and music jingle in the background.

Can't think of any Freudian connotation here at all...

Gambling and Hawthorn members =

afriendinneed.jpg

Meanwhile as it goes even further down the gurgler James Brayshaw will inevitably beg the AFL for even larger handouts because his administration is too incompetent to raise the money itself. ******* parasites.

You realise you're gloating about sucking money out of pensioners with gambling addictions.

I love suppoprters from poor club's who suddenly care about what pensioners decide to do with their money.

MoralHighGround.jpg

None here, we exploit these idiots as much as anyone but you don't have to gloat about it.

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/carlton-hits-poker-machine-jackpot/story-fnelctok-1226591023028

That's right folks, My club will be rolling in cash now that our substantial investments in poker machines are in a position to pay off.

Meanwhile Norf supporters will blather about the virtues of being pokie free and how wonderful it is to have World Vision as their jumper sponsor. (so wonderful it yields a massive $0 per year)
Only a club as amateurishly run as Norf could fail to make money from poker machines.
Meanwhile as it goes even further down the gurgler James Brayshaw will inevitably beg the AFL for even larger handouts because his administration is too incompetent to raise the money itself. ******* parasites.

Oh and Doggies fans as for your club's 'suggestion' that pokie revenue should shared - I think not.
Clubs like mine took on the risk, invested the money, and spent our time making it work for us.
Now your club wants to come in and snatch the profits...... When it had exactly the same opportunities mine did but either failed to act, or wasn't willing to risk its own money to do so?
When was the last time YOUR club gave away millions of dollars to other Victorian clubs without getting a thing in return..... I'm guessing never?
Ever wondered what will happen when you get poker machine reform - as it will happen...

I love how Vlad carrys on also about how the AFL doesn't support gambling then in an adbreak of the footy there will be a gambling ad and the Carlton's and Essendon's of this World expoit people with pokie machines.
I hope Richmond gets rid of them.

Flogs in here don't understand the importance of having enough cash generation to be able to tell VLAD to GOGF. No accident that the Clubs who draw the biggest crowds and have the best cash-flow generating capability from combined Club initiatives - all met together to discuss how best to manage any threat to their cash-flow and their long term existence as well ( I am sure) put together a strategy which sees the benefits of the entertainment their teams put out more adequately reflect the cost to the Clubs

ShitneyCOLA should wake up to themselves and stop biting the hands that feed them - if Shitney can't stand on its own two legs after how many years as a franchise follery? Then maybe it is about time that it considered folding - not something I'd like to see, however lets face it - there are only so many beggars and structural cheats that real clubs can continue to support.

Melbourne/Norfs/Bulldogs/Saints/ - should all be shitting their pants - next time VLAD (at the behest of the real Clubs) 'suggests' that one of these merges with someone else - they better say yes please and thank you.

Flogs in here don't understand the importance of having enough cash generation to be able to tell VLAD to GOGF. No accident that the Clubs who draw the biggest crowds and have the best cash-flow generating capability from combined Club initiatives - all met together to discuss how best to manage any threat to their cash-flow and their long term existence as well ( I am sure) put together a strategy which sees the benefits of the entertainment their teams put out more adequately reflect the cost to the Clubs

ShitneyCOLA should wake up to themselves and stop biting the hands that feed them - if Shitney can't stand on its own two legs after how many years as a franchise follery? Then maybe it is about time that it considered folding - not something I'd like to see, however lets face it - there are only so many beggars and structural cheats that real clubs can continue to support.

Melbourne/Norfs/Bulldogs/Saints/ - should all be shitting their pants - next time VLAD (at the behest of the real Clubs) 'suggests' that one of these merges with someone else - they better say yes please and thank you.

Once again you demonstrate how much of an ignorant flog you are.
Sydney stands on it own two legs very very comfortably, hence why we can afford to pay our players over and above the 'award' wage under CoLA arrangements.

Suck on it hard and cry me a river :D

So your club fleeces $13 mill from poor people that don't any better, helps destroy families, and laughs all the way to the bank.

And we are the parasites.

You have a warped view of the world.

Maybe the Hawks (the family club:rolleyes:) can work on a way to earn money of exploiting children. There's heaps of money in that.

You are a joke of a human being Bosk.

Unlike the way your club bent over when you were finally caught cheating, we stood up for ourselves in 89.

In fact, decent supporters of all clubs decided that they would like to keep the game as "the people's game" and quite rightly told the AFL to GAGF.

Now we spend more time squabbling with each other, and what is Vlad doing? Playing with every facet of the game harder than a 17 year old schoolgirl at a St Kilda football clinic.

We're gonna make 13+ Million from Pokies. U MAD NORF?