Rawlings could be a stoppage coach?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Cant believe Simpson has pulled in Brady Rawlings......christ......talk about a boys club.....and what did they ever win at the Roos through the 2000s. Simpson may be about to realise theres a big difference between hiding behind a senior coach and picking up some kudos for the senior guys achievements. If Rawlings is the best Simo can get its not gona be all roses at WC!!
Do you ever have anything constructive to say?
Glass, Ezy, S Selwood, Hurn, Darling, J Kennedy, Cox, Lycett, Shuey, Masto, Nic Nat, Rosa, Lecca, Kerr....all champions. We need more mental fortitude in our team, Woosh style, NOT metro floggs!!
Masto is a bigger hipster/metro at the club does that make him a flog also? If your argument is that the way he dresses or acts has any baring on his playing abilities you really have no idea.
Did you ever watch Simpson or Rawlings play an actual game of football?
If our guys were injected with just a drop of their toughness we'll be on the right track.
How bout Peter Wilson as mids coach. Just bash your way out of the centre boys!!
Masto delivers on field with his effort. He can therefore wear/do what he wants.
West Coast needs good assistant coaches. Nothing more.Glass, Ezy, S Selwood, Hurn, Darling, J Kennedy, Cox, Lycett, Shuey, Masto, Nic Nat, Rosa, Lecca, Kerr....all champions. We need more mental fortitude in our team, Woosh style, NOT metro floggs!!
While I can acknowledge we have some holes in our list,
I feel our real problems was our game plan and the communication in how we educated our players to follow it.
It seems Sydney, hawks and freo have solid game plans and every player, young and old are well drilled in how to follow it.
It makes life easier as a player to know exactly what his job is on the field. Whether they are in front, behind, need to slow momentum etc. when everyone knows their role, everything just runs smoother.
I feel we have the list to be thereabouts, heck we finished 5th then 4th the years before with the similar list, many names who now how 2 years more development and experience.
As individuals many if our players lead categories as among the best in the AFL. Hurn at the start of the year as among the best backs in the rankings, EMac was all australian. Kennedy led the Coleman much of the year. Nic Nat's ruck stats were the best in the league when he came in. We seem to have the talent, even if it's just on paper at this stage.
The fact as a rich club we have had a mass exodus from a coaching point of view without any plans or steps in place.
Woosha was always borderline, but as a business for us to not have settled knowledge that Teague was leaving, knowing if Burns didn't get the top job he was bound to leave etc.
The fact we havnt thought and planned ahead enough for a smooth transition for our coaching staff, the area I feel we are most vulnerable is kind of alarming and I see it as bad management from the top.
Imagine if BHP or Woodside had 4-5 head blokes take off all at once and then spent the next few months scrambling to fill holes while other companies had the jump on the best replacement talent out there for themselves.
He was agreeing with you.
well, he was often a much slagged off player with WCE,cant deny that,especially towards the end,always 'spudded' along with priddis..i saw him as a good hard go to player,solid workmanlike,not good kicking skills,was never a stand out player..so when you hear he's to be an assistant coach,its only reasonable to wonder about that..his capabilities..as it turns out apparently he's a liasons officer,cant go too wrong there.a very minor or junior assistant coaches role.Wonder what exactly?
I thought today that right about now Cousins could have been installed as an assistant coach on his way to coaching us.
He would have been an outstanding coach I reckon.
Dunno mate, I think you are just digging yourself deeper & deeper, maybe dig up, see how that works! Masten is a massive hipster knob head, as far as dress sense and all thing that are considered "cool" these days go, but he does deliver so that's ok is it? I am no fan of the beards and fixed speed bikes, and going to cafes in Leederville and sitting on bloody milk crates, or those places that are so hip that you can't even book, you just have to rock up, and there is no address you just have to "know" where it is! Drives me mad, but that said, it doesn't have any impact on how they actually play and if they want to be knobs outside of footy, so what. I also don't know if Will was all that "hipster" he just had a dirty beard.