West Gippy Latrobe

yeah they could come out and surprise everyone. the only reason i left them out was coz of the players they have alledgedly lost and the fact they didnt have a lot of depth last season. there twos and thirds were pretty ordinary so they will have to recruit well i reckon. time will tell

im still a bit iffy on drouin making finals but one of my mates said they have been training the house down and u really couldnt pick anyone thats standing out because there all doing so well

Drouin were very competitive at times last season and when you add there garfield recruits and there good 3rds players from last season they are gonna be very hard to beat, particularly at there home ground. i expect big improvements from them in 2009

Yeah i agree, plus i i have just heard that Adam Cook has signed from Williamstown and that Chris Dunn from Casey is going to play 2nd half of season as going overseas first half and won't be able to rock up at Casey half way through season. So with Garfield boys and these to back i am not going to get carried away but could they be a premiership contender or even favourites?

pffffffffffffft so with two blokes, one who is only playing half the season and some blokes from a team that finished in the bottom half last year your going to be Premiership favourites...........:rolleyes:

That is not what i was saying. I said could they be with Sale dropping off? I actually think Maffra would be favourites if they get the Robbins boys back. But there are 6 big ins and all of a sudden there better players last year move to lesser roles wouldn't you think they will be pretty good? It was open to discussion but i think top 3. As last year pushed most teams with the exception of sale.

Yeah i agree, plus i i have just heard that Adam Cook has signed from Williamstown and that Chris Dunn from Casey is going to play 2nd half of season as going overseas first half and won't be able to rock up at Casey half way through season. So with Garfield boys and these to back i am not going to get carried away but could they be a premiership contender or even favourites?

Sorry dont know where I got the premiership favourites bit from......just stirring. Looks like it should be a fairly even comp in 09. Still be a few more changes to come i'd imagine...

its gonna be a very interesting season. theres some absolute gun footballers arriving to the league this season. the Hazelman brothers to traralgon, Matt Forys to Moe, the Robbins boys to Maffra etc. they are big name players who will tear up West Gippy for sure!!!

ill belive the adam cook one when i see it that happens every year but i do hope they pick him up im starting to belive drouin will be pretty good next year though but we will wait and see

Sorry dont know where I got the premiership favourites bit from......just stirring. Looks like it should be a fairly even comp in 09. Still be a few more changes to come i'd imagine...

How is Moe shaping up heard they have got a few new players to the club there form was decent last year and with a year experience under the young blokes belt surely they will be up there

sorry mate yes he is from Drouin his name is Christian Addidson and played there 2 years ago. Beleives he could of had a run with Oakleigh charges just wanted to see who knows about him

If you mean Lindon Addison not Christian, yes he did play at Drouin a couple of years back. Also reckons that the Saints had their eye on him too!!! No good at all mate, handy player but only at junior level but thinks he is bigger than the team. Which probably reflects why he has played at about 4 different cricket and footy clubs over the past 4-5 years!!! That's if its the guy i am thinking of.

sorry mate yes he is from Drouin his name is Christian Addidson and played there 2 years ago. Beleives he could of had a run with Oakleigh charges just wanted to see who knows about him

Well i can safely say he never played a senior game at Drouin. I have never heard of him so he can't be any good. He probably could have got a run with the Oaklight charges, but only running drinks.

How is Moe shaping up heard they have got a few new players to the club there form was decent last year and with a year experience under the young blokes belt surely they will be up there
Any team with Matt Forys in it will be more than competitive. Add Petrou from morwell, Burnett from Yallourn North and a couple of other handy mid gippy players they will go well. Moe's younger players like Symon Lee, Ash Payne, Brad Wedrowicz etc. will all be better this season