West Gippy Latrobe

If you mean Lindon Addison not Christian, yes he did play at Drouin a couple of years back. Also reckons that the Saints had their eye on him too!!! No good at all mate, handy player but only at junior level but thinks he is bigger than the team. Which probably reflects why he has played at about 4 different cricket and footy clubs over the past 4-5 years!!! That's if its the guy i am thinking of.
talks shit. but can be a surprise on his day has some abillity there just needs to shut his mouth and get on with the job.
also heard all the rumours and know they are crap he tried telling me he took 8 fa against us in one game in cricket a few years ago. only problem was we only had 6 players show up that day :)

Yeh thanks for the feedback fellers it is Lindon, I have sorter worked it out myself what you guys are saying by how much he talked himself up. Just wanted to confirm it, he looked ok on the track with his skills but sounds like he has not proved anything in footy yet. I said to him when he was telling me how good he is, that he would want to back it up on the field and also meantioned it to the coaching staff.

Interesting that he lies a bit and I will keep a good eye on him know.

will be a soild 2s bench player my god cant belive this bloke still gets around talking this much shit but seriously st kilda were after him for a while but he wasnt keen just like brazil gave me a ring the other day seeing if i could fill in for ronaldo while hes out but im bit busy

Yeh thanks for the feedback fellers it is Lindon, I have sorter worked it out myself what you guys are saying by how much he talked himself up. Just wanted to confirm it, he looked ok on the track with his skills but sounds like he has not proved anything in footy yet. I said to him when he was telling me how good he is, that he would want to back it up on the field and also meantioned it to the coaching staff.

Interesting that he lies a bit and I will keep a good eye on him know.

Yeah i remember this kid now. He was playing 4ths and thought he was to good for it so went up to the 3rds and became e betch warmer. Always trained with seniors but he is not good at all. I think he went to Elinbank last year but at Drouin he was not even a good junior player not even when he was top aged 4ths. Don't be surprised if he ends up in your two's. No good mate.

Just to trow it out there i am going to have a crack at the drouin side and just wondering what people think? And if they have not heard of anyone? On paper from my position it looks pretty good.

D Olsen, B Macfarlane, B Lockhart
J Edwards, D Carmody, M Dow
J Barr, T Cook, K Canobie
D Macfarlane, A Cook, B Soumilas
S Proctor, B Carmody, T Piner
B McCallum, A Soumilas, D Barrand
Murphy, J Perry & T Kneebone

Just to trow it out there i am going to have a crack at the drouin side and just wondering what people think? And if they have not heard of anyone? On paper from my position it looks pretty good.

D Olsen, B Macfarlane, B Lockhart
J Edwards, D Carmody, M Dow
J Barr, T Cook, K Canobie
D Macfarlane, A Cook, B Soumilas
S Proctor, B Carmody, T Piner
B McCallum, A Soumilas, D Barrand
Murphy, J Perry & T Kneebone

Gee looks pretty good on paper there! Much improved line up for 2009. Plenty of scoring options now in that forward line and a solid midfield. Should be the big improver this year.

They have picked up Daniel Risol from Newborough seems the Newborough boys are doing well at Moe Webber, Carolan, Payne, Dickerson hopefully Risol adds to that. With such a young team it would be good to have blokes like Sim, Caldow, and Makepeace around them I have heard Petrou has not put pen to paper yet but Burnett is a big plus, who do you see as flag favourites and contenders?

Risol has gone there too has he? he will be very good for them too i reckon. probably been newboroughs best player the last 2 or 3 years. Anyone could take the flag in 2009 i reckon, probably only Garfield and Leongatha wont be there around september time. It will all come down to depth of the senior list and luck with injuries.

He has won 2 best and fairest in 3 years and a runner up, big loss out of Newborough midfield but he needed to go to see if he can perform in Latrobe Valley.
Hopefully Moe have minimal injuries and do really well, it is good to a even comp

I wouldn't be too sure about that old mate.....

I reckon it's too big a step for Risol and Burnett to have too big of an impact in 09.

They may go ok, but wont set the world on fire. The gap is far bigger now than when Brad and Wayne Paulet made the switch from MGFl to LVFL.

Need at least 2 years to settle in, I'd reckon.

I reckon it's too big a step for Risol and Burnett to have too big of an impact in 09.

They may go ok, but wont set the world on fire. The gap is far bigger now than when Brad and Wayne Paulet made the switch from MGFl to LVFL.

Need at least 2 years to settle in, I'd reckon.
That is a a good point the speed will take a while to get used to but I reckon both players can step up to the standard.

Those two teams finishing near the rear
yeah, well, its all speculation at the moment. no-one really knows anything yet until a few games are played. 'Gatha may come good, they played decent footy towards the end of the season last year, but Garfield will struggle to replace what they've lost. time will tell i guess.....