seventynine
Draftee
fair enough mate
what do yo think of aaron barr for captaincy?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
fair enough mate
Did here the same about Lithgow reportedly has hung the boots up, Coxon is apperently training (playing) with Robe in the Mid se league.
Whilst it's not in the 'OUTS yet any word of where Baden Dodd is playing....have heard it's in the Central Murray fl with Swan Hill or it could be another cmfl club, chose there because of a few of his team mates he played with at Southern Districts in the ntfl were from there or were also going there....!?
One other bit of gossip getting around was West were after gun full forward Stuart Cooper from Kingston, if this is true they'll have the most ex$pensive spine in the league.Maybe Slatter can throw another 5 grand in....thats all he's good for.
Well whats the G O this w/end with the pre-season cup, what sides will be going all out!? what sides will be trialling kids !? whats sides will be just getting the run in there legs !!! what sought of coin is the winner looking at getting.
Should be an interesting days play, what will the games be to look out for!!?
Don't you read the fine print snouter....i said it was a whisper about Cooper NOT FACT !!Think your a bit of a footy Guru BIGANT??? What have you ever done???
You seem to think uve got your finger on the pulse, far from it, Cooper will play at Kingston. And your comment about west spending the earth on players is off the mark, know off a reliable source the recruits are not getting paid whats being said. They are on the right track west, got rid of the fly ins and the shitheads and went with the kids and have now recruited quality players to add to that. And as for your comment about Slatter apparently doesnt put any money in and has a very good football brain. I think Slatter got brown and that tassie crew to millicent which was the best thing to happen to there in a fair while.
Think your a bit of a footy Guru BIGANT??? What have you ever done???
You seem to think uve got your finger on the pulse, far from it, Cooper will play at Kingston. And your comment about west spending the earth on players is off the mark, know off a reliable source the recruits are not getting paid whats being said. They are on the right track west, got rid of the fly ins and the shitheads and went with the kids and have now recruited quality players to add to that. And as for your comment about Slatter apparently doesnt put any money in and has a very good football brain. I think Slatter got brown and that tassie crew to millicent which was the best thing to happen to there in a fair while.
i've heard a lot of big outs for portland but no big ins. have they covered for the big players such as cammarano, neimann and jeffries with any recruits at all? any whispers...will they 3-peat?
not to firmiliar with the 3-peat word...
fair enough mate
good on west 4 havin a crack at sum top players . lets hope they become competitive & push a few top sides & may b even roll 1 of them . no 1 enjoys teams getting flogged , the mount needs all 4 teams 2 be strong its good 4 the gate the bar at every club if there is going 2 b a close game.Did here the same about Lithgow reportedly has hung the boots up, Coxon is apperently training (playing) with Robe in the Mid se league.
Whilst it's not in the 'OUTS yet any word of where Baden Dodd is playing....have heard it's in the Central Murray fl with Swan Hill or it could be another cmfl club, chose there because of a few of his team mates he played with at Southern Districts in the ntfl were from there or were also going there....!?
One other bit of gossip getting around was West were after gun full forward Stuart Cooper from Kingston, if this is true they'll have the most ex$pensive spine in the league.Maybe Slatter can throw another 5 grand in....thats all he's good for.
Well whats the G O this w/end with the pre-season cup, what sides will be going all out!? what sides will be trialling kids !? whats sides will be just getting the run in there legs !!! what sought of coin is the winner looking at getting.
Should be an interesting days play, what will the games be to look out for!!?
lachlan robinson only young guy about 17 or 18 i think may play a game or 2 in seniors maybe but wont play much senior footy i dont think havent heard of the other guy heard portland are struggling to bring anyone to the club could the treatment dished out to jeffries be coming back to haunt them????? word does get about and the rumours get worse the more they are passed about it seems a shame he and the club parted on bad termswin again.
can anyone actually close to portland add anything?
what about jon lyness and lachlan robinson (both on their transfers list)? any good?
from what i understand one of the major sponsors threatened to pull their sponsorship because they didnt think think he was giving the club a good image because of an idescretrion at the local niteclub where he was arrested for abusing a bouncer. spoken to most of the players and they cant speak highly enough about him which is funny because apparently the club consulted the players before deciding whether to keep him or not but no player was ever spoken to if u ask them and a few of the older crowd aronud the club say he is one of the best coaches they ever had but he can get a bit fiery and speak his mind so he prob upset a few ppl ! put it this way u either loved him or hated him i supposei missed out on that gossip, how did he and the club part badly? he was liked by the players. delivered 2 premierships...what else did they want from him?
With all the above said how'd the tigers go today in the pre-season cup? Any stand-outs? Did they debut and recognizeable names? How'd their young-ones go?
How about the other teams? From what was displayed today, meet their own expecatations? Give a recap for folk that couldnt make it over?
yes i did go to millicent, imps lost grand final to north gambier by 20 odd points, beat portland and hamilton to reach grand final, young players performed very well, probably missing 6-7 senior players. the word is brad thomas will play within the first two rounds.Did you head to Millicent for the Elastoplast Cup yesterday footballnut ? Be interested to hear how Imps got on. Especially interested in the performances of any recruits.
What is the story with Brad Thomas - any chance he will still play ?
mick did have a run around.didnt travel across myself but from wat ive heard lots of clubs played young sides.
heard that big mick ryan was runnin round for south?? any truth??
What about the recruits:yes i did go to millicent, imps lost grand final to north gambier by 20 odd points, beat portland and hamilton to reach grand final, young players performed very well, probably missing 6-7 senior players. the word is brad thomas will play within the first two rounds.