Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?

A: Kermit the frog's undivided attention.

What's green and smells like pork?
Kermit the frog's fingers.
the original joke wasn't 'fingers' was it?

That champion has twice as many flags as your pathetic club. What does that say about you?

And he tarnished the entire era in the dunny of his captains home. The captain of our flag is known as Mr Football and left a heroic legacy. From memory your bloke was last seen fighting his ex-teammates somewhere in Adelaide. Or was it a jailhouse in the US? Beating his coke-ho? I forget..

s**tstain of a club. LOL norfies

And he tarnished the entire era in the dunny of his captains home. The captain of our flag is known as Mr Football and left a heroic legacy. From memory your bloke was last seen fighting his ex-teammates somewhere in Adelaide. Or was it a jailhouse in the US? Beating his coke-ho? I forget..

Oh boy, you're stupid. You literally have no clue. I bet a few Doggies supporters cringed when they read that post.

Fact 1. Charlie Sutton was captain of your team's only premiership. Whitten was a young player who didn't captain the team until later years.
Fact 2. Carey was captain and Stevens was vice-captain at the time of the rooting incident at Stevens' home.

Mr Football's heroic legacy? Just LOL. A tip so you don't continue to look so laughably ignorant every time you post: do a little google search on Teddy's indiscretions. His treatment of women is well known and he was fortunate to have played in an era when the press didn't report these things.

I can hardly wait for your next brilliantly stupid post.

Oh boy, you're stupid. You literally have no clue. I bet a few Doggies supporters cringed when they read that post.

Fact 1. Charlie Sutton was captain of your team's only premiership. Whitten was a young player who didn't captain the team until later years.
Fact 2. Carey was captain and Stevens was vice-captain at the time of the rooting incident at Stevens' home.

Mr Football's heroic legacy? Just LOL. A tip so you don't continue to look so laughably ignorant every time you post: do a little google search on Teddy's indiscretions. His treatment of women is well known and he was fortunate to have played in an era when the press didn't report these things.

I can hardly wait for your next brilliantly stupid post.

Dude! You win the accuracy test. Well done mate it's the only thing your club might win this year. I concede to your superior detailing of afl history. If we are going for "facts" will you likewise concede the fact that Teddy Whitten has left an honourable legacy compared to your self confessed coke rat, best mate's wife rooting, former champ?

Doesn't matter either way. The facts speak for themselves.

Dude! You win the accuracy test. Well done mate it's the only thing your club might win this year. I concede to your superior detailing of afl history. If we are going for "facts" will you likewise concede the fact that Teddy Whitten has left an honourable legacy compared to your self confessed coke rat, best mate's wife rooting, former champ?

Perhaps you missed the point where I said that Teddy's legacy is only better than Carey's by virtue of different press coverage in different eras. There are plenty of extra-marital skeletons in Teddy's closet. Yes, I concede that there is a different perception of him, but that doesn't change the facts (which, um, speak for themselves). It certainly doesn't mean he left an honourable legacy off the field.

I acknowledge his playing legacy, which is one of the few that approaches the playing legacy of Wayne Carey (but Carey's is still above all others).

Comparing Whitten and Carey is quite appropriate - both champions on the field and both pricks off it.

This thread reminds me of the Monty Burns classic

will_there_ever_be_a_rainbow_big-e1330722670954.jpg

Comparing Whitten and Carey is quite appropriate - both champions on the field and both pricks off it.
And they both 'stuck it right up them" (in some cases, literally)

You have to feel sorry for this minnow club with their 1 flag in the competition and their dowtrodden supporters who despite evidence to the contrary, still believe their club are relevant in today's game. Credit to their few thousand supporters who rock up every year in hope and anticipation of success.
Lol :$

But this thread isn't about ridiculing them, its a celebration that despite their club's pathetic existence, they still have some supporters who have stuck fat. Call them stupid, idiotic, dillusional or dumb but the facts are that they continue to support a club with no hope, future or history.

Kudos guys :thumbsu:
I tend to agree, Bulldogs flogs are a pretty loyal bunch. However I have to laugh at those who try and tell you that they're next in line for the flag though.. This is despite the fact their club hasn't even made the GF since a decade or 2 before they were even born.

I tend to agree, Bulldogs flogs are a pretty loyal bunch. However I have to laugh those who try and tell you that they're next in line for the flag though.. This is despite the fact their club hasn't even made the GF since a decade or 2 before they were even born.

Yes, they are a sad bunch. Loyal, but sad.

I never thought I'd come across a worse dogs poster than Boydogs. But you've got him well covered. :thumbsu:

wow
imagine not knowing your only premiership captain/coach's name

Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?