Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?

Besides sponsors (which every club has - so you're hardly on a point of difference there) - how does Norf intend to generate revenue growth when you inevitably tell the AFL and Hobart to GAGF?

Sorry - wasn't your point that other than Hobart "Norf aren't getting any revenue from ANYWHERE. Bar the AFL's kindness."

poor consistency of argument indeed

Please don't start...

Come on mate, be brave and face it head on. You can't fix a problem until you recognise it exists

You've gone from "We'll be out of Tassie after 2016" to "How will the well of Tassie run dry?". Every place you have ever sold home games to now has its own side. That's how it will run dry.

You can't afford to leave, you're increasing the number of games you play there to keep yourselves going, and in a cruel twist of irony, in doing so you are building the case for Tassie to get their own side and kick you to the curb

Come on mate, be brave and face it head on. You can't fix a problem until you recognise it exists

You've gone from "We'll be out of Tassie after 2016" to "How will the well of Tassie run dry?". Every place you have ever sold home games to now has its own side. That's how it will run dry.

You can't afford to leave, you're increasing the number of games you play there to keep yourselves going, and in a cruel twist of irony, in doing so you are building the case for Tassie to get their own side and kick you to the curb
I never said we would be out by 2016.

But I've been over this with you time and again so there is no need to get into it now.

A: Kermit the frog's undivided attention.

What's green and smells like pork?
Kermit the frog's fingers.
We are sad, sad individuals to be talking about this at 10 in the morning.

For all the talk about Dogs generating more members because of "investment" in their future and the mythical growth corridor, the AFL figures from last year make interesting reading. Apparently, North aren't doing anything to engage the community (hello, The Huddle) and increase their potential supporter base, but Footscray are pulling in the hopefuls by the bucketload - one would assume via the pokies venues and free memberships at Vic Uni.

Just one snag in that argument - it doesn't explain the >12% growth for the club supposedly making no investment in its future, versus <5% growth for the one allegedly committed to the future.

Membership2014Infographic.jpg

For all the talk about Dogs generating more members because of "investment" in their future and the mythical growth corridor, the AFL figures from last year make interesting reading. Apparently, North aren't doing anything to engage the community (hello, The Huddle) and increase their potential supporter base, but Footscray are pulling in the hopefuls by the bucketload - one would assume via the pokies venues and free memberships at Vic Uni.

Just one snag in that argument - it doesn't explain the >12% growth for the club supposedly making no investment in its future, versus <5% growth for the one allegedly committed to the future.

Membership2014Infographic.jpg
"head in the sand"
"lol norf"
"tassie"

We are sad, sad individuals to be talking about this at 10 in the morning.
Well, I could repeat the same shit on every thread every day for 2 years a la most shitfight threads but I'm not sure that would be any less sad

So anyway, a man walks into a bar. he pulls out a tiny piano and a 12 inch pianist, and...
... ah crap, that's not appropriate for bay 13 :$

Well, I could repeat the same shit on every thread every day for 2 years a la most shitfight threads but I'm not sure that would be any less sad

So anyway, a man walks into a bar. he pulls out a tiny piano and a 12 inch pianist, and...
... ah crap, that's not appropriate for bay 13 :$
That's entirely appropriate for the bay and Doss' private collection.

Ooo, I can tell you. All the bandwagon-norfies are cherrypicking their memberships into a year they think you will finish top 4 (they are wrong by the way but whatever)

They'll be gone soon enough once they realise Norf is a team of one way runners and fingerpointing princesses... Enjoy top 8 this year norfies because the slide when the geriatric brigade finally retires is nearly upon you :)

LOL Norf

Ooo, I can tell you. All the bandwagon-norfies are cherrypicking their memberships into a year they think you will finish top 4 (they are wrong by the way but whatever)

They'll be gone soon enough once they realise Norf is a team of one way runners and fingerpointing princesses... Enjoy top 8 this year norfies because the slide when the geriatric brigade finally retires is nearly upon you :)

LOL Norf

Hmm, fly in for a snipe and get it totally wrong.

These are 2014 figures. And we finished top 4 in 2014, so the alleged cherry-pickers were correct.

Of course, significant year-on-year membership growth points to the opposite of cherry-picking, so the premise is also incorrect. And hey, the rest of it is completely wrong too, but that doesn't stop you guys ever. Your jealousy manifests in anger and translates to irrational vomit on BigFooty.

Nice username, though. At least it's on topic.

How terribly pathetic that must feel.

Hmm, fly in for a snipe and get it totally wrong.

These are 2014 figures. And we finished top 4 in 2014, so the alleged cherry-pickers were correct.

Of course, significant year-on-year membership growth points to the opposite of cherry-picking, so the premise is also incorrect. And hey, the rest of it is completely wrong too, but that doesn't stop you guys ever. Your jealousy manifests in anger and translates to irrational vomit on BigFooty.

Nice username, though. At least it's on topic.

How terribly pathetic that must feel.

Feeling kind of cheery actually but thanks for your concern. Glad your cherry-pickers called it for you. Top 4 hey? Must be full of pride.

The only thing I ever actually remember about Norf is that your clubs greatest champion rooted his best mates missus. It's one step up from setting Dwarves on fire and rooting school kids I guess but I'm neither jealous nor envious of your kulture-club history.

Enjoy rooting for your boys in the coming year....

Feeling kind of cheery actually but thanks for your concern. Glad your cherry-pickers called it for you. Top 4 hey? Must be full of pride.

The only thing I ever actually remember about Norf is that your clubs greatest champion rooted his best mates missus. It's one step up from setting Dwarves on fire and rooting school kids I guess but I'm neither jealous nor envious of your kulture-club history.

Yeah, you'd remember a root and forget the premierships.

What a Footscray mindset. LOL.

That champion has twice as many flags as your pathetic club. What does that say about you?

Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?