Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?

Ahhh deflection...that trusted friend of the flog who's got nothing left.

So when does the lag from your '90's premiership era kick into gear financially?

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

Took Hawthorn 14-15 years. The tipping point is whenever kids that were <10 years old during the premiership era turn into > 21 year old full paying members.

How did you manage to generate $3m less than us, in a top four year, no less?!

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

Because like many AFL clubs you leech money off the community through poker machines. That generates income, but amazingly also increases expenses.

The pokies seemed to cost you 4.5 million in running expenses. The income looks like it was 5.3 million.

So get your hand off it with this 3 mill crap.

Ahhh deflection...that trusted friend of the flog who's got nothing left.

So when does the lag from your '90's premiership era kick into gear financially?

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

Is it deflection to point out that your main argument was based on a deliberate lie?

Face it Cam, either you're too stupid to realise we have cash sponsors, or you lied that we don't to make your point. Which is it?

Try not to deflect.

Because like many AFL clubs you leech money off the community through poker machines. That generates income, but amazingly also increases expenses.

The pokies seemed to cost you 4.5 million in running expenses. The income looks like it was 5.3 million.

I'm not going to bother checking your numbers - against my better judgement, I'll take your word for it.

Regardless - if I understand correctly - you just told me that we invested $4.5m into something and received $5.3m in return. So that's a profitable investment in the order of 20%, yeah?

I'm not surprised a Norf supporter can't recognise this phenomenon.

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

I didn't go there, but it was clearly the elephant in the room. How stupid can you be to run a gross income when the net amounts to SFA. And that's not even going near the fact that they are leeching from those who can least afford it, but labelling them the Western corridor of support.

Add hypocrisy to stupidity, jealousy and anger.

I'm not going to bother checking your numbers - against my better judgement, I'll take your word for it.

Regardless - if I understand correctly - you just told me that we invested $4.5m into something and received $5.3m in return. So that's a profitable investment in the order of 20%, yeah?

I'm not surprised a Norf supporter can't recognise this phenomenon.

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

Yes lol me. U are the one that fails and lol me.

Another thing that reduces your massive $800k hospitality profit is the interest on the mountains if debt that funds it.

Yes, I know lol norf.

Lastly, be wary of the day a labour govt changes pokie rules and u are left with a pub/bistro.

We'll be debt free then so we might bail u out.

Lol one flag losers

Yes lol me. U are the one that fails and lol me.

Another thing that reduces your massive $800k hospitality profit is the interest on the mountains if debt that funds it.

Yes, I know lol norf.

Lastly, be wary of the day a labour govt changes pokie rules and u are left with a pub/bistro.

We'll be debt free then so we might bail u out.

Lol one flag losers

If nothing else, you dream a big dream.

You go, little fella.

LOL Norf.

If nothing else, you dream a big dream.

You go, little fella.

LOL Norf.

Only our dreams come true. :thumbsu:

Happy with reliance on pokies revenue in the western suburbs to generate minimal profit after debt service, yet calls other models unsustainable. LOL. Who's not facing facts?

Oh, you forgot to answer - did you lie, or was it massive ignorance? Had to be one or the other and neither is a good look.

Only our dreams come true. :thumbsu:

Happy with reliance on pokies revenue in the western suburbs to generate minimal profit after debt service, yet calls other models unsustainable. LOL. Who's not facing facts?

Oh, you forgot to answer - did you lie, or was it massive ignorance? Had to be one or the other and neither is a good look.

Just fighting fire with fire, as it were.

You're not bad at selective hearing yourself.

LOL Norf.

Just fighting fire with fire, as it were.

You're not bad at selective hearing yourself.

LOL Norf.
It's ok, Cam. We know you haven't got a valid argument, so you need to lie about the facts. It's either that or shut up.

I see that most of the informed Dogs supporters have shut up.

It's ok, Cam. We know you haven't got a valid argument, so you need to lie about the facts. It's either that or shut up.

I see that most of the informed Dogs supporters have shut up.

Point me to the lie, **** knuckle?

Besides sponsors (which every club has - so you're hardly on a point of difference there) - how does Norf intend to generate revenue growth when you inevitably tell the AFL and Hobart to GAGF?

The figures posted earlier show just how far back you are WITH Hobart on the books.

Without them - and in the absence of anything else - you're ****ed, plain and simple.

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.

Without them - and in the absence of anything else - you're stuffed, plain and simple.
But we do have them, so there's no point in 'what if's' is there?

And lol at you (a Footscray supporter) telling us we're stuffed. Sort out your own little club first mate.

Point me to the lie, **** knuckle?

Besides sponsors (which every club has - so you're hardly on a point of difference there) - how does Norf intend to generate revenue growth when you inevitably tell the AFL and Hobart to GAGF?

The figures posted earlier show just how far back you are WITH Hobart on the books.

Without them - and in the absence of anything else - you're stuffed, plain and simple.

Poor clubs indeed.

LOL Norf.
I've pointed out your lie twice, Cam. Don't back off from it now. You were trying to make a point but had nothing valid to say, so lied. Now you pretend you didn't. Pathetic.

We have Hobart, which is far more profitable and just as likely to exist as long or longer than your pokies revenue stream. Without the taint of exploiting the vulnerable.

Yeah, Footscray can sure argue from a position of power.

I've pointed out your lie twice, Cam. Don't back off from it now. You were trying to make a point but had nothing valid to say, so lied. Now you pretend you didn't. Pathetic.

We have Hobart, which is far more profitable and just as likely to exist as long or longer than your pokies revenue stream. Without the taint of exploiting the vulnerable.

Ah whatever mate. I'm beginning to think you're Joe Hockey.

Two people who know **** all about finance and use minutiae as a deflection mechanism.

LOL Norf.

Personally I'm just enjoying your melt :)
Aah yes, the Bay 13 slogan of the bereft.

Are you crying about me pointing out your demographics argument is spurious, or because I called you on being gullible enough to believe North has poor facilities?

Tell us about the effects of pokies on the disadvantaged, o demographics guru. I bet you're so proud of you club for cynically grabbing this cash.

Mate it's no use trying to talk sense to this flog. He'll drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Aah yes, the Bay 13 slogan of the bereft.

Are you crying about me pointing out your demographics argument is spurious, or because I called you on being gullible enough to believe North has poor facilities?

Tell us about the effects of pokies on the disadvantaged, o demographics guru. I bet you're so proud of you club for cynically grabbing this cash.

Spurious, hey? That is utterly blind, but I'll leave it alone because there's no use in repeating the same point a third time.

Norf does have poor facilities, nowhere near the level of the wealthy clubs or even the Dogs. Not 1985 level, but not the Lexus Centre.

Pokies... I'd much rather the club wasn't involved in them, but I'd much rather the club benefit from their existence than other operators. As long as they're around, community organisations are the least bad operators for a variety of reasons.

I had a bit of a look, and the 11 seats in the Western Metropolitan Region all have net 'gaming' losses over $35m for 2012-13 except Kororoit. The seats have undergone a redistribution since then, but the figures would be similar. So, 10/11.

Of all the 88 seats, that was true of only 24. So there's a pretty clear problem with the west and pokies.

I don't think the club should be involved in the business, but I understand why the decision has been made - to help secure our future - and I prefer the business to go to the Dogs than to private operators. But basically, it's not a great thing, even with the significant work the Dogs do within the community. Far more than Essendon, for example, do, with their $6m gambling profit.

But it isn't about pokies, at the end of the day. It's a disappointing misdirection. Our club's success isn't dependant on it, nor are your woes because of not having them. Our success is based on the huge population growth in the west over recent and coming decades, and integration with those communities. Your woes stem from not having enough current supporters, and not committing to getting new ones.

Play 6 games a year in Tassie, maybe you'll be OK. Might need to be 11, but you'll still have 6-8 aay games in Melbourne every year, and a viable club.

But doing nothing with no chance of growth is just not going to work. Our plan will take a while, and it might require things like pokies to get us there, but we will get there. I don't see how you guys will, unless you actually embrace new supporters, and treat them with respect, by not just flying in to raid their pockets and leave them with no hope. You're basically poker machines yourself, stealing money out of the pockets of Tasmanians who would do anything for a team, and are addicted to the idea that they'll get one, and you keep leading them on, one game here, another there, until they realise they've shelled out hundreds of dollars for half a dozen games over 5 years and a team that laughs at them for doing so.

You have more members than us, supporters is a bit more iffy, but probably true. What you don't have is enough, or a way to get more. We also don't have enough, but we have a way to get more. Leaving aside on field stuff, which is up to circumstance, what is your plan? Continue to be a ****tease to Tassie? In three years time when that well runs dry, what are you going to do next?

How exactly will that well run dry?

Western Bulldogs: Will they ever win another flag?