Western Jets 2006?

HighFlyers said:
Your joking right tiggy! saying Johnothan Blake isn't tough is like saying Nathan Lyons can't play to save himself which is a pretty massive call. They are both excellent footballers and I look forward to seeing them do some great things next season. As for Adamson great guy, good talent also looking forward to seeing how he develops through the TAC CUP program
clearly you are nathan lyons. dont dispute it either. :)

no. 4 said:
What do you guys think about Nathan Lyons. He used to go to my school and has player under age rep. footy. Does anyone think he will make it.
I think he needs another year in the TAC Cup, but he showed some really good signs this year and if he goes on with it should be a good chance of getting drafted in 2006 and would be a frontrunner for a Vic Metro spot at this stage as well.

Here's what I said on footydraft:

http://www.footydraft.com/players.php?player=nathan_lyons

boys_light_up said:
not a jets player, but are good friends with quite a few of them and i know the player u are refering to and it aint me let me assure u, what makes u think i am this person?
Cos you are very intelligent with what you say, you sound like a player.

hugh_11 said:
clearly you are nathan lyons. dont dispute it either. :)

Nah mate HighFlyers aint nathan lyons, just a mate who knows the boys very well. They probably work for the club?!?

.[/QUOTE] footyman.
Cos you are very intelligent with what you say, you sound like a player

ur a very some smart bloke footyman lol but i think uve got the player wrong, might be a player but im not the 1 ur thinking.

You blokes are pretty funny. All these guessing games have some people confused. I thought we were just hear to talk footy! Just off topic was checking out the summer training squad and players from Hoppers out number players from every other club, that must be promising for the club to have young guys coming up.

footyman said:
how do u know the one I'm thinkin cos I never said any names? :D

because u said before u think it is a young bloke that came in and made the most of his chances and we know who that is, well i do because i know him.

HighFlyers said:
You blokes are pretty funny. All these guessing games have some people confused. I thought we were just hear to talk footy! Just off topic was checking out the summer training squad and players from Hoppers out number players from every other club, that must be promising for the club to have young guys coming up.
Hahaha, yep thats true, doesnt matter anyway as long as there is good discussion on here.

Can someone tell me of all the players on the summer training squad list are there 22 who can play decent footy in the TAC Cup?

footyman said:
Hahaha, yep thats true, doesnt matter anyway as long as there is good discussion on here.

Can someone tell me of all the players on the summer training squad list are there 22 who can play decent footy in the TAC Cup?

the coaching staff will struggle to pick a 22 i think very talanted list

Just saw the squad on the Jets site, and noticed that the new assistant coach is from hoppers, do you think this has anything to do with the fact that have a large number of guys in the squad this year?

Does look like a very talented side.

footyman said:

Good Point footyman! I think there may be 22 really good players in that summer squad - the majority of major contributors during the season are back again for the 2006 season. Will let you know how pre season training goes - have some connections within the club ;)

HighFlyers said:
Thank you! At least we know that some people think outside the square when it comes to football players. Your spot on. You need to have a good attitude when it comes to football, if you are hard working as well you will get to where u want to be. Thats why Tyquin got the sack he may have been good but he had a bad attitude and brought everyone down at the club. There has been major improvements since he has been gone.
he may have had a bad attitude but kevin sheedy might not think so, he's trainign with then atm so good on the bloke hope he goes far

Hey you talk about your black's prismalls and your blakes but your fogettin the people who are gunna shin like the chris latella and justin palmer, obviously you havnt seen them play have a decent look you blokes and get ur head outa the gutters

Mate those blokes play at hoppers crossing maybe your from there and to tell you the truth hoppers players have no footybrains at all they should all go to werribee or come to my club, coz isnt it true werribee have beaten hoppers in every grand final and those blokes have chocked.... they nay be good when they play wydamvale but when they get a bit of pressure on the the ********.

TopGun said:
I think there may be 22 really good players in that summer squad - the majority of major contributors during the season are back again for the 2006 season. Will let you know how pre season training goes - have some connections within the club ;)
Very good. I"ll watch for improvement if I'm around in 06.

As for Tyquin, well for a bloke who aint very mobile and can't kick, he's done well to get a pre-season somewhere.

Quack said:
Mate those blokes play at hoppers crossing maybe your from there and to tell you the truth hoppers players have no footybrains at all they should all go to werribee or come to my club, coz isnt it true werribee have beaten hoppers in every grand final and those blokes have chocked.... they nay be good when they play wydamvale but when they get a bit of pressure on the the ********.

what the hell are u talking about?..hoppers won this year..and as for the other years hoppers were never favourites, they were always the underdogs..so how can a team who isn't as good as the opposition choke?
the only chockers out of the 2 teams are werribee pal..without black, prismall and morrow werribee cant play footy...easy as that, 3 man team..

as for hoppers players going to werribee, dont comment on things u know nothing about..why would any hoppers player want to put on a werribee jumper, havn't u heard of the rivalry between the 2, i play for hoppers and i would never ever ever go to play for werribee...a few years ago werribee asked palmer to play for them...he said no...sure they lost a flag that same year but the medal he has now would be more fulfilling then playing in a werribee flag...

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO JUSTIN PALMER!

i went under the radar for 5 months,, uve done it for a week,, more imaginative name buddy :)

johnson_26 said:
HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO JUSTIN PALMER!

i went under the radar for 5 months,, uve done it for a week,, more imaginative name buddy :)
this aint justin palmer mate, just a very good mate of his...trust me

Kegs44 said:
Just saw the squad on the Jets site, and noticed that the new assistant coach is from hoppers, do you think this has anything to do with the fact that have a large number of guys in the squad this year?

Does look like a very talented side.
Yer every other player in the comp find it funny that either a Werribe or Hoppers coach is involved with jets some how, and they always have the most. Probaley gonna get screamed at now saying how i talk ******** but thats the truth and every other player thats not from those clubs will agree.

footyman said:
As for Tyquin, well for a bloke who aint very mobile and can't kick, he's done well to get a pre-season somewhere.

Good on him, has the ability just needs the attitude

Very well done to Tyquin, hopefully he has his head screwed on this time. He had the ability back in u15s his only problem is that he never grew up. Hope he does well at essendon and they can convince him that you need the right attitude as well as talent when it comes to footy.
As for the rest of the discussion, Hoppers seem to have very good up and coming footballers atm, that was evident at the induction day.
Coach wise Dallas Normington would of been my tip at the begining of last season for the jets but they went for mark neeld - hopefully he has more of a grasp this year on his temper, you can get through to your players in other ways except screaming at them, they are never going to learn.
Hopefully this season the jets will all actually work together as a team and not have as many conflicts as last year. Heard about lots of conflict between top and bottom age players, apparenlty the trainers got into it too with the coaching staff!! I really hope they all can get back on track this season - they need to show the rest of the tac cup the the western suburbs attitude isn't to quit.

HighFlyers said:
apparenlty the trainers got into it too with the coaching staff!!

According to my connections this is correct, i heard how some members of the coaching staff were blaming the female trainers for some loses during the season! unbelievable. Apparenlty management are forever butting in with recommendations for treatment, got to feel sorry for the physio and doctors hired to actually do the job!

Carn_hoppers

hello palmer,
coz u barrack for hawks and u think hopers are good.
palmer u r a cheat,
u wouldnt have got a kick if the 3 w'bee boys had've played
Morrow=Priest wouldn't see the ball
Black=Hoppers Dont touch ball coz hes always got it
Prismall=every inside 50 results in goal
w'bee only had 2 guns this year Sullivan and Taylor
So its pretty easy to keep all ya players in U16's
to scared to play hard footy are we Justin?

Quote:- [HighFlyers] apparently the trainers got into with the coaching staff!!!

I don't know the full story but the Coaching Staff have their place so let the medical staff do there work because at the end of the day the medical staff has the players best interest at heart.

"Coaching Staff let your medical staff do their job".

All the best for season 2006 Western Jets. :)

Western Jets 2006?