Western Region FL - Division One

Sounds like Cain has stolen Rocks password and is now posting on his behalf. LOL

Airport west is my mail to Rock, maybe along side Aaron James ? :)

Yes i'm off to airport west, no james though...big balraj singh is headed there with me, he was coming to the colts if i was still there so instead playing with me at apw.
Looking fwd to the challenge.
I love the port colts fc, more than most will ever know and give my heart and soul to the club, i leave on good terms and no ill feeling just alot of dissapointment we couldn't win at least another gf.....the club deserved another flag after a great effort over along time. I will continue to support the club and help out when possible.
The team has lost some quality players but still have a very good core group of players that will see them be a force come finals time, along with a few recruits and a fresh new coaching team, the colts will be a force in 2010, a premiership is definaltely a possabilty......GO COLTS!!:thumbsu:

Yes i'm off to airport west, no james though...big balraj singh is headed there with me, he was coming to the colts if i was still there so instead playing with me at apw.
I love the port colts fc, more than most will ever know and give my heart and soul to the club, i leave on good terms and no ill feeling just alot of dissapointment we couldn't win at least another gf.....the club deserved another flag after a great effort over along time. I will continue to support the club and help out when possible.
The team has lost some quality players but still have a very good core group of players that will see them be a force come finals time, along with a few recruits and a fresh new coaching team, the colts will be a force in 2010, a premiership is definaltely a possabilty......GO COLTS!!:thumbsu:

airport west will be a very very good side this year. what was your motivation for choosing airport west?

port colts imploding????

Perkins, Clarke, Bellingham, Jacobs, Jacobs, Brannan all gone. A couple of players are still up in the air so the whispers have it. No confirmation on whether Jack Love is coach or not. You would assume not in a good position at this stage?

Well yes it was very Cain like. Thought i was entitled to after i was told i would only be good enough to carry his bag.

Come on now, nothing wrong with a little bit of self confidence. All the best Clarkey with the Move i am sure Mr Bracken had some infelunce in the decission.

Congrats on a wodnerful WRFL career and i guess now you will be able to see the diffrence in qulaity of leagues now first hand. Is Ron Rooney (old sunshine coach) coaching down there?

Ron is coaching at Airport West, so should be interesting, also gives Airport west a link to the WRFL, where I know Ron has been looking to get players from since his move from Tullamarine. Has tried hard to get a few players from sunshine (a club he has coached twice), but all the ones he was after are contracted already for the next season.

Come on now, nothing wrong with a little bit of self confidence. All the best Clarkey with the Move i am sure Mr Bracken had some infelunce in the decission.

Congrats on a wodnerful WRFL career and i guess now you will be able to see the diffrence in qulaity of leagues now first hand. Is Ron Rooney (old sunshine coach) coaching down there?

Yeah Cain Ronny is coaching Airport West, he told me yesterday he was chasing a couple of forwards, didnt tell me who though.
We will have our hands full when we play a praccy against Airport West now, LOL:)

Whats the connection with APW (if any)?

Well well well,look who's now changed his tune but will you be out and about for the footy season.

Care to elaborate on what you are talking about???? You think you seem to know what's going on in my life!!
I will be %100 apart of the footy season, the issue your referring to has been finalised....hahhaah but surely you already knew that.

As for me changing my tune...what a joke, i was sacked you moron, and i love coaching....so what was i to do???

Keep up your jealous post on me....i think your at about 95% with total post on me....Love your work

Rock07, whats your role at Airport West ? Just playing or is there a coaching element to it as well.

I was Ronny's assitant at Tulla for a couple of years, very professional.

How will you go in the transition from senior coach to assistant ?

Also think Mark Anderson from TL was another assistant there that followed Ronny from Tulla. :thumbsu:

rock will you be talking to any colts players or have any shown interest in following you to airport west

Perkins, Clarke, Bellingham, Jacobs, Jacobs, Brannan all gone. A couple of players are still up in the air so the whispers have it. No confirmation on whether Jack Love is coach or not. You would assume not in a good position at this stage?
Bellingham or Brannan didn't play seniors 2009 (bellingham left and came back and played 2's) Brannan o/seas. Perkins gone to VFL wish the pup the best but obviously love to see him at the Colts in 2010 for selfish reasons. With the likes of Julier, Massis, Twomey,Bonnett, Floreani, Hoath, Cox, McAnulty, Debruyn, Heffenan and the list goes on I think I'm safe to say that the Colts are in a good position wouldn't you? Don't worry about the coach - everyone at the Colts knows whats going on so please take the TIME TO RELAX!

I have no doubts with those names colts will be in the finals. Though hardly the force they once were. Good for the wrfl i say.
Just for the record my little brother is a mate of Heffernan and he said he is having a year off. Also i believe Sunshine have spoke to Hoath and he is unlikely to play at all this year unless it's very worth his while.

Good Luck Rock07 on your pursuit in 2010, a backward step in my opinion, going from senior coach to an assistant in divvy 2. REASONS??

On another note Albion are talking up there chances of winning the flag again, more huff and puff.

I have no doubts with those names colts will be in the finals. Though hardly the force they once were. Good for the wrfl i say.
Just for the record my little brother is a mate of Heffernan and he said he is having a year off. Also i believe Sunshine have spoke to Hoath and he is unlikely to play at all this year unless it's very worth his while.

Good Luck Rock07 on your pursuit in 2010, a backward step in my opinion, going from senior coach to an assistant in divvy 2. REASONS??

On another note Albion are talking up there chances of winning the flag again, more huff and puff.
merely responding to the posts that the colts are imploding, not in a good position etc all crap. We all know in the WRFL what the comp desp needs is to be more even - haven't heard that re Cain but sad if true - would be an injury that kept him out if anything. I'm suprised youve heard that about Sammy but i'm sure we'll all know more about the colts soon as they start training tonight. The Jacobs boys are no loss anyway can't play either of them (LOL!)

Because it is boring on here time to create a real good discussion;

BEST WRFL TEAM 2000 - 2009

B: Bonnet (Colts) Sir (Parkside) Arena (St Albans)

H/B: B.Jacobs (Colts) McGhie (Spots) Clonan (Hoppers)

C: Theodore (Spot) Carson (Hopp) Barker (West/Albion)

H/F McNualty (Yarr/Colts) Caddy (Colts) Galea (Spots)

F: Condos (Park) Clarke (Colts) Keenan (Spots)

Rucks: Julier (Colts) Ruck Rover: Frost (Yarr/Hopp) Rover: Lindsay (Colts)

Bench: Fitzpatrick (St Alb), M.Antonowicz (St Alb), R.Douglas (Suns), S.Zavalas (Park/Alb)

Based mainly on Premierships & Priest Medallists???

Special Mention: N.Juegan, B.Kelly, B.Harris, B.Davis, S.McGoldrick, A.Taleb, C.Beazley, S.Kolyniuk, C.Price, S.Broadbent, C.O;Keefe, A.Freeland, B.Foley, A.Comer, A.Tymms - And I am sure I missed heaps

What about Sutton he won a grand final against Port Colts off his own boot and dominated the league, so he told us. How could Foley get a mention he was putred at Albion, just shows the comp isn't any good.

Wrong Foley

Mangoplah Cookardinia United Eastlakes Goannas (MCUE) are looking for prospective players for the upcoming season. Mangoplah is situated approximately 32kms South of Wagga Wagga in inland NSW.
Mangoplah participates in the Riverina Football League which is the strongest league in the Riverina MIA region. The club has a proud history and with our strong junior base are looking to add to that in 2010.
The goannas have retained all players from last year and appointed two more and feel that a couple more experienced footballers would help us take the next step.

The club has available a large number of job opportunities in Wagga Wagga including solicitor, scaffolder, carpenter, farm manager, physiotherapist, metal fabricator, draftsperson and a large number of other trades.

A senior coaching position is also available...

Anyone interested in becoming part of a tight knit footy club, in a strong competition, with good support please send me a private message with your credentials and we will continue discussions from there

Mangoplah Cookardinia United Eastlakes Goannas (MCUE) are looking for prospective players for the upcoming season. Mangoplah is situated approximately 32kms South of Wagga Wagga in inland NSW.
Mangoplah participates in the Riverina Football League which is the strongest league in the Riverina MIA region. The club has a proud history and with our strong junior base are looking to add to that in 2010.
The goannas have retained all players from last year and appointed two more and feel that a couple more experienced footballers would help us take the next step.

The club has available a large number of job opportunities in Wagga Wagga including solicitor, scaffolder, carpenter, farm manager, physiotherapist, metal fabricator, draftsperson and a large number of other trades.

A senior coaching position is also available...

Anyone interested in becoming part of a tight knit footy club, in a strong competition, with good support please send me a private message with your credentials and we will continue discussions from there

Hey Rock you should have held out another week... could have got a coaching gig and a job as a solicitor in one hit:thumbsu::D

Time to relax was talking about his Brother Ben, Ben played with Willi then cam back to Sunshine, i dont' think he played with albion ever, if he did it would have been as a junior, good footballer, versatile.

Talking to a few players on the weekend from our league, and they we saying how Albion has made a move on a few key players from final 5 clubs, with an open cheque book policy.
Very interesting... the two I spoke to we not interested in the offer

Also heard on the grapevine that colts haven'ty paid some of their players, Is this true?? or just the standard rumour mill.

Interesting time coming up - Clearances open.. interestting to see whos in and out of clubs.

Anyone got any to advise at the moment

Might have been mentioned before but has there ever been the discussion to maybe having a pre season cup between all teams in the werribee area...

Hoppers,werribee amos, centrals, wymdham vale, glenorden, laverton, westbourne, point cook would get some good crowds......??????