ms and bc care to elaborate names......
That would be parkside's resigned chairman of selectors michael shepperbottom and vice pres ben crook
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
ms and bc care to elaborate names......
his foot isn't broken im pretty sure its just a fracture i dont know why he even played they were never going to win that game but put up a good fight for the first half paone had the first 3 shots of the game and couldn't convert, he just knows how to find the footy could of put them a couple infront played his usaual game. agree they dont have enough up foward coach dosnt do much dosnt move all that swiftly. but there a young side only going to get better. albanvale were inpressive when in possestion setting them selfs up for a big finals burst atik was just unstoppable in the midfield would of been good to see paone and atik go head to head but he played on barry for most of it.
I've got the match report for Deer Park vs North Footscray:
North Footscray are not very good.
hmmmmmmm......give me time to understand a 60 point turn around......yeah a strong breeze but hey a premiership favourite SHOULD(and i hate using that word ive said it many a time) be able to defend a 30 odd point lead at 3 1/4 time.......i had 2 jimmy cans and a crowny next thing you know d/p are up by 18 points.....any 1 from nth want to say what the tatics were at 3 1/4 time.......
surely put men behind the ball or something.......i dunno......makes the final 5 a little more interesting now........which is good for div 2......
i was only there for the last 1/4 so cant comment on the 1st 3 quarters....too many players with hands on hips-leave it for somebody else type attitude......but good sides respond when they are threatened and nth didnt......just my assumption.....
weapo out!!!
Watched Yarraville / Seddon V Albanvale on Saturday in terrible conditions. Ground was tiny and the wind was blowing a gale down one end so it was a very scrappy game.
Game could have gone ether way, prehaps the footy gods were with Albanvale on Saturday after 3 narrow loses. Better players for Albanvale were Anderson in the ruck and Atik and Barry onball and Portelli up forward. Thought the ruckman from Yarra was very good along with number 5.
How tight is this comp, Albanvale win and go top, if they lose they are 4th ? Yarra win and are equal top now they lose and are 5th. Crazy !
On another note, Deer Park and Nth Foots / how does a side have 20 scoring shots to 2 in the last quarter when they are 5 goals down at 3/4 quarter time. Ether Deer Park were playing with them for 3 quarters or nth Foots rolled over . Would nt you just stack the back line if the wind was that strong and you lead by 31 ???
Leave it to somebody else type attitude,stems from being told
2 weeks ago the money has ran out (Parkside,Deer park)loses
when they should have won both games,also affecting your other
side weapons Albanvale.
Premiership race down to 3 chances-
Parkside if they pick the right side
Y.S if they get no more injuries
Deer Park,but do they want to go up?
Leave it to somebody else type attitude,stems from being told
2 weeks ago the money has ran out (Parkside,Deer park)loses
when they should have won both games,also affecting your other
side weapons Albanvale.
Premiership race down to 3 chances-
Parkside if they pick the right side
Y.S if they get no more injuries
Deer Park,but do they want to go up?
i also think having 9 big ins from the last time d/p played nth on their dunghill and having every 1 fit makes a difference.......
albanvale.......pppfffttt everyone will want to play them in the 1st final......
Deer Park travelling very nicely and coming good at the right time of the year !
Hopefully everyone does want to play us in the finals, we are the easy beats ! LOL
Hows my slab going ? have you drank it on me ?
Good to see so many BF followers taking delight in the Devils past two losses. Weapons you are a star.
No $$$ or player issues. Disappointing to lose the last two weeks, but the boys will bounce back. Not sure if many were at the North Footscray v Parkside game but it was one of the best games of local footy I have seen for a while. Funny how footy can change because I was at the Albanvale V Parkside game the week before and neither team played that well. Krueger and Storey were probably the main difference in the end. Could go on about how we were absolutely slaughtered by the men in white, but I am bigger than that so won't mention it.
DP were also too good on the weekend. Gale blowing to one end and we didn't make enough use of the wind in the first term. Missing a couple of key defenders who would been handy against some of the DP key forwards. Summers and Robbo were good again. The last few years we have taken turns in winning against the Lions, so if we play them again in the finals it is our turn! The Lions were full strength on the weekend and I reckon we can cover them next time around.
The top 6 is very even and if you are slightly off your game then you will get rolled.
toungue in cheek mate.....as ive said before i pay my debts.......and will definately catch up round 17.......win or lose you will enjoy a slab on me......
tough run home still with yarra lavo and the cobra's at home with parkside away......
I spoke with one of the guys from Caroline Springs today their ega as to get the seniors started apparently theirs numerous players already (who are in the WRFL now) going over in 2011. Not a bad choice of coach i must say
many will follow .
The answer is right i cant tell but good choice i must say as i have said they have had alot of interest, a few from the EDFL interested but with what they have told me they are not interested in mersonaries they want guys who want to build something from scratch.So enlighten us to who the new coach is ?
Sorry how stupid off me,the answer will be i carnt tell.
The answer is right i cant tell but good choice i must say as i have said they have had alot of interest, a few from the EDFL interested but with what they have told me they are not interested in mersonaries they want guys who want to build something from scratch.
Considering his brother is president of Caroline Springs football club (I think) then it would be a fair chance, but it wouldn't be a bad choice either. Plenty of coaching experience at different levels including div 1 premiership and many runners up. The most important thing here is not just the coach but that the league gets right behind them to help set up a senior structure in order for the league to get stronger, it is still a growing area with many current div1 and div 2 from WRFL living within the area so have the potential to build a strong side.could it be john ellis jnr?
could it be john ellis jnr?
The wrfl radio show last friday had the Caroline Springs co-ordinator on and said they thought about him but both decided against it.
Could it be Gary Turner?
Double or nothing last round
They have already confirmed that John WILL NOT be the coach so will be interesting to see who gets the nod.
Personally I hope they appoint W Weapons to the top job. Surely there is nobody in the West that knows more about the game that this man (just ask him). He never bags his own club so you cant question his loyalty and his fitness is second to none so he would set a great example in that area. The bonus is that they wont have to pay him in cash as he would be willing to accept canteen vouchers in exchange for his services