table tennis
Bigfooty class clown
Avalon airport oval is chirnside park.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Very good win yes. Thought no 52 was super today really stood up in a big game especially when the heat was on. Good inclusion to come in with Richo too. Good to get to the grand final and be at full strength.
Is the grand final at Avalon Airport what's the go there.
Looks I am the only loser on Big Footy today!
Sorry Weapons - all over for the Lions this year. Parkside won by about 4 goals and were too good. Jeugan was fantastic in the middle and Muratore tagged Summers out of it.
Cobras V Magpies again next Sunday. Wonder what each will have learnt about the other from last week's game? Cobras have to run and take risks and find a key forward. I think Kozy needs to come back in for Bassi and wouldn't hurt too bring in the old warrior Growcott to help at the stoppages.
I thought Parkside may have been too big today, but they physically overwhelmed the Lions. Also, they have nothing in their magoos who were absolute poo in the earlier game.
your spot on about crook and juegan. The coach walked earlier this year because the 2 started getting in the heads of the team that smackers couldn't coach and as a result didnt have the respect of the players.
I think nathan wanted the job back himself so that he could support his gambling habit and pay for benny to get his jaw fixed.
as for dave keenan, Im not going to bash him on here, as you have to respect anybody who goes on a committee, let alone be president, but he was listening to the wrong person in benny. He knows he stuffed up by listening to him and benny's the reason why nobody wants to go on the committee.
See benny has his own agenda, he wants to be president of the club when it starts to be successful again.
Now i've spoken to a lot of people and they've all said the same thing.
The committee will be a one person show if he's there next year.
But Nathan will coach for $2000 a game!
Nah mate Parkside!Is this Yarraville you are talking about?
I recently heard that a player can not receive a red card for a first offence in a match unless it is an action directed to an umpire.
To me this is wrong. If something happens in a game that is serious enough, the umpire should be able to remove that player from the contest for the rest of the game.
Hopefully the league can take appropriate actions as well, but the proof is yet to be put into the pudding by the new administration.
Not a good look for the league. The worst thing you can do when there is a fight on the field is blow the siren.
A player can be given a straight red for kicking an opponent.
Did anyone from Deer Park enjoy eating pizza on sunday night!
hahaha.....no 1 was there......
wasnt at the game until after half time and was suprised that when i got there at 4.30 it was only the 3rd 1/4.......
the u/18 incident im unsure of but heard after the siren a player from 1 team didnt want to shake the hand of a player from the other......words ended up to a fight then the brawl......
dont shoot me down and say this didnt happen.....this is what i was told!!!
still not good for the comp i agree totaly and im dissapointed that players ive coached in the past were involved......and for some1(an adult) to say to me we lost the game but won the fight was terrible.....
and rd1......from what i saw deer park looked tired/sore but so did parkside.....juegan stood out as did tyrell no 18 i think.......i was there for the last half only......didnt see mackie out there did he play???
a good year by d/p to back up from last season.......to win 9 or 10 on the trot and shape the final 5 the way they did was a credit to the players/coach.....
well done parkside enjoy mad monday next week......
Weapons you team is soft mate, they should have went up last year.
Now they are stuck in DIV 2 for another decade.
Parkside to beat Albanvale this week.
Mark my word.
hey weapons is it true that deer park are in talks with marby park money man GA and greek superstar JC to be a playing coach
Any thoughs on the Prelimenary final this week coming?
rd1, who would you rather be playing come grand final day?
You're asking the wrong 1 tooth Stinky Blob, how would he know? Let's be serious if DP were talking to GA do you think they would let a loser like Weapons know?
Not sure there mate on who the coaches and players would lean towards. Just a supporter and I think either will be very tough. Parkside beat us last time we played them and am sure the Cobras will bounce back if we meet them again.
Bit quiet on here.
i thought weapons might of overheard or earsdroped on a conversation about it when he was going threw the bins looking for scraps
What tactics are they?if the parkside coach was an observer on saturday, id be employing the same tactics north did!!
hey weapons is it true that deer park are in talks with marby park money man GA and greek superstar JC to be a playing coach