Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

Are you guys serious?????

Yarras club umpires are the biggest cheat going round playsnogood!!!! the two worst umpires but far from the last two seaosns. so dont you talk about 19th man.... Yes our ump was biased when we played yous two weeks ago, but ask several of your players who i did talk to and they would agree he was reacting to the most horrible calls your umpire made... And your other umpire with the glasses is even worse.

Nth footscray kicked straight yesterday.. Of course they kicked straight when they were getting free kicks within 30meters from goal. Now im not saying some of them were not there but certainly not all of them... One free kick was for to high when a player went to spoil, he made no contact with the head, yet his arm was over his shoulder as he punched/spoiled the ball. How else are you ment to spoil???? But its a bit inconsistent when one team has 6 set shots at goal from free kicks and the other team doesnt have a single shot or free within there 50meters. Lavos ruckman was called for sheparding at the very first bounce yet somehow he made contacted with nth footscray ruckman front on???? What were these umpires smoking.....

If the umpires dont no the rules about taking the ball from the ruck then THEY SHOULD NOT BE UMPIRING or if there to fat to keep up. Nth footscray didnt play by the rules and were not penalised. TWICE!!

A so called cop from nth footscray can drop his knees into one of our players while he is lying on his back, but thats all fine, but micka lindsay has four on him and somehow he is the only one sent off.

the umpires were appaling and in my opion effected the result. Im not saying lavo would have won, but when a team has 8 more scoring shots midway through the 3rd quarter and was being decemated by the umps, Lavo could have been futher infront had a fair share of decisions and straight kicking gone there way. Like i said if a club has 8 extra scoring shots, they are clearly not second to the ball so please explain how they could be rewarded less than the opposition????

Sour grapes? Most likely, but i among others believed lavo got a raw deal. All we ask for is consistency and there was no consistency shown towards lavo yesterday. All so how come the 18b finals had three field umpires but the divvy2 reserves had only 2?????

How the hell do the players have to pay to enter the ground to play finals???? BIG FAIL WRFL.

get your money back from your club as they will get a refund from the wrfl for your ticket.

Good point! I don't think the umpires robbed anyone in the 2's, they were horrible both ways! NF kicked straight early and kept their cool at key moments while Laverton showed us all once again what they are really like. Went out there yesterday hoping to see some decent umpires for finals, but I suppose the wrfl doesn't care about the ressies, at least in the seniors they had umpires that could run!

One more thing on the umps is that, even club umpires cheats (lets not beat around the bush) or not, I'm sure they do know that if a ruckman grabs the ball out of the ruck and is tackled, does not dispose of it, automatic free kick for holding the ball. I was standing near the NF bench and the runner was sent out to their ruckman to tell him not to grab the ball out of the ruck even though the umpire did not know this rule.

More importantly interesting game in the seniors, I thought DP were going to run away with it early, seemed the better side in the conditions, had more of the ball in their forward line so good effort by the Yarra back half in keeping them in the game. I thought before the game, with out the great man himself (who was there to watch, would it have been too much for him to play the last 3 or 4 weeks??? should have swollowed his pride!) were going to struggle to kick enough goals and would go down by 5 or 6 goals. So does that say DP aren't as good as I thought or didn't give enough credit to Yarra?

was the great cain train there?????

Yarras club umpires are the biggest cheat going round playsnogood!!!! the two worst umpires but far from the last two seaosns. so dont you talk about 19th man.... Yes our ump was biased when we played yous two weeks ago, but ask several of your players who i did talk to and they would agree he was reacting to the most horrible calls your umpire made... And your other umpire with the glasses is even worse.

Nth footscray kicked straight yesterday.. Of course they kicked straight when they were getting free kicks within 30meters from goal. Now im not saying some of them were not there but certainly not all of them... One free kick was for to high when a player went to spoil, he made no contact with the head, yet his arm was over his shoulder as he punched/spoiled the ball. How else are you ment to spoil???? But its a bit inconsistent when one team has 6 set shots at goal from free kicks and the other team doesnt have a single shot or free within there 50meters. Lavos ruckman was called for sheparding at the very first bounce yet somehow he made contacted with nth footscray ruckman front on???? What were these umpires smoking.....

If the umpires dont no the rules about taking the ball from the ruck then THEY SHOULD NOT BE UMPIRING or if there to fat to keep up. Nth footscray didnt play by the rules and were not penalised. TWICE!!

A so called cop from nth footscray can drop his knees into one of our players while he is lying on his back, but thats all fine, but micka lindsay has four on him and somehow he is the only one sent off.

the umpires were appaling and in my opion effected the result. Im not saying lavo would have won, but when a team has 8 more scoring shots midway through the 3rd quarter and was being decemated by the umps, Lavo could have been futher infront had a fair share of decisions and straight kicking gone there way. Like i said if a club has 8 extra scoring shots, they are clearly not second to the ball so please explain how they could be rewarded less than the opposition????

Sour grapes? Most likely, but i among others believed lavo got a raw deal. All we ask for is consistency and there was no consistency shown towards lavo yesterday. All so how come the 18b finals had three field umpires but the divvy2 reserves had only 2?????

How the hell do the players have to pay to enter the ground to play finals???? BIG FAIL WRFL.

1/club umpires are there for a reason so guys get a game........and they do a wonderfull job in the circumstances.......

2/get over it.....umpires do a great job for the comp.......

3/and clubs should be given 30 tickets for players and officials to gain entry to finals grounds........well this has happened in past years......

WOW having a bit of a sook are we, the result isnt going to change so get over it. the better side on the day won and as for Lavo dropping senior players down to make finals doesnt win you finals.. I think today is evident that teams who in false pretence make finals will always fail. Go Lavo have another crack next year, maybe this time you will qualify your whole senior team :thumbsdown:

parkside had 3 reports sedat sir.....patty davis and no 43......who will go who will play??? i heard nothing in the incidents......

team of the year hmmmmmm i usually do 1 but havnt been to many games so it would be tough!!!

WOW having a bit of a sook are we, the result isnt going to change so get over it. the better side on the day won and as for Lavo dropping senior players down to make finals doesnt win you finals.. I think today is evident that teams who in false pretence make finals will always fail. Go Lavo have another crack next year, maybe this time you will qualify your whole senior team :thumbsdown:

ARE YOU FOR REAL!!!! JACKOFALLTRADES... YOU ARE A TOOL!!!! your club coburg districts is renowed for dropping there seniors every year.... and still yous didnt make finals... Coburg had a chance of making senior finals this year yet they choose to drop senior players... you an dead set a tool

Comparison between coburg and laverton...
Coburg PAYS there players and cant make finals....
Laverton pays NO-ONE and at least has tasted senior finals within the last couple of years!!!!

YOUR CLUB IS A JOKE!!!!!!!! Yous pay players and cant make finals???? what a fantastic club and great culture it must be..
Oh thats right your reserves coach punches his own runner!!!!!
Yous cry racism every time HARIK king hits players then gets what he derserves....

COBURG DISTRICTS ARE A JOKE!!!!!!!!!

Weapons, if you read my previous post i wasnt having a crack at club umpires i was saying there club umprires are bad so have a look in their own backyard before you judge our club umpire. Without them we have no game. i understand that. I get annoyed when paid officials make mistakes about the rules that they should know....

ARE YOU FOR REAL!!!! JACKOFALLTRADES... YOU ARE A TOOL!!!! your club coburg districts is renowed for dropping there seniors every year.... and still yous didnt make finals... Coburg had a chance of making senior finals this year yet they choose to drop senior players... you an dead set a tool

Laverton pays NO-ONE and at least has tasted senior finals within the last couple of years!!!!

YOUR CLUB IS A JOKE!!!!!!!! Yous pay players and cant make finals???? what a fantastic club and great culture it must be..
Yous cry racism every time HARIK king hits players then gets what he derserves....

Weapons, if you read my previous post i wasnt having a crack at club umpires i was saying there club umprires are bad so have a look in their own backyard before you judge our club umpire. Without them we have no game. i understand that. I get annoyed when paid officials make mistakes about the rules that they should know....

gee whizz id love to be perfect......any umpire who has a whistle wether it be a club or wrfl ump are going to make mistakes......get that through your thick head.....

from what i hear.....LAVO ARE THE JOKE!!!!

at the 1/4 time break and 3 1/4 time breaks the players went to the runner in a huddle then to the snr coach to hear some dribble from him and then the resserves coach had the team in the huddle and just read the team out.......wtf???

too many mixed messages 1 would think when the coach who has done the hard yards all season then gets shoved down the line to blokes who want to say their bit........if this the way lavo are going and then the last 4 or 5 games drop players to play 2 games in the ressies and then play snrs......gee whizz........what about with 4 games to go against d/p dropped snr players back to the ressies your ressies were up at half time so the coach take's the snr players off tells them to get changed then after d/p kick 6 unanswered goals in the 3rd term they tell them to get changed and play for the last 1/4.......well ffs......who's the joke!!!!????

and another thing kennedy wasnt getting any coin the last couple of years??????cmon pull the other 1.....1 of the better players in the comp easily......and not getting coin........hahaha JOKE!!!!

PS.........HOW WAS MAD MONDAY?????

From what i seen the reports were fairly soft, alot of the fights were caused due to an albanvale player (i think #14) trying to throw his weight around with the use of his elbows.

gee whizz id love to be perfect......any umpire who has a whistle wether it be a club or wrfl ump are going to make mistakes......get that through your thick head.....

from what i hear.....LAVO ARE THE JOKE!!!!

at the 1/4 time break and 3 1/4 time breaks the players went to the runner in a huddle then to the snr coach to hear some dribble from him and then the resserves coach had the team in the huddle and just read the team out.......wtf???

too many mixed messages 1 would think when the coach who has done the hard yards all season then gets shoved down the line to blokes who want to say their bit........if this the way lavo are going and then the last 4 or 5 games drop players to play 2 games in the ressies and then play snrs......gee whizz........what about with 4 games to go against d/p dropped snr players back to the ressies your ressies were up at half time so the coach take's the snr players off tells them to get changed then after d/p kick 6 unanswered goals in the 3rd term they tell them to get changed and play for the last 1/4.......well ffs......who's the joke!!!!????

and another thing kennedy wasnt getting any coin the last couple of years??????cmon pull the other 1.....1 of the better players in the comp easily......and not getting coin........hahaha JOKE!!!!

PS.........HOW WAS MAD MONDAY?????

do you actually ever witness anything you dribble on about?

and it was 79 off 12 overs, not 53 off 30, *as u heard*!!

Suck it up mate, lavo got beaten by a better side on the day yes the umpires were average but that went both ways, most people watching the game would agree that nth had control of the game for most of the day and any time lavo did get chances they didnt take them maybe the presure of a final got to them and if it wasnt for wells i reckon nth would have won by 10 goals, as for lindsay well the reason he had 4 blokes on him may have had something to do with the fact he had just run up and hit a bloke from behind and had given out a number of cheap shots in the second half, at the end of the day your club proved that you are still the same old lavo cos as soon as things dont go your way the players start mouthing off and throwing punches and arguing amungst themselfs, take responsibility for the loss and not always taking the easy option and trying to blame everyone else.

OMG, both Nth and Lavo have 4 to 5 blokes in thier teams who had played a number of senior games.
Nth Footscray:
Troy Macpherson – 6/7
Kane Neville – 5/13
Michael Lanciana 7/3
Dwayne Brown 6/6

Laverton:
Matthew Kozole 7/4
Michael Lindsey 8/7
Matt Rocco 9/4
Craig Wells 6/3

The difference was clearly that Nth Footscray had a good forward line and Laverton did not. Laverton certainly missed someone up Forward. Umpires did have an off day but they didn’t decide the game, Nth Footscray were more experienced, more committed and played to their game plan better then Laverton.

Averagejohn listen here Goose!!!! I am currently not involved with Coburg Districts. But have a couple of close mates that play there. I havent been at Coburg since 2004. It is irrelevant if Clubs pay players or not I know the committee work real hard to retain loyal sponsors, so the club can survive. And before you go shooting your mouth off i strongly suggest you have a hard look at Lavo and their culture. Not very family friendly environment and i'm sure anyone that has gone to Lavo will agree.. I know for a fact during my time at coburg we always fielded in our strongest senior side irrelevant of ladder position. All i was stating was that teams that drop senior players to the magoos, so the club can be involved in finals is a pathetic excuse as far as i'm concerned. And with my earlier statement i was merely stating Facts. Your people who Aknowledged that they were dropping senior players to get the reserves over line.. I wish Lavo all the best for next year...

To change the subject, i just heard some massive tribuneral news that may effect Parkside's finals:

Patty Davis 2 weeks
Sedat Sir 2 weeks
Ahmed Hawli 3 weeks
David Orchard ( coach ) 1 week

thoughts ?

i heard the stuff these guys got repoted for was w.a.p and they shouldnt have been suspended.......

oh well it will match d/p with its outs......
robertson(knee)

duggan(hammy)

gillman(in hospital after being stung by a sting ray on monday night at willy beach)

i heard the stuff these guys got repoted for was w.a.p and they shouldnt have been suspended.......

oh well it will match d/p with its outs......
robertson(knee)

duggan(hammy)

gillman(in hospital after being stung by a sting ray on monday night at willy beach)

didnt Gillman have te same thing happen to him in Preseason????

surely even you know that if they dont turn up at the tribunal they get suspended..it doesnt take rocket science to work that out!!!

Averagejohn listen here Goose!!!! I am currently not involved with Coburg Districts. But have a couple of close mates that play there. I havent been at Coburg since 2004. It is irrelevant if Clubs pay players or not I know the committee work real hard to retain loyal sponsors, so the club can survive. And before you go shooting your mouth off i strongly suggest you have a hard look at Lavo and their culture. Not very family friendly environment and i'm sure anyone that has gone to Lavo will agree.. I know for a fact during my time at coburg we always fielded in our strongest senior side irrelevant of ladder position. All i was stating was that teams that drop senior players to the magoos, so the club can be involved in finals is a pathetic excuse as far as i'm concerned. And with my earlier statement i was merely stating Facts. Your people who Aknowledged that they were dropping senior players to get the reserves over line.. I wish Lavo all the best for next year...

I think what actually happens is that Coburg seniors always just miss out after never quite improving from year to year the only time they seem to have fallen into the finals was with a top eight.

As a result the fringe players and those that have not over qualified for reserves drop back. Then as a result the reserves finals side is made up of 5 or 6 players that did not play the majority in the reserves and those that got the reserves there get forced out. The team then don't play as well as they have done in the year. On top of that in previous years the very dubious club umpire is not there in the finals and things get tougher again. (not sure if he is still around).

Off field Coburg have got some wonderful people working behind the scenes so you would imagine that things will work their way into place in the near future and they will become stronger all round. This year appears to be the first in the last 10 that they have a coach that has a bit of a clue.

i see as many woman and kids running around at our home games than of that of most clubs, what is our culture?

Parkside have now just proved their lack of LEADERSHIP. sir and davis the most experience players getting reported aswell as dave orchard the senior coach getting reported when theres still another final to play just shows that the club is lacking LEADERSHIP from the pres right down to the coaching staff to the players. Parkside seniors and reserves to go out in straight sets this week, the club is going backwards.

Originally Posted by pieeater12
To change the subject, i just heard some massive tribuneral news that may effect Parkside's finals:

Patty Davis 2 weeks
Sedat Sir 2 weeks
Ahmed Hawli 3 weeks
David Orchard ( coach ) 1 week

thoughts

Well well good leadership with the coach getting reported
(might have to hire cherrypicker like Jack Sharp did) probably
the best thing to happen,the door has opened for N.Juegan:thumbsu:
to take over go Parks.

Parkside have now just proved their lack of LEADERSHIP. sir and davis the most experience players getting reported aswell as dave orchard the senior coach getting reported when theres still another final to play just shows that the club is lacking LEADERSHIP from the pres right down to the coaching staff to the players. Parkside seniors and reserves to go out in straight sets this week, the club is going backwards.

i think i said a few months ago parks would be knocked out in straights sets
i all so said when they start struggling sheppa would walk out again & i all so said the president will walk out after destroying the club which will happen after this week mark my words

i think i said a few months ago parks would be knocked out in straights sets
i all so said when they start struggling sheppa would walk out again & i all so said the president will walk out after destroying the club which will happen after this week mark my words

It just goes from bad to worse for the once mighty parkside will the club appeal can you even appeal:confused:

The wrfl run a kangaroo court anyway i thought PD was stiff he got whacked right in front of the umpire and the umpire didnt do anything:mad:

DO what can you say about him getting a week he shouldnt even be coaching the joint its embarrassing,with him suspended it wouldnt suprise me if DK and BK took reins they both think there coaches in waiting they could always get some tips of that bloke who wears the balaclava on $800 a game NJ :thumbsdown:

PARKSIDE its oveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer:D

Isackedsheppa [I said:
Well well good leadership with the coach getting reported[/I]
(might have to hire cherrypicker like Jack Sharp did) probably
the best thing to happen,the door has opened for N.Juegan:thumbsu:
to take over go Parks.

Isackedsheppa u wrote {there is no LEADERSHIP at all from the pres down.
You would have thought that they may have learnt from last year playing OLD,SLOW,DUDS.} great call but then u say {best thing to happen is for N.Juegan to take over}. WHO do u think was picking these OLD,SLOW,DUDS.