Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

Of course we're going on next season, had a good past players fundraiser on Sunday and had about 70 turn up and raised a bit of cash. Norm has been appointed again and some guy from Altona will be his assistant.

About 15 players have been meeting each Wednesday since a week after the home and away season and have been going on a 10k run along the maribyrnong river, a couple of good players from a few years ago have been there as well so hopefully good numbers for next year.

AGM is on Thursday night.

Roosters I hope West have a good year and really hope that you beat Deer Park as it was their selfishness that has contributed to where you club is.

I have heard that the big fella may be headed to another Div 2 club. Any news on him?

Roosters I hope West have a good year and really hope that you beat Deer Park as it was their selfishness that has contributed to where you club is.

I have heard that the big fella may be headed to another Div 2 club. Any news on him?

Thanks GBF50, we'll try our best to beat the Lions (or anyone for that matter) ha ha

Yeah i heard he might go somewhere else, but not too certain. watch this space.

heard it all before......when you post i have white noise!!!!

big fall outs at cobraland!!!! like before im on the money!!!

Enlighten me on these fall outs at the cobras mate would like to know what you've heard. We had our agm wednesday night and things looking good for 2011

getting 10 goals kicked on him by you karim? you would need to get a kick in the first place. You will get dropped and have a cry and probably run back to albanvale. You're one of the worst players in the WRFL. The cobras would be more shattered in losing those reserves hacks that could actually make the reserves grand final squad.

tag teaming i like it, just a lil fact, never been dropped from 1ns football:) worst player in the wrfl and u still know who i am i love it, i must be good looking;)

Enlighten me on these fall outs at the cobras mate would like to know what you've heard. We had our agm wednesday night and things looking good for 2011

all good???? more finals dissapointment......club stalwarts leaving....read back up page......maybe you'd get a game in the ones now!!!???

and i aint your mate your from albanvale!!!!;)

Yes and news is they're mighty cashed up and raiding other clubs, 20 players signed up already....good luck competing against that.
That must be Caroline Springs as no other club is entering into the WRFL good luck to em apparently they have signed some decent guys including the guy they wanted as captain. I know their pre season starts on November 15th.
As for raiding other clubs i dont think so with the amount of juniors they have they wont av to, but with the amount of talk i know alot of guys who have called the club to talk. (including me and ive signed).

well looks like the departure of wingy has freed up quite a bit of the budget, tell me mr connell, what motivates you more, the success of albanvale or your success as coach?

hate to admit it browny but i reckon parkers will go undefeated and win a flag.. no one will come close (just my opinion)

Yes you may be right karim but what a waste cause they will not have the balls to go up and play with the big fellas in divi 1. scared and weak are 2 words that comes to mind that describes DEER PARK and dont give us any crap weapons saying deer park wasnt financial to step up when they won the flag hope that decision to stay down haunts your club for years to come...:thumbsu:

well looks like the departure of wingy has freed up quite a bit of the budget, tell me mr connell, what motivates you more, the success of albanvale or your success as coach?

I would have thought the two were very closely linked Choofa. Whats with the attack on the Albanvale Football Club?

Slightly bitter that two blokes, that most people including myself assumed were very loyal to lavo have left for pastures new? It's hardly Albanvale's fault that paone and lindsay have left. Maybe it was the chance to win a few games and not continually be rooted to the bottom of the ladder and be a laughing stock every week? Or the fact that people train and put in at Albanvale?

Laverton people can be as bitter as they like but it's their fault their better players leave and noone else's.

Slightly bitter that two blokes, that most people including myself assumed were very loyal to lavo have left for pastures new? It's hardly Albanvale's fault that paone and lindsay have left. Maybe it was the chance to win a few games and not continually be rooted to the bottom of the ladder and be a laughing stock every week? Or the fact that people train and put in at Albanvale?

fact that people train and put in

Thanks for the laugh, needed it.

Whilst choofa is probably acting on emotion and people shouldn't get too upset about teams trying to improve the best they can, the two players in question have been Laverton boys since they were kids and have been coddled much more than any other guys at the club so obviously there is going to be a sense of betrayal and frustration.

Your comment about better players leaving due to people not putting in or training is funny too, since you're the insider and know everything, name one bloke whose name isn't Michael Kennedy who has left for another club in the last two season who actually trained the way you expect your better players?

I'll help you out, here's the list:

I'm assuming Weapons now the roosters are in divvy 2 and i introduced myself to you a couple of years ago that we will be having a bet on each game we play? Something small seeing as you're the favourites....how about the first 4 beers after the game each time?

im in for a six pack........as long as you give me 1 vice versa????

Yes you may be right karim but what a waste cause they will not have the balls to go up and play with the big fellas in divi 1. scared and weak are 2 words that comes to mind that describes DEER PARK and dont give us any crap weapons saying deer park wasnt financial to step up when they won the flag hope that decision to stay down haunts your club for years to come...:thumbsu:

oh well muppet.......thats your opinion.......good luck to you!!!

lets be even what club are you from?????