Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

hate to admit it browny but i reckon parkers will go undefeated and win a flag.. no one will come close (just my opinion)

from what ive seen of the player calibre comming down for a chat.........its looking promising my old mate.......

no 1 will come close..........well your old club last year were the team to beat......but once again sour grapes!!!!:eek:

Thanks for the laugh, needed it.

Whilst choofa is probably acting on emotion and people shouldn't get too upset about teams trying to improve the best they can, the two players in question have been Laverton boys since they were kids and have been coddled much more than any other guys at the club so obviously there is going to be a sense of betrayal and frustration.

Your comment about better players leaving due to people not putting in or training is funny too, since you're the insider and know everything, name one bloke whose name isn't Michael Kennedy who has left for another club in the last two season who actually trained the way you expect your better players?

I'll help you out, here's the list:

Seems like a sensative issue down there at Laverton. It's just a silly nick name buddy, I've never claimed to know everything about laverton and to honest there isn't much worth knowing about them. Am I to assume you are a group of guys huddled around one computer with one log because the rest of you don't know how to get your own log in??

From what I hear, there was no problem with Paone's training attendance and Lindsay when he wasn't in a dispute with the coach or off the rails also was a regular trainer. I drove past a few times last year and fairly sure I saw Zerafa training a fair bit as well. And there was usually only about 10 other blokes out there!

But none of this changes the fact that Laverton are a shambolically run club, and good on Paone for going somewhere where they take their footy seriously and might actually have a crack at playing some regular finals.

I would have thought the two were very closely linked Choofa. Whats with the attack on the Albanvale Football Club?

Slightly bitter that two blokes, that most people including myself assumed were very loyal to lavo have left for pastures new? It's hardly Albanvale's fault that paone and lindsay have left. Maybe it was the chance to win a few games and not continually be rooted to the bottom of the ladder and be a laughing stock every week? Or the fact that people train and put in at Albanvale?

Laverton people can be as bitter as they like but it's their fault their better players leave and noone else's.

i actually like the people at albanvale and i also like the club, ive got no idea how the people train or put in.
some 10 years ago, possibly 12, growwy left us for the reasons u have mentioned above about winning a few games, he left on good terms and is always welcomed back when he comes to the club, the same as the two boys will be,
yes, we're bitter, we're bitter at the fact these boys are leaving us not for the reasons above but for $$$$ and to a club we play against, and to only offer them $100 a game is actually an insult to their ability, but they are not seeing that, they're both kids who have been seduced by money, all they are seeing it as is they are getting paid $100 more a game than what they have ever been used to
we love the fact at laverton that we dont pay anyone and have been able to survive through all the 40 goal thrashings over the years , and that every siingle player in most of those years has actually played for the laverton football club and not for $$$ !!

Seems like a sensative issue down there at Laverton. It's just a silly nick name buddy, I've never claimed to know everything about laverton and to honest there isn't much worth knowing about them. Am I to assume you are a group of guys huddled around one computer with one log because the rest of you don't know how to get your own log in??

From what I hear, there was no problem with Paone's training attendance and Lindsay when he wasn't in a dispute with the coach or off the rails also was a regular trainer. I drove past a few times last year and fairly sure I saw Zerafa training a fair bit as well. And there was usually only about 10 other blokes out there!

But none of this changes the fact that Laverton are a shambolically run club, and good on Paone for going somewhere where they take their footy seriously and might actually have a crack at playing some regular finals.

if there isnt much worth knowing, how do you know about all the things you have just mentioned??
and guess what, our shambolically run club won a flag in 1989, i cant actually recall seeing one of those things in your clubrooms!!!

i actually like the people at albanvale and i also like the club, ive got no idea how the people train or put in.
some 10 years ago, possibly 12, growwy left us for the reasons u have mentioned above about winning a few games, he left on good terms and is always welcomed back when he comes to the club, the same as the two boys will be,
yes, we're bitter, we're bitter at the fact these boys are leaving us not for the reasons above but for $$$$ and to a club we play against, and to only offer them $100 a game is actually an insult to their ability, but they are not seeing that, they're both kids who have been seduced by money, all they are seeing it as is they are getting paid $100 more a game than what they have ever been used to
we love the fact at laverton that we dont pay anyone and have been able to survive through all the 40 goal thrashings over the years , and that every siingle player in most of those years has actually played for the laverton football club and not for $$$ !!

Choofa, dont know what sort of money you think Albanvale pay but $100 a game would be more than what 80% of the playing list would be on which if that figure is true would put Paone and Lindsey in the top bracket there.

Regardless of that, as a player i wraped that the boys have agreed to come onboard, it only strengthens our side by haveing 2 more quality onballers in our side. Im sure the boys will love it here and hopefully we can go deeper into the finals next year.

As on our coach surely if he is successful then Albanvale is successful so isnt it the same thing? At least he is recruiting new blood to the club which is only going to improve us.

Choofa, dont know what sort of money you think Albanvale pay but $100 a game would be more than what 80% of the playing list would be on which if that figure is true would put Paone and Lindsey in the top bracket there.

Regardless of that, as a player i wraped that the boys have agreed to come onboard, it only strengthens our side by haveing 2 more quality onballers in our side. Im sure the boys will love it here and hopefully we can go deeper into the finals next year.

As on our coach surely if he is successful then Albanvale is successful so isnt it the same thing? At least he is recruiting new blood to the club which is only going to improve us.[/quot

if the boys had of decided to leave laverton to come play with you, without any approach, there wudnt be any gripes, im old school, if a div 1 team had of offered the coin and they left, wudnt have a gripe in the world, just dont believe its in the spirit of the game in local footy to knock off players from opposition clubs in the same grade

As on our coach surely if he is successful then Albanvale is successful so isnt it the same thing? At least he is recruiting new blood to the club which is only going to improve us.[/quot

if the boys had of decided to leave laverton to come play with you, without any approach, there wudnt be any gripes, im old school, if a div 1 team had of offered the coin and they left, wudnt have a gripe in the world, just dont believe its in the spirit of the game in local footy to knock off players from opposition clubs in the same grade

well said!!!

deer park......going to be tough to beat!!!

Spoke to my old teammate Jimmy last week very confident with the recruits they have picked up 4-6 from cannons a gun from Old essendon looks like Deer Park have opened the cheque book?Any other news around the traps?

i heard they have also recruited thommo from parkside jimmy must be trying make sure there's pressure coming from the 2's

the 1st function deer park have they should pass the hat around and buy our old mate weapons a set of fangs deer park would have to be hot fav's for the flag if jimmy stays fit he will kick 150 goals and his mate from keilor/kyneton will win the comp medal parkside will go backwards

On a massive scale apparently. Weapons how can your club justify $700+ for one player from the ammos????

dunno......they were paying a bloke who 250-win 150-loss and id run rings around him......well maybe not fitness wise but skill level wise gee id have him all day long!!!

though on the grapevine had a big influx of sponsorships and all players have cost the club nothing......gotta be in the right ball game.....though parkside players should know what its like to have a gun team on paper and like other teams have done in the past 2 grannys is wipe their arse with it.....

just wish the cricket club can get some $$$$ through sponsorship!!!;)

I think you may find that Deer Park have managed to get a bloke named Allison (Can't recall his first name) onto their committee for next season. This guy has previously been involved at Marby Park and is pretty well off. Whatever the club has for player payments he will match it with his own $$.

Hopefully Deer Park choke for the next few years, the money runs out and goldies 5 year plan starts to resemble the one that Terry Wallace had at Richmond:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

On another note I understand that Mr Pieeater from albanvale may have performed another smash and grab assault on an opposition club to follow up from the one on laverton :thumbsu::thumbsu:

dunno......they were paying a bloke who 250-win 150-loss and id run rings around him......well maybe not fitness wise but skill level wise gee id have him all day long!!!

though on the grapevine had a big influx of sponsorships and all players have cost the club nothing......gotta be in the right ball game.....though parkside players should know what its like to have a gun team on paper and like other teams have done in the past 2 grannys is wipe their arse with it.....

just wish the cricket club can get some $$$$ through sponsorship!!!;)
Yeah true I was also talking to a bloke at a local gym...Remember that sort of place hahahaha he throws in good coin. I agree that some blokes these days say they are worth x amount when in reality they are not worth the steam off the proverbial. Seriously if they are worth that sort of coin why dont they go and have a crack at VFL level? It's paddock footy at the end of the day and everybody playing has real jobs. AFL/VFL players get paid well but they are professional players not at all like money hungry mercinaries. ;)

mate cant blame ppl for taking the money, if a club is willing to pay it why not take it.
:thumbsu:

True, coz people like Richo(Nth) Summers (Deer park) Drew (North) Krueger (Parks) look good in divvy 2 at $400 + a game but would struggle in divvy 1, as Summers struggle in the Ballarat league and Drew was a fringe player in the Geelong league which is much better than WRFL.

summers......im certian your wrong buddy.....250-300 a game!!!

and i wouldnt put krueger in the same breath as richo and summers!!!

summers 2nd in comp bnf in 09 and won it this year 2010...premiership captian...money well spent id say.....

I think you may find that Deer Park have managed to get a bloke named Allison (Can't recall his first name) onto their committee for next season. This guy has previously been involved at Marby Park and is pretty well off. Whatever the club has for player payments he will match it with his own $$.

Hopefully Deer Park choke for the next few years, the money runs out and goldies 5 year plan starts to resemble the one that Terry Wallace had at Richmond:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

On another note I understand that Mr Pieeater from albanvale may have performed another smash and grab assault on an opposition club to follow up from the one on laverton :thumbsu::thumbsu:

not bad for a greyhound trainer!!!!!:eek: we will win more than heights next year believe you me......

spill your beans.......took all tullamarine players left them in the sh1t now lavo who else has he done it to now????

my mate choofa isnt a happy camper........hahaha

not bad for a greyhound trainer!!!!!:eek: we will win more than heights next year believe you me......

spill your beans.......took all tullamarine players left them in the sh1t now lavo who else has he done it to now????

my mate choofa isnt a happy camper........hahaha

I wouldn't say he left Tullamarine in the 'shit' . Approached 2 players and 5 or 6 followed by own accord .

2 players from Laverton have come accross it's not a massive number.

And the other guys from another club who have been rumoured to sign have come as a group and aparantly were already looking at going and were always going somewhere together. I'd call it good recruiting that he was able to secure them.

Every club talks to players from whom they play against and in actual fact weapons I have heard 2 guys from parkside are going to deer park !! Same as 2 Laverton players going to Albanvale don't u think ?

People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones !

I wouldn't say he left Tullamarine in the 'shit' . Approached 2 players and 5 or 6 followed by own accord .

2 players from Laverton have come accross it's not a massive number.

And the other guys from another club who have been rumoured to sign have come as a group and aparantly were already looking at going and were always going somewhere together. I'd call it good recruiting that he was able to secure them.

Every club talks to players from whom they play against and in actual fact weapons I have heard 2 guys from parkside are going to deer park !! Same as 2 Laverton players going to Albanvale don't u think ?

People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones !

their best 2 players(lavo)......all of tulla's best players of which tulla finished down the bottom......

well who are the players from another club???.......i dont know nothing about the 2 parkside players comming accross so who knows......thommo's name has been thrown around.......but going by the email ive just read its all about the young blokes!!!!!

their best 2 players(lavo)......all of tulla's best players of which tulla finished down the bottom......

well who are the players from another club???.......i dont know nothing about the 2 parkside players comming accross so who knows......thommo's name has been thrown around.......but going by the email ive just read its all about the young blokes!!!!!

Tullamarine finished 4th and played finals ????

I don't want to be the one to 'leak' the new signings names on here, I'm sure it will come out in due course.