• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region FL - Divy 1 2020

Front Runners???

You were nowhere to be seen Grand Final week, went to ground in case you made yourself look silly on here.

Didn't stop you at the siren though. A club celebrating 7 flags which you have had 4/5ths of **** all to do with and tried to turn it into all about you!

C'mon Jerry! Lol
As much as jerry talks pure shite he’s 100% correct with the semi win and first half was all the players, when they got a whack and had to stand up none of them did and they threw the coach under the bus. Bench may or may not fit in well if anything will push a younger player out which then puts more pressure on winning this season

You're 100% correct. Midfield and forward depth wasn't the issue for Altona last year. And with 2 of the best 5 key backs, and the best rebounding defender in the comp, I would have thought defense wasn't the issue either.....
Sounds like should’ve been an easy win then confused where the premiership is? With more new signings how will the likes of H.Rafferty, Blake, Fox, Paton and the other 2s players get a game?

Front Runners???

You were nowhere to be seen Grand Final week, went to ground in case you made yourself look silly on here.

Didn't stop you at the siren though. A club celebrating 7 flags which you have had 4/5ths of **** all to do with and tried to turn it into all about you!

C'mon Jerry! Lol
He was nowhere to be seen because he was ‘coaching his own premiership team’.

As much as jerry talks pure shite he’s 100% correct with the semi win and first half was all the players, when they got a whack and had to stand up none of them did and they threw the coach under the bus. Bench may or may not fit in well if anything will push a younger player out which then puts more pressure on winning this season

Bench will fit in anywhere. Ripper bloke and plays with courage. Any side in any competition would take Benchy in a heartbeat. If he pushes someone out so be it that’s footy.

1. Hope they don’t expect to be paid Jerry. In big debt unless they get bailed out by Krushers mate Costa.
    My boss just bought the last hole for their golf day..2k a hole and all sold plus a big sponsor for the day as well apparently. Costa getting things rolling already looks like. St.Albans picked up a few crackers as well so my apprentice tells me.

Well we play top and promoted first two weeks, so we should get a good snapshot of where we are early!

But if Boothey is excited, then I'm happy. Might be some Chinese whispers when Bully rolls over and whispers in your ear though Jerry!

1. My boss just bought the last hole for their golf day..2k a hole and all sold plus a big sponsor for the day as well apparently. Costa getting things rolling already looks like. St.Albans picked up a few crackers as well so my apprentice tells me.
Still only 40k to go then

I dont know if the are 80k in the hole.

I thought you were a PC committee not a Hoppers committee member.

On SM-N960F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Never been a committee member of a footy club.

Just had two different members of hoppers at AGM tell me they cooked the books to "break even", which had a sponsor who hasnt paid money included and coach been paid which hadn't happened.

Then Riosa getting asked to sell a pay cut to the group, and in the background there were blokes negotiating increases.

I'm sure there's another side to these stories, insert smoke and fire comment here..

Hope Costa's pockets are deep. From all reports the club is in much better hands now

Just had two different members of hoppers at AGM tell me they cooked the books to "break even", which had a sponsor who hasnt paid money included and coach been paid which hadn't happened.

Then Riosa getting asked to sell a pay cut to the group, and in the background there were blokes negotiating increases.

I'm sure there's another side to these stories, insert smoke and fire comment here..

Hope Costa's pockets are deep. From all reports the club is in much better hands now
Lol im sure there's another side to these stories? What a goose...so you got no idea really? Tall poppy syndrome....DP apparently 150k in debt too but might be another side to this story lol

If its true what you are saying then I am guessing we will see Riosa putting in a transfer early next year.
This could turn ugly if true

On SM-N960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Western Region FL - Divy 1 2020