• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Great to see speculator back, we have missed your vintage posts. Keep up the good work!

WRFLfan said:
Now now boys, l seen it first hand and just watched it on tape there were two Colts blokes near the ball Webb jumped too bump him and made contact too his head if anything he is guilty of his feet leaving the ground if it was soooooo bad and blatant then why didn't Sunshine players tell Webby or have a verbal go at him because there was not much in it and the bloke came back on and had a small impact after that. Cooper showed his bike pants and the ten people who said it was his arse, they wouldnt be the feral ones that swore and carried on all day and embarassed your club and themselves saying things about peoples mothers and that was it?
I heard alot of the older people get on her from Sunshine and read and if some of them were the ones carrying on on the weekend then l think they should have a good look at themselves, l mean no clubs crowd is perfect but the way that section near the coaches box carried on at the weekends game is sad, l think Cabs dad was meant to be one of the worst so lm told, have a word to him
That old cow screaming near the Sunshine coaches box was an absolute disgrace. Possibly the most annoying voice in Melbourne.

upncomer said:
That old cow screaming near the Sunshine coaches box was an absolute disgrace. Possibly the most annoying voice in Melbourne.
Someone should tape her and send it into the footy show for Almost footy Legends, I reckon it would definitely be worth $500 maybe even get you to the Grand Final..what a pis*er that would be..

while kane cooper doesnt miss any weeks i heard that he got a 4 week suspended sentence any truth to this rumour?

was at the sunshine v colts game on the weekend and thought the sunshine crowd was very st albans like with some of the comments being said.detracted from what was a very good game.

speculator said:
The only thing I can recall Sunny doing in the Colts v Hoppers game was fall over his big flat feet. Very ordinary performance. Heard the colts forwards are queing up to play on him.lol

Trav, you can use video evidence at the tribunal as long as you contact the league in writting by 12 pm the day prior to the hearing. Same as using an additional whitness etc,

Cabs, your recolection of the incident between webb and magnassun is off the mark. No doubt as you spent most of the day with your eyes shut, you wouldn't know what went on. Nice to read Daddy still takes an intrest in your footy. I'm sure he lets you know how well you went.

Discipline at the colts is always a concern, lucky night at the tribunal however. Headaches for the match com.

Speccy, you seem to get to alot of the colt's games, especially for a hoppers fan:confused:.

Kozzis Dizzy said:
Someone should tape her and send it into the footy show for Almost footy Legends, I reckon it would definitely be worth $500 maybe even get you to the Grand Final..what a pis*er that would be..

She is quite annoying, with her very high pitched voice, give her credit though she's got a descent set of pipes on her, she doesn't stop all day. I think last time I was there, I noticed she had some offspring, we can only hope her kids don't sound like her. :eek: :eek: :eek:

WRFLfan said:
Ill be right thanks for the concern maybe ill get to play on you next time

I would look forward to the challenge. I did not know you received the best player in the finals last year, congratulations on that, especially with you winning the flag too. Now it is all clear, they had you on the bench just to save you up for the finals.

Travvy43 said:
I would look forward to the challenge. I did not know you received the best player in the finals last year, congratulations on that, especially with you winning the flag too. Now it is all clear, they had you on the bench just to save you up for the finals.
was on the bench cause l hadnt got near it probably, after watching the tape noticed an incident with yourself in the last quarter near the boundry line close to our coaches box you where about to pick up the ball then looked up and seen Webby coming and the rest didnt look to good from there, can you remember that Travvy43?

WRFLfan said:
was on the bench cause l hadnt got near it probably, after watching the tape noticed an incident with yourself in the last quarter near the boundry line close to our coaches box you where about to pick up the ball then looked up and seen Webby coming and the rest didnt look to good from there, can you remember that Travvy43?

Not sure which incident it was, maybe the one where i got cannonballed into the fence.

I was in a position where the ball stopped right on the boundary line, turned around to see two colts boys coming at me 100 miles an hour. I just had to put my head over the pill and wear the bump, nothing i could do to get out of the way of it. I was a sitting duck, but mate thats footy, it is a contact sport.

Travvy43 said:
Not sure which incident it was, maybe the one where i got cannonballed into the fence.

I was in a position where the ball stopped right on the boundary line, turned around to see two colts boys coming at me 100 miles an hour. I just had to put my head over the pill and wear the bump, nothing i could do to get out of the way of it. I was a sitting duck, but mate thats footy, it is a contact sport.
Not how i remember it Travvy, or seen it on the tape but we will move on for arguments sake ha ha

WRFLfan said:
Not how i remember it Travvy, or seen it on the tape but we will move on for arguments sake ha ha

Fair enough, as you say though, you would have had a good view of as you were on the bench at the time. But moving on for the sake fo the thread and its reputation.

My hunch is that Foley will play with us this week, rusty should be back in, X linton is also a better than 70/30 possibility (if that makes sense). Albion will be boyed from their performance on the weekend agaisnt the current flag favourites.

WRFLfan said:

Are you saying that Travvy maybe spoiled his pants WRFLfan?

Gotheroos said:
Are you saying that Travvy maybe spoiled his pants WRFLfan?

Of course i did, i had two blokes running at me and i was sitting with no where to go. As i said, it was a good fair bump, no free kick required.

retired said:
was at the sunshine v colts game on the weekend and thought the sunshine crowd was very st albans like with some of the comments being said.detracted from what was a very good game.

You know what I love for years the Sunshine players and crowd have been sledged, called names had suggestions about their mothers etc from every other club, yes including the colts, and Parkside and the Spotswoods and St Albans of the league, and it's funny now that we are winning, our crowds are strong and giving abit back everyone stands up shocked and disgusted...... I agree it is not pleaseant and like all clubs we will try and stamp it out, but all we can do is try - the players shouldn't even hear them, let alone acknowledge them true!!

And about that lady that screams loud well good on her - who is she hurting?? She doesn't abuse players, she doesn't swear, she just barracks, she is passionate about her club, works bloody hard and enjoys watching her sons run around in the 1sts and 2nds. So Move on !!

Travvy43 said:
Of course i did, i had two blokes running at me and i was sitting with no where to go. As i said, it was a good fair bump, no free kick required.

Fair enough.

Go Doggies said:
You know what I love for years the Sunshine players and crowd have been sledged, called names had suggestions about their mothers etc from every other club, yes including the colts, and Parkside and the Spotswoods and St Albans of the league, and it's funny now that we are winning, our crowds are strong and giving abit back everyone stands up shocked and disgusted...... I agree it is not pleaseant and like all clubs we will try and stamp it out, but all we can do is try - the players shouldn't even hear them, let alone acknowledge them true!!

And about that lady that screams loud well good on her - who is she hurting?? She doesn't abuse players, she doesn't swear, she just barracks, she is passionate about her club, works bloody hard and enjoys watching her sons run around in the 1sts and 2nds. So Move on !!

seriously who gives a sh it about anyones crowds their all the same good and bad from all clubs and yes that lady does have an annoying voice but she is more decent than most.
As for wrflfan spot under jeopardy i doubt it but you never know, =i think most players are under pressure to perform to keep their spot with as many as 5 or 6 players sure to be very dissapointed at missing out on the ones but a great position to be in.
Just herd spotty have a few injury concerns so am changing my tip to hoppers and think sunshine will struggle to get over albion but will in the end by 7pts
NINE days to finals i get butterflies just thinking about them hopefully i get to play missing 3 of the last 4 has been frustrating and now patty davis has the goal kicking, mite have to play this week just try and get three goals and get off.
I hope all sides get a full list to pick from and injuries dont play a part in ending a teams chances .GOOD LUCK BOYS!

GO COLTS!!

Go Doggies said:

i think it is good sunshine are up near the top of the ladder as i have played against them for the last fifteen years have a healthy respect for them as a club as they have always had a go no matter what their ladder position and seem to be a good bunch of blokes,but on the weekend was a neutral observer at the game and stood amongst the sunshine supporters and believe that they went a bit far.anyway good to see they are passionate and have something to cheer about this year and good luck for the finals.also just wanted to know if u guys are looking forward to playing on the big open spaces of the whitten oval seeing how much u guys love to run?

Go Doggies said:

Mate you are spot on, I made the footy show comment but it's all in jest, she loves the club and good on her, that's what footy's about - different characters and we've got plenty at the colts, we've got a certain member that even bags our own players..but hey, you cop it and move on...makes for a good afternoon entertainment!

Last round of the home and away fixture, still plenty to play for, for most teams, especially Sunshine. A loss here for sunshine could be potentially fatal for their season.

Sunline's tips.

ALBION V SUNSHINE (A dissapointing year again for Albion. The word coming out of there is Julian Shanks will deffinately coach next year. Sunshine need this win and will truley salute, too much to play for.)

COLTS V ALTONA (Colts easy. Altona have had a crack all year and will be better for it next season.)

SPOTTY V HOPPERS (Spotty are coming good at the rite time of the year, so this will be a ripper game, good challenge going into a week off in the first week of the finals for us.)

STALBANS V YARRAVILLE (Very dissapointing for both teams this year, Stalbans had a crack but just didn't have the cattle)

MAD MONDAY for some, plenty of frothys had by all!.

Agree with your tips Sunny.

Last game for the year, interested who people think will win their teams B & F. I think Rusty Douglas will take out Sunshine's, he had 4-5 games in the middle of the year where he was untouchable. He will also dominate tomorrow after having the week off last week.

Travvy43 said:
Agree with your tips Sunny.

Last game for the year, interested who people think will win their teams B & F. I think Rusty Douglas will take out Sunshine's, he had 4-5 games in the middle of the year where he was untouchable. He will also dominate tomorrow after having the week off last week.

I think it will be a tight one down our way, it could go to anyone of about 6 to 8 player's. A few that will feature will be.
Carson.P
Carson.D
Frost
Taylor
Leatch
Clonan
Becker

Very even accross the board, could come down to final's. If I had to pick one it would be P.Carson. He should go close to the comp B&f aswell.

Jakey may be a bit harsh on himself fellas, he would be a big show for the b and f at sunshine. i agree rusty was awesome in the middle stages but was quiet early and has been quiet late. No doubt hes favourite but will come in to some stiff competition in Travvy43, maybe Mastropasqua and even X Linton should be right up there. Quinny will poll well early, along with Stenna but the winner should come from Age, Rusty or Jake.
Who will win the league medal? ill throw Rustys name in there, due to him pretty much having at least 4 standout BOG's in winning games. P.Carson would have to be up there as well, Juegan should poll well, Massis will too but theres too many to take votes off him at Colts. How has Seb Arena travelled this year? probably havent won enough games to be a chance. Im gonna tip an outsider in Ben Kelly from Spotty.

13-CABS said:
Jakey may be a bit harsh on himself fellas, he would be a big show for the b and f at sunshine. i agree rusty was awesome in the middle stages but was quiet early and has been quiet late. No doubt hes favourite but will come in to some stiff competition in Travvy43, maybe Mastropasqua and even X Linton should be right up there. Quinny will poll well early, along with Stenna but the winner should come from Age, Rusty or Jake.
Who will win the league medal? ill throw Rustys name in there, due to him pretty much having at least 4 standout BOG's in winning games. P.Carson would have to be up there as well, Juegan should poll well, Massis will too but theres too many to take votes off him at Colts. How has Seb Arena travelled this year? probably havent won enough games to be a chance. Im gonna tip an outsider in Ben Kelly from Spotty.

Brad julier will win our bnf by a mile with a number of blokes lining up to take second and third.Now with the priest medal i would be very surprised if julier didn't win,now i know the umps can make strange decisions but this bloke has been a standout in alot of games for us and i dont think anyone in the first half of the year could have taken a vote of him.
From other clubs
PARKSIDE-CONDOS AND DAVIS
SUNSHINE DOUGLAS AND STENHOUSE[TRAV WOULDN'T BE A VOTE CATCHER]
SPOTSWOOD-KELLY
HOPPERS-P OR D CARSON.[BECKER????]
that's about it
but the second most important thing will be decided tomorrow THE ANDREW GIBSON MEDAL[most goals]
patty davis on 78 after 17 games none to play
jason clarke 76 after 13 ,games 1 game to play [if i do play]
james condos 72 after 16 games, no games
d.carson 65 with 1 game to play.
i mite just kick two and get beat by 1 goal as james did to me last year,but we went on to win the flag,i like omens.