Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

. We proved that other teams will have to play 4 good qtrs against us to win.[/quote]

sounds like the first sign of cockiness if you ask me,we have played no one yet.A win over a team that didn't make the finals last year is nothing to boast about especially that first half,but the second half was very enjoyable,but as i said wait til we knock over the colts or hoppers before we get ahead of ourselves,rounds 6-8 will be a good test albion,hoppers then the colts and then we will see where we are really at.
So far so good and yes we have not been full strength yet,all looks promising

. We proved that other teams will have to play 4 good qtrs against us to win.

sounds like the first sign of cockiness if you ask me,we have played no one yet.A win over a team that didn't make the finals last year is nothing to boast about especially that first half,but the second half was very enjoyable,but as i said wait til we knock over the colts or hoppers before we get ahead of ourselves,rounds 6-8 will be a good test albion,hoppers then the colts and then we will see where we are really at.
So far so good and yes we have not been full strength yet,all looks promising[/quote]

How is that being ****y? Merely stating a fact from last Saturday. They played 1 very good qtr and you cant expect to win many games (even against the lower sides) if you do that each week. If St Albans can sustain the level of footy they played in the 1st qtr, all game, they will be very hard to beat.

If thats being ****y then so be it. I agree with you though, rounds 6-8 will give us a much better indication as to where we are at.

Why is everyone getting carried away with Spotswood? SO they have recruited a couple of players, big deal. Port Colts will be extremely hard to beat. Then you have Hoppers who are always up there. Spotswood wont make the grand final. You heard it here first.

Grand Final
Port Colts v Hoppers Crossing
Colts to win after being down by a big margain half way through the second.....again.

heard a rumour that parkside won't see the year out, struggling for players and have no money hopefully someone can deny this

if true it wouldn't look good for the wrfl if 2 years in a row a 1st division club has had to shut up shop

heard a rumour that parkside won't see the year out, struggling for players and have no money hopefully someone can deny this

if true it wouldn't look good for the wrfl if 2 years in a row a 1st division club has had to shut up shop

Heard this morning that Sheppa has quit Parkside. Hopefully they can pull themselves together. It would be a shame that after being so strong for so long they are no longer playing in this comp or playing 2nd division.

Why is everyone getting carried away with Spotswood? SO they have recruited a couple of players, big deal. Port Colts will be extremely hard to beat. Then you have Hoppers who are always up there. Spotswood wont make the grand final. You heard it here first.

Grand Final
Colts to win after being down by a big margain half way through the second.....again.

again i ask who is getting carried away with spotswood?
the only ones that are have nothing to do with the club.

u must be a good judge champ picking the granny after 3 games, anything can happen from now till then.... dont think u have much clue mate, u heard it here first....

at least u know bout afl following the saints, now there is a team to get carried away with

Grand Final

Second the above, now with Reynolds playing and starring and with Vennor training the house down the momentum is starting to build.

Look out spooty:)

The WRFL has just announced on there website

The Western Region Football League is pleased to announce that the Division One competition will now play for the “Bundaberg Rum Cup”.

Big Rumour is that Parkside can't get a team this Saturday, tied in with above that Sheppa is gone or going. Probably is the end for them now, a big and very quick fall from thier lofty heights of a few years ago

If this happens and they do fold it will be a sad day for wrfl footy.
I just question the club and how it was run and the players the had,one thing im proud of as a colts person is when we went to the bottom we had guys hanging around and battling away and then the next year we were back up the top again.
I just think it proves how important juniors are at the club,both seddon and parkside didn't reall have a good junior program and it is the reason spotty and hoppers are always up there because of the quality of their junior programs.
I think the wrfl should take a leaf out of the edfl's book and make it compolsury that all A grade have a full list of teams at all underage levels,this would surely stop clubs folding mid year.
We need to look at a few other clubs merging also and get both division more competitive,even the bottom teams in A grade should get with in 10 goals of the top teams,all these 25 goal plus wins are comical and something should be done asap.
THATS THE ROCK'S RANT................GO COLTS

If this happens and they do fold it will be a sad day for wrfl footy.
I just question the club and how it was run and the players the had,one thing im proud of as a colts person is when we went to the bottom we had guys hanging around and battling away and then the next year we were back up the top again.
I just think it proves how important juniors are at the club,both seddon and parkside didn't reall have a good junior program and it is the reason spotty and hoppers are always up there because of the quality of their junior programs.
I think the wrfl should take a leaf out of the edfl's book and make it compolsury that all A grade have a full list of teams at all underage levels,this would surely stop clubs folding mid year.
We need to look at a few other clubs merging also and get both division more competitive,even the bottom teams in A grade should get with in 10 goals of the top teams,all these 25 goal plus wins are comical and something should be done asap.
THATS THE ROCK'S RANT................GO COLTS

For once in my life I am going to agree with Rock.

What about the clubs with just juniors,the WRFL opens up their arms to take any one.StBernards came to the WRFL as the EDFL wouldn't allow them in without seniors.
Rock,you took out all the awards last year so you must hae some pull at the league office.
Should a petition be made and sent to the League to get things sorted out before it is too late.

Rocks Rant,more like Rocks Regularly Rambles Rubbish not like Foxxy heck i n fantastic (ph)frases

Heard a similar rumor about parkside, but have also just got word that all is fine down there, sheppa DEFINATLEY took training tonight, all the players were there so all is fine off field.....i have a little birdie sitting on my shoulder and its whispering to me that the rumor started from another club in the comp, seems that just becoz [insert club name here] theyve recruited a few blokes and look to be doing ok that its a good chance to kick parkside while they r down...hmmmm, must be on the end of some fine hidings theyve copped in recent times ;)

It doesnt really matter whos starting them, they know who they r, lets just say they have been on the recieving end of a lot of thrashings in the last few years, so i guess they r gonna get their 2 games of revenge this year ;)
but i have good word that everything was fine tonight, i very highly doubt sheppa would just get up and walk out on them anyway, he did a fair bit to get the job, dont see him to walking off on it 3 games in.....

Gday all i played at Flemington a while back just want too know happened to them i have been in the states for about 8 yrs are they still around at all , used to have a good bunch of blokes down there
no matey the broke up about 5or6 years ago a couple of them are playing down marby park in the essendon leage

Heard this morning that Sheppa has quit Parkside. Hopefully they can pull themselves together. It would be a shame that after being so strong for so long they are no longer playing in this comp or playing 2nd division.

talking to brian (president) last night said will play on all year forget all the rumors

It doesnt really matter whos starting them, they know who they r, lets just say they have been on the recieving end of a lot of thrashings in the last few years, so i guess they r gonna get their 2 games of revenge this year ;)
but i have good word that everything was fine tonight, i very highly doubt sheppa would just get up and walk out on them anyway, he did a fair bit to get the job, dont see him to walking off on it 3 games in.....

I hope it is a rumour. What would anybody (club) get out of starting something like this if it isnt true? It wont change the thrashings they apparently received over recent years.

GET HOME – RELAX & DO NOT FORGET TO TUNE INTO……..

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

7:30pm – 8:30pm on Channel 31. (visit ‘www.c31.org.au for tuning in details)

Matthew pillios CAMERON TREWIN KEVIN ‘KD’ DONNELLY

· GREAT MATCH FOOTAGE of last weekends matches

· Interviews with Brad Lloyd (brother of Matthew) and E.D.F.L President Ian Price.

· BIG PREVIEW OF UPCOMING GAMES

· And much more………..

spoke to a very good mate of mine at parkside not veen close to the truth will play the year out. obviously not the side they were but im sure they will b competitive! its funny how it takes one idiot to start sme S**T and it snowballs into this not good!

Lets get some talk going! How you guys looking this week Rock? Is Caddy back? and hows my mate chrissy brennan going this year? havent heard much about him...
We have a few guys with doubts, but another couple who should come back from injury like Connor and Magnussen.
Not too sure about ur key players this year due to new guys but some key match ups maybe:

Frosty v Clarke
Magnussen v Caddy if he plays
Douglas v Lindsay
Jullier v Mastropasqua
Twomey/Massis v Travvy/Davis
Carroll v Bonnett

A lot of guys not mentioned here such as Whittmar, Chisnall, McAnulty, just not sure where these guys will play. Should be a good one!

some very good contests there no doubt but you forgot to mention yourself cabby.... or will you just be floatin around loose down back ? hows danny glowacki goin ? good player in jnrs

Heard a similar rumor about parkside, but have also just got word that all is fine down there, sheppa DEFINATLEY took training tonight, all the players were there so all is fine off field.....i have a little birdie sitting on my shoulder and its whispering to me that the rumor started from another club in the comp, seems that just becoz [insert club name here] theyve recruited a few blokes and look to be doing ok that its a good chance to kick parkside while they r down...hmmmm, must be on the end of some fine hidings theyve copped in recent times ;)
what club dont be shy

Lets get some talk going! How you guys looking this week Rock? Is Caddy back? and hows my mate chrissy brennan going this year? havent heard much about him...
We have a few guys with doubts, but another couple who should come back from injury like Connor and Magnussen.
Not too sure about ur key players this year due to new guys but some key match ups maybe:

Frosty v Clarke
Magnussen v Caddy if he plays
Douglas v Lindsay
Jullier v Mastropasqua
Twomey/Massis v Travvy/Davis
Carroll v Bonnett

A lot of guys not mentioned here such as Whittmar, Chisnall, McAnulty, just not sure where these guys will play. Should be a good one!

Cadyy will not play mate,hope rusty has had a big preseason,he will need it to keep up with lindsay,also bonnett will not play back and someone will need to man up mcgregor kiccked 6 against hoppers and a couple last week after missing rd 2,chisnal has been going well but getting better each week,webby will be back but wittmar is a week or two away,squizzy and elts will also not be available but should be a good contest and we are very confident about this game,as we are still dirty about losing at home last year.
Doubt frosty will line up on me,he is your leading goal kicker.
COLTS BY 25PTS

some very good contests there no doubt but you forgot to mention yourself cabby.... or will you just be floatin around loose down back ? hows danny glowacki goin ? good player in jnrs

ive been playing down the ground a bit more this year, but probably start down back, ur right though, i dont like manning up haha! yeh danny is going really well, has been in our best all 3 games so far which is a good sign cos he played a lot of ressies last year... may be injured at the minute!

Good news for us then about Caddy, dont know much about McGregor or many of ur new blokes, just know they are good recruits. Rusty is absolutely flying, 3 BOG's to start the year. whats WRFLfan done to himself? should be a good battle even though both sides arent full strength... frosty may have to play on u, due to a lack of a match up! theres a few in our backline who all play similar.
Reckon we owe u more for the floggings we copped in the finals, think sunshine will get up by 15 points.