Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Spotty look good, they had a lot of players out today and were still able to win by 90 points.
Colts going down to Sunshine by 20 points with Hoppers only winning by 82 over Parkside,St albans over altona by 27 and a dismal Albion only beating Glenorden by 77 points.
Looks like Spotty are the bench mark this year they have demolished the other sides compared to others.

Spotty look good, they had a lot of players out today and were still able to win by 90 points.
Colts going down to Sunshine by 20 points with Hoppers only winning by 82 over Parkside,St albans over altona by 27 and a dismal Albion only beating Glenorden by 77 points.
Looks like Spotty are the bench mark this year they have demolished the other sides compared to others.

it was a good win today by the boys, we still havent played anyone of note yet, rounds 6 to 9 will be the real test. i think we can decide who the bench marks are after round 9.
port will only get stronger after that loss, and albion had a decent win so they cant be too dismal, and they will continue to improve. hoppers are rolling along pretty nicely, and sunshine have proved themselves as definate contenders with a big win today. shaping up to be a really competitive year in the wrfl.

The Rock any predictions on what your going to this week l know if l was you and Frosty was playing on me l would be tell all my friends and family to come along, whose going to man up Winters if not Frost hopefully Savage the Colts love that bloke nearly as much as Winters and l think Travvy will end up on Lindsay, l look forward to his summary on his endurance.
Bracken to shut Aka down Masis to flog Rusty and Julier well can two blokes play on one to make it fair, and the Webb he loves playing the Kangas and Cabby be honest the Kangas love watching him play.
Colts by 6 goals

mmmmmmmmmmmm I think someone may have spoken a little too early in the week

Yes you are right red man the colts got hammered today,the kangas way to good, all over the ground they out played us and were more hungrier for the contest than what we were and all credit to them and a good kick in the bum we all need.

Dismal that albion side cant believe they only won by 13 goals! glenordan were very competitve all day we didnt play our best footy but good to still get the points. Big 2weeks for the club st Albans at home then Sunshine away very much looking forward to both games.

Yes you are right red man the colts got hammered today,the kangas way to good, all over the ground they out played us and were more hungrier for the contest than what we were and all credit to them and a good kick in the bum we all need.

ROCK thats the smartest thing u have every said on this site. I dont follow any side and have a mate from both sides yesterday and the kangas killed port everywhere and the port players were 2 busy mouthing off at the crowd number 18,7,12 and 81 the worst for it but it was a really top game should be more games in this comp like it and just wanted 2 add number 6 for the kangas is a gun to good a play 4 this comp and boomer number 13 for the kangas 2 classy

Rock, you seem to quite often mention Stevens in the same breath as winter, webb etc. For mine, he doesn't rate along side these blokes, and probably not in your best 22.

ROCK thats the smartest thing u have every said on this site. I dont follow any side and have a mate from both sides yesterday and the kangas killed port everywhere and the port players were 2 busy mouthing off at the crowd number 18,7,12 and 81 the worst for it but it was a really top game should be more games in this comp like it and just wanted 2 add number 6 for the kangas is a gun to good a play 4 this comp and boomer number 13 for the kangas 2 classy

I doubt mouthing off at a crowd stops a team from winning,from a personal point of view i like it and it helps keep me more switched on and alert and the other players u have mentioned also like it and when we have won in the past it hasn't affected the result,so no excuse the kangas were better on the day,SIMPLE.However we will bounce back and we will not panic,aslong as we finish top 3 we will give ourselves the best chance to win another premiership,and i will back my players in again to do the job again in september.
AS for number 6 he was good but i don't think he will be any better at a higher level

port players were 2 busy mouthing off at the crowd number 18,7,12 and 81

I doubt mouthing off at a crowd stops a team from winning,from a personal point of view i like it and it helps keep me more switched on and alert and the other players u have mentioned also like it and when we have won in the past it hasn't affected the result,so no excuse the kangas were better on the day,SIMPLE.However we will bounce back and we will not panic,aslong as we finish top 3 we will give ourselves the best chance to win another premiership,and i will back my players in again to do the job again in september.
AS for number 6 he was good but i don't think he will be any better at a higher level

MOUTHING OFF AT THE CROWD AGAIN,did webb flash his little c o c k like he does.Rock07 did you spit at the crowd again.Colts would have the worst and most disgraceful behavior for a team towards a crowd.No wonder you guys are hated,don't you think it is now time to grow up a bit.Rock07 says that it helps him,I guess with me mouthing off here as well you like it,you probably have a mouse in one hand reading this and pulling your c o c k with the other hand.
Plenty of Colts players on BF will read this,maybe someone can get it through thier thick heads that behavior like this is not wanted or needed,only degrading the club and making a worse name for it rather than turnning the club around and making it a more friendly club for all to come and watch.

Sunshine vs Colts game was a really good game, I thought Douglas was good, and Mentha was strong all day. Being only new to the club slotted into our team well. Comer was good on Caddy as was Magnusson on Clarke.

Have to admit the whole having a go at the crowd thing is getting old and tired, - even when one spins the ball on his finger in front of the Sunshine crowd, one should finish off with a goal.... The other bloke just doesn't know when to stop, even when the game was lost he was still going on and on and on.

Like I said though, a good day for Sunshine, good for the confidence after the finals series last year, and also a few players to come back into the line up, which will bolster the ranks

The Rock any predictions on what your going to this week l know if l was you and Frosty was playing on me l would be tell all my friends and family to come along, whose going to man up Winters if not Frost hopefully Savage the Colts love that bloke nearly as much as Winters and l think Travvy will end up on Lindsay, l look forward to his summary on his endurance.
Bracken to shut Aka down Masis to flog Rusty and Julier well can two blokes play on one to make it fair, and the Webb he loves playing the Kangas and Cabby be honest the Kangas love watching him play.
Colts by 6 goals

WRFLfan I didn't see you face down at Kindersmith on Saturday. By the sounds of things you thought it was going to be a walk in the park? Well if you were not there you missed out on a really good contest.
Your match ups didn't go to plan and were totally different to the finals last year.

Martin got the better of Winters, Magnusson done well on Clarke, Comer kept Caddy out of it, Masqua vs Jullier was a strong solid battle and Savage shut down Boofa all day. Colts still had some good ball winners on the day in Lindsay and McGregor.

The Colts are a good football side but continously mouth off to the crowd and makes idiots of themselves for getting sucked in to the shit. If these selected few players stop and they know who they are the will become a better team and more respected from other clubs in the WRFL.

WRFLfan I didn't see you face down at Kindersmith on Saturday. By the sounds of things you thought it was going to be a walk in the park? Well if you were not there you missed out on a really good contest.​

Your match ups didn't go to plan and were totally different to the finals last year.​

Martin got the better of Winters, Magnusson done well on Clarke, Comer kept Caddy out of it, Masqua vs Jullier was a strong solid battle and Savage shut down Boofa all day. Colts still had some good ball winners on the day in Lindsay and McGregor.​

The Colts are a good football side but continously mouth off to the crowd and makes idiots of themselves for getting sucked in to the shit. If these selected few players stop and they know who they are the will become a better team and more respected from other clubs in the WRFL.​

Now please it looks as though you sunshine boys think you have won the flag again,lets put it this way we will be a hell of alot better than that come finals time and we also could have players back,so enjoy it while you can as you did last year in the home away season and then forgot to turn up TWICE in the finals and looked like idiots yourself.As for our behaviour that;s our buisness and something that you shouldn't worry about,and people hate us because we have been so good and arrogant about it and we ain't changing for no one.
I just know one thing come finals time no team would want to play us and we will fear no one.
ENJOY KANGAS ENJOY........

[.Rock07 did you spit at the crowd
Never spat at the crowd buddy but do enjoy the banter with the ladies from sunshine and we were all civil to each other after the game and had a laugh about it,so the old saying what happens on the field stays on the field,but knock us at your own peril

GO COLTS....................premiers 07

yeh agreed, we are definently not getting ahead of ourselves. happy with the win but we know what happened last year in the finals... so no point getting too carried away with a home and away win... colts had a few out, as did sunshine, but it was a good game! some quality local football, which is a bonus for the WRFL. thought rusty was good, connor was a livewire, and our backmen worked well. lindsay was a standout for colts, along with twomey who works very hard. mcgregor finished well too. looking forward to the game against parkside this week, looks like a big round of matches with many top sides playing each other.

Sometimes it doesn't hurt to be gracious in defeat - as I said earlier it was a good confidence lifter after the finals series, no where have we mentioned winning any premierships but it was a bloody good win, it is good for the whole club to beat a top team when we still have a couple of players out. You can try to undermine the win with the about last year finals, everyone is well aware you beat us well - there over you won the GF - no one is disputing that. We were just better on this day, and you guys would have sung your song and celebrated nice and loud too it you had won, - like I said it was a really good game to watch- give credit where credit is due, if you guys were off - credit to our fellas for capitalising on this.

Surely your not that stupid,my first post after the win read that you guys were to good and i offer no excuses and that was it,then some sunshine ppl wanted to mention our interactions with the crowd and our behaviour was to blame for our loss, and i say we cop it from crowds all the time and we perform to our best on most occassions,and i was just stating that this was no reason for our loss.We are spweing that we lost and all credit to you guys but we know we can be a hell of alot better than that.
I actaully like the way you guys go about things and the way you play, enjoy your victory but don't get on here and pot the way we go about things after one loss,we know what works for us and we will be better pure and simple but don't get ahead of yourselves after one win.
Remember 2006 at colts home ground you won by 35 pts and that was more impressive than last week.

Rock, you seem to quite often mention Stevens in the same breath as winter, webb etc. For mine, he doesn't rate along side these blokes, and probably not in your best 22.

When they play together and have won premierships together it's hard not to mention in the same breath,stevens won best finals player in 06 and if fit and available he will be in our beat 22.

It was a great game and I think it would have been a great match to watch. The good thing about the game was that it was still in the balance with 5 minutes to go it could have gone either way, but to your credit you guys kicked away for the win.
You guys have every right to be happy with the win and hopefully we can turn it around the next time we play.

I would disagree. He is a different player than these guys. He would be in my top 22. He is the type of bloke that you would want in the trenches with you. He's not a guy that goes out and takes big hangers or kicks 6 goals every week, but he is the guy that is always at the bottom of the pack or someone that will back into packs or gets 15-20 tackles a week. He does all the one percenters and alot of the times those things go unnoticed. I think if you asked alot of forwards in the comp they would say that they don't like playing on him.

Rock - It was tongue in cheek sort of stuff about the spinning the ball, don't be so serious all the time. Gotheroos as a spectator it was a really good match to watch - it was hard and the skills were good. Overall as Cabby said earlier a good game to promote local footy. The boys felt that this win was better than last year as it was close till the end and we were able to finish it off.

Now please it looks as though you sunshine boys think you have won the flag again,lets put it this way we will be a hell of alot better than that come finals time and we also could have players back,so enjoy it while you can as you did last year in the home away season and then forgot to turn up TWICE in the finals and looked like idiots yourself.As for our behaviour that;s our buisness and something that you shouldn't worry about,and people hate us because we have been so good and arrogant about it and we ain't changing for no one.
I just know one thing come finals time no team would want to play us and we will fear no one.
ENJOY KANGAS ENJOY........

Calm down Rock! I think you are getting a little bit too excited here my freind. Not at any stage has anybody from Sunshine said we are going to win the premiership or are the best side in the competition now that we have knocked the best team have we?

I understand how some of the Colts players play arrogant but are top blokes of the field. I just think the club would benefit from just playing footy instead of all the crowd attention. Take it how you like!

Sunshine still have alot of hard work to do to even make the finals but we are just happy to beat the best team in the comp. Maybe you might beat us by 10 goals next time but we played better on the day.
I am sure if the Colts won the arm wrestle all the boys would be on here pumping up there own tyres and so they should.
When you have a bad day and get beaten you just have to cop it on the chin exactly like we done last year.

Already looking forward to the next contest already. Should be a cracker!!!

You a little of the mark champ, if he played this week , do you think conner for example would have had the impact as he did? What about a match up on your number 35, or McGoldrick for that matter??

Already looking forward to the next contest already. Should be a cracker!!!

[/quote]

Congrat's on the win Sunshine, you deserved the victory. A team can only play as well as the opposition lets them. I am sure if we were to line the same 42 players up play another six times the results would be quite different. Having said that it is never going to happen. So in order to move on we focus on this week. I also disagree with the standard of the game. It wasn't a good game to watch, way too many errors on our behalf, missed oppurtunities and the like cost us. Like I said at the start full credit to Sunshine on the day. If that was you at your best... well done, if you were to measure our effort, it would rate at 50%. Only time will tell if we can better that against you next time. Untill then all the best

hay boys whats the truth is chrissy brennon taking mark of the yeah already on satday? for the colts

Calm down Rock! I think you are getting a little bit too excited here my freind. Not at any stage has anybody from Sunshine said we are going to win the premiership or are the best side in the competition now that we have knocked the best team have we?​

I just think the club would benefit from just playing footy instead of all the crowd attention. Take it how you like!​

Your rite i better calm down im relly losing my cool here.
No one from sunshine did say they would win the flag that's true but you guys are handing out advice like you know what it takes and are telling players that have won premierships and are very experienced how to act and play so i just think i would tell you guys not to get ahead of yourselves and continue to focus on yourself rather than us,we will look after us and get the job done to the best of our ability when the time counts,remember you cant always bring your best game on through out the year all teams will have ups and downs like you guys did RD 1.
So enjoy the win it was well deserved and the best of luck for the year im sure you guys will be up there in the top 3,very impressive TEAM