• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

[.

i think ray is a good match up for u clarkey, will be interesting to see what happens round 8.[/quote]

I hope the big fellow lines up on me,i have kicked a few bags on him over the journey,but the form i am in at the moment it,it doesn't matter who lines up on me as im struggling big time,just kicking a few lucky goals.
Although i think your backline would have a few other to worry about than this old bloke,but we have to over come the saints this week befor we focus on anything else.
Who should we play on you crackers?????????????? i need the help you have killed us over the years.................

[.

i think ray is a good match up for u clarkey, will be interesting to see what happens round 8.

I hope the big fellow lines up on me,i have kicked a few bags on him over the journey,but the form i am in at the moment it,it doesn't matter who lines up on me as im struggling big time,just kicking a few lucky goals.
Although i think your backline would have a few other to worry about than this old bloke,but we have to over come the saints this week befor we focus on anything else.
Who should we play on you crackers?????????????? i need the help you have killed us over the years.................[/quote]

Play Piggy on him. Wouldnt that be an intelligent conversation between those 2 on the field? lol

Who should we play on you crackers?????????????? i need the help you have killed us over the years.................[/quote]

just leave me and webby one out in the square please that would be nice.....
dont know bout killed yous, bonnett didnt let me near it last year in the finals, so im tipping it will be him again who gets me?

looking forward to the game against colts good match ups everywhere.

hoppers this week is a big one, big test for our boys?

The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974

Who should we play on you crackers?????????????? i need the help you have killed us over the years.................

dont know bout killed yous, bonnett didnt let me near it last year in the finals, so im tipping it will be him again who gets me?

hoppers this week is a big one, big test for our boys?[/QUOTE]
Bonnett is a gun can play anywhere as most blokes in park footy in the top sides can, Colby are you suggesting that you would flog webby if you where left in the square one out with him?? Beazer told me you were frighten of Piggy is that true?

hoppers this week is a big one, big test for our boys?[/quote]

I think you would be very surprised how well webby would go on you but that won't happen he will be used elsewhere,piggy mite be a good match up for you and him and the two of you could argue about who is tougher on the footy field.....your right but bonnett would be your most likely match up although coxy or duthchy could do the job although there will be a few other forwards you have,that will worry us.

hoppers this week is a big one, big test for our boys?

I think you would be very surprised how well webby would go on you but that won't happen he will be used elsewhere,piggy mite be a good match up for you and him and the two of you could argue about who is tougher on the footy field.....your right but bonnett would be your most likely match up although coxy or duthchy could do the job although there will be a few other forwards you have,that will worry us.[/quote]

Gold!

I think you would be very surprised how well webby would go on you but that won't happen he will be used elsewhere,piggy mite be a good match up for you and him and the two of you could argue about who is tougher on the footy field.....your right but bonnett would be your most likely match up although coxy or duthchy could do the job although there will be a few other forwards you have,that will worry us.

webby might go alright, but i would rather have him one out in the square than the match up im probably gonna get?

got me there with the piggy comment, good one that

The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974
hows my mate peter hawkins going great bloke good player in he s hey day

good round of footy this weekend with all games winnable by both teams

ROUND 6 TIPS

st albans V PORT COLTS

SUNSHINE V albion

SPOTSWOOD V hoppers crossing

glenorden V PARKSIDE

yarraville/seddon V ALTONA

good luck to everyone we need more rounds of footy like this one

ROCK'S TIPS rd 6

SUNSHINE valbion a close game but the kangas to strong at home.
PARKSIDE V glenorden,this is the wooden spoon game and expect the parkers to make sure that they win this one.
SPOTSWOOD v hoppers, if this was at hoppers i would have tipped them and im sure it will be a close game,with alot of intensity hoppers will get off to a flyer but expect spotty to peg them back and win by less than 10pts
ALTONA V yarra,another close game but altona are always improving and yarra seem to concentrate on the man more but expect the vikings to win in a close contest.
COLTS V st.albans,another tight contest, a team we have struggled against and both teams missing some big names,will be a cracker of a game but we should get over the line by 4 goals

Good luck to all and may you stay injury free.

GO COLTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dont worry bout ray, he makes us all grow an inch taller when he is out there, he is hard at the ball and will back u in any situation, great leader too..... im not sure there are to many forwards out there that would like to see ray coming down to line up on them for the day, he is a quaility player

whats all the hype about ray?
hes a kitten, its one thing being big but u cant make up for sheer i dont know what the word is but byron pickett has alot of it, he just knows how to hit u hard and in the right away. im talkin about the late stuff he does but some of hits are spot on when hes running at the ball and someone gets in his way

having muscles that big and unless in football id say he has psychological problems. muscles that big only mean u lack confidence and are intimidated by other players on field and off field have something on the lines of anorexia where ur never good enough. the roids are the only proof i need, in his search for security he will go to any extremes

whats all the hype about ray?
hes a kitten, its one thing being big but u cant make up for sheer i dont know what the word is but byron pickett has alot of it, he just knows how to hit u hard and in the right away. im talkin about the late stuff he does but some of hits are spot on when hes running at the ball and someone gets in his way

having muscles that big and unless in football id say he has psychological problems. muscles that big only mean u lack confidence and are intimidated by other players on field and off field have something on the lines of anorexia where ur never good enough. the roids are the only proof i need, in his search for security he will go to any extremes

that made sense...thanks

I think what he meant was that he struts around like a peacock, looks stupid on a football field with his blow up muscles and if he was really tough wouldn't feel the need to king hit somebody that wasn't looking at him. But hey keep talking him up.

Beazer,

How's the hair plugs going?
I hope your seeing some results for the 5 grand outlay,
any chance of seeing you at Cq'S ON SAT?

st albans V PORT COLTS

sunshine V ALBION

SPOTSWOOD V hoppers crossing

GLENORDEN V parkside

yarraville/seddon V ALTONA

StAlbans V Port Colts 10 points
Sunshine V Abion 20 points
Spotswood V Xing 15 points
GlenordenV Parkside Draw
Yarraville V Altona 30 points

Beazer,

How's the hair plugs going?
I hope your seeing some results for the 5 grand outlay,
any chance of seeing you at Cq'S ON SAT?

Wish I had 5 g's to waste on that. I need more than hair plugs to help me out with the opposite sex. Next is the slug extension!

Didnt get to CQ Sat night but from all reports the other guys made up for me not being there.

St Albans Under 18's By 79 Points .. St Albans Are Under-Rated
and the 1s won where you hiding rock 07 i must say love you blokes getting beat its like watching a bunch of school kids blaming someone else for the trouble all pointing the finger at one another ps to use one line out of the hoppers scrap book its not show me the money its show some disiplne

BB very true our discipline on the week end was terrible and we were beaten by a team that was more committed than us and that is very dissapointing.
I'm definately not hiding buddy,people can write us off and say things like discipline[i agree] but they have said it the last few yrs also,so as a team we know what's required and i will back my boys in to turn it around,i have complete faith in them that they all will put their best foot forward over the next few weeks and get our season back on track,and we will do it with a few big names missing also which will be more enjoyable..............GO COLTS

BB very true our discipline on the week end was terrible and we were beaten by a team that was more committed than us and that is very dissapointing.
I'm definately not hiding buddy,people can write us off and say things like discipline[i agree] but they have said it the last few yrs also,so as a team we know what's required and i will back my boys in to turn it around,i have complete faith in them that they all will put their best foot forward over the next few weeks and get our season back on track,and we will do it with a few big names missing also which will be more enjoyable..............GO COLTS
lets hope you can rock 07 thats all that will stop your team few injury worries

Some injuries and maybe a suspension or two [we all know how unpredictable the tribrunal can be]
That should not stop us winning games though, we have enough experience and talent that if we stick to our game plan and our team rules,i believe we can beat any one.

good week of footy

Well what an interesting week of football. Before the round started it was always pitched to be a great hit out between some very evenly matched sides. Well done to all the boys that people doubted. Good on ya Glenorden, must feel good to have a win on the board...and to Parkside, suck it up cause you got worse things ahead of you. I've watched you at the top for too long now, and it's fantastic to witness the crumble. Also great stuff to the new club Yarraville Seddon. Watched the second half of this game and the team never gave up the fight. Bad luck to Altona who did well to finish that close, but from what i saw Yarra were the much better team and should have put them away easier. To the other games i wish i could have could have seen them all, especially the self-exploding Port who are no doubt better then the Saints, but are only becoming their own worse enemies. What's going on down their Clark? The old port would have penciled those games in, but now is there a bit of self doubt amongst the ranks?

Re: good week of footy

. To the other games i wish i could have could have seen them all, especially the self-exploding Port who are no doubt better then the Saints, but are only becoming their own worse enemies. What's going on down their Clark? The old port would have penciled those games in, but now is there a bit of self doubt amongst the ranks?[/quote]

No self doubt mate but definately things to work on, and although it mite seem strange to you but i am more confident of winning the premiership know than i was before the season started.That's not trying to be cocky that's just how i view my team but you are right if we don't play up to our best we will get found out as other teams are coming for us .............TIME WILL TELL