• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Beazer / Travvy or Cabs - I am thinking about heading down to have look at your game. after selection last night do you both have near full strength sides? I don't want to trawl back through the thread to see the injuries you've mentioned last week etc so if you can give me some idea that would be appreciated.

I can tell you for spotty beazer is coming back through the 2's along with cassidy, the senior side get's Kelly, pelar and bond back

For Sunshine we had pretty much a full list to choose from, except of course Carroll. Got Cam Magnusson back in, along with McInneny.
Should be a cracker of a game... interesting that Bond is back, dunno how fit he would be after 1, maybe 2 games in the reserves. Another battle of the midfields i would think, with both strong forward lines. Suprised ur not straight back in Beazer? Shows you must be fairly strong. Good luck anyway.

For Sunshine we had pretty much a full list to choose from, except of course Carroll. Got Cam Magnusson back in, along with McInneny.
Should be a cracker of a game... interesting that Bond is back, dunno how fit he would be after 1, maybe 2 games in the reserves. Another battle of the midfields i would think, with both strong forward lines. Suprised ur not straight back in Beazer? Shows you must be fairly strong. Good luck anyway.

I wont say too much about selection but yeah mate, in the 2's. The worst part is having to get up earlier. Hopefully it wont be for too long. Its not a case of how strong we are but moreso my injury and whether it will hold up Id think. Have you got any fat, slow, preferably old blokes that I can play on in the 2's? Not sure why Id be playing CHF though. Havent played there since U/16's.

The 1's will be a good game Cabby and I think you are right, it will be a battle of the midfields. I think that if we can get it into our forward line enough times, we will win. I wasnt in the team meeting last night but personally I think that Douglas and Millar are the guys that can win it for you. Winning those 2 positions will be critical.

I think we will just get up at home by 2 or 3 goals.

I can tell you for spotty beazer is coming back through the 2's along with cassidy, the senior side get's Kelly, pelar and bond back

News travels quick mate. Pelar isnt playing and Musca is back aswell as the guys you mentioned.

I wont say too much about selection but yeah mate, in the 2's. The worst part is having to get up earlier. Hopefully it wont be for too long. Its not a case of how strong we are but moreso my injury and whether it will hold up Id think. Have you got any fat, slow, preferably old blokes that I can play on in the 2's? Not sure why Id be playing CHF though. Havent played there since U/16's.

Beazer I think I might have the fat and slow covered so maybe you can play on me.

The 1's will be a good game Cabby and I think you are right, it will be a battle of the midfields. I think that if we can get it into our forward line enough times, we will win. I wasnt in the team meeting last night but personally I think that Douglas and Millar are the guys that can win it for you. Winning those 2 positions will be critical.

Dissapointing for you cam but i'm sure it won't be for long and if molan isn't back and with mangan still out,i'm tipping a sunshine win by 8pts.
This should have all top for teams equal on points and will make for an interesting second half.
I still think spotty are the team to beat but sunshine and hoppers are not far behind.
Millar is the key for sunshine if he can take ten grabs across half fwd they will win.

hey beazer trust my i know from experience when ur playing the earlier game its better to wear 2 pairs of socks the grounds a bit dewy at that time of the morning

hi beazer long time no see, times are tuff that you have to come back through the 2's played alot of footy with you and thats unlucky!! Keep at it it will come. Hilly:thumbsu:

Gday big balls, long time no speak mate, if thats who I think you are. Hope its all going well up the bush mate. Ive trimmed down to a small island and am just getting by at the moment. Send me a private message with yor number mate bcos Ive lost yours or I got rid of it bcos I thought you were a c#nt of a bloke at Willy and Epping. Chat soon mate.

Beazer I think I might have the fat and slow covered so maybe you can play on me.​

Put your hand up and have a chat after the game, Im number 6 anyway. I take up CHF and HFF.

Dissapointing for you cam but i'm sure it won't be for long and if molan isn't back and with mangan still out,i'm tipping a sunshine win by 8pts.
This should have all top for teams equal on points and will make for an interesting second half.
I still think spotty are the team to beat but sunshine and hoppers are not far behind.
Millar is the key for sunshine if he can take ten grabs across half fwd they will win.

Just have to get on with it mate. Will be a good game in the seniors. I should lay off the p#ss till at least 3 qtr time though.

All the best to all. Cant wait to get up at 9.00!

Just have to get on with it mate. Will be a good game in the seniors. I should lay off the p#ss till at least 3 qtr time though.

All the best to all. Cant wait to get up at 9.00!

why bother going to bed cammo,remember the days down at hogans road

We would only be getting out of the cab at 9 after a all nighter.

Is Ray Jensen the biggest tool in the league? I think the steroids shrunk his brain as well as his pr*ck!

dead set w***er he is/ rock 07 you must have slotted a few today looking at the score 42 goals fair effort

It was actually a great team performance,in those games where the opposition is very poor alot of players can start to become selfish and play for them selves,but that didn't happen and that allowed us to kick a massive score and kick very acurately.
It is dissapointing to see a once powerful team striped bare and really lacking any depth and it's a credit to the blokes that have stuck around.
We had 7 of our best players not even playing yesterday so it just shows how depleted parkside are.

In other games a big loss for sunshine smashed by 9 goals and a top spot chance and now slipping to forth i think with their lack of key defenders and a top forward it will be hard to make the top three but they do have a quality running brigade.

Looking fwd to taking on our old rival in hoppers this week at hogans rd,they have definately improved as the season has gone on and it will again be a tough battle between to top sides,we hopefully should get a few back but either way we will have a team that takes the field to win..

JOSH LINTON winters wants to know why no discount the other day???
TIGHT ASS

It was actually a great team performance,in those games where the opposition is very poor alot of players can start to become selfish and play for them selves,but that didn't happen and that allowed us to kick a massive score and kick very acurately.
It is dissapointing to see a once powerful team striped bare and really lacking any depth and it's a credit to the blokes that have stuck around.
We had 7 of our best players not even playing yesterday so it just shows how depleted parkside are.

Agree 100% with the above, rather than chuck in the towel, all those who are gutting out the season with Parkside should be congratulated.

For those blokes who have promised a return or are just being weak , get behind your club and give them a chop out.

Haha yeh unfortunately the boss was right there next to me, and i have no pull there whatsoever. Tell him ill try next time.
You guys lose Winters and Brennan for a few weeks coming up dont you? That will be a massive loss for those few weeks, CHF and roving forward.
We were terrible yesterday, just got blown out of the water early and struggled to get back in to the game. It could have been even bigger if spotty had have kicked straight. No doubt they are a quality side, and our mate crackers was quite well behaved. Ackas got reported for striking, so he could be another loss. Makes it hard if we lose him, and no Carroll for the St Albans game which really is a must win.

Haha yeh unfortunately the boss was right there next to me, and i have no pull there whatsoever. Tell him ill try next time.
You guys lose Winters and Brennan for a few weeks coming up dont you? That will be a massive loss for those few weeks, CHF and roving forward.
We were terrible yesterday, just got blown out of the water early and struggled to get back in to the game. It could have been even bigger if spotty had have kicked straight. No doubt they are a quality side, and our mate crackers was quite well behaved. Ackas got reported for striking, so he could be another loss. Makes it hard if we lose him, and no Carroll for the St Albans game which really is a must win.

Crackers must have been quiet after having sex with lady boys in thailand.
Big game for you guys this week but you should beat the saints although they do lift at home.
Yes brannan and winters are off over to europe for 6 weeks and will return rd 16,both big losses but we have the depth to cover them and we have no excuses if we loose any game.
I will be looking for the discount when i come in mate so make sure the boss is not around.

why bother going to bed cammo,remember the days down at hogans road

We would only be getting out of the cab at 9 after a all nighter.

You're a sh#t stirrer Speccy, never did that mate. I have a couple of beers at work on a Fri but thats about it.

I strolled down to have a watch of this game. I'll declare form the outset that I do know Travvy and always wnat himt o go well but I was watching for interests sake more than anything. I dont support either club.

The day would've been worse had it not have been for dreadlocks..he was a standout for sunshine and has an engine that would slot into a Nissan Navara!. Quinn goes well also. Spotty were harder at it and had a forward structure which the same cant be said for the kangas - they never looked like kicking a decent score let alone winning the game. Somebody has to be accountable for kangas ruckman putting it down to the spotty onballers!!!
3 for Spotty was sensational..kicked goals, created opportunities, got in and under..excellent. Also the big character for spotty (with the finger in the air after EVERY goal) also provided options and did well.They worked harder for each other. even that little bloke, Mr.Ed's mate Wilbur, scooted around and lead up to the ball. Their coach was good too...

Funniest moment of the day summed it all up for mine, and it was only early in the game. Jensen giving number 8 for sunshine an absolute verbal barrage..along the lines of being a cat for not leading up to his team mate....this went on for 5 minutes at least..I was standing behind the Newport side goals and could hear it clearly...all the while..big Mastro-whateverhisnameis, standing right next to Jensen..not even sticking up for his team, teammate OR more importantly, leading up to the ball himself to provide a big man contest. The bloke with the ball had no option but to kick to the boundary line to play percentages. No other forward lead...Didnt look good..kanga supporters standing next to me were not overly impressed...but it summed the day up - Spotty dominated.

Put your hand up and have a chat after the game, Im number 6 anyway. I take up CHF and HFF.

Just seen this message now mate. I'm number 24. Started on the wing and then moved down back on Pellar and Rosco (5) in the second half. Was also taking the kick outs when down back.

Good game by yourself and should see you back in the ones next game however might be hard to crack into a team the wins by 10 goals. Spotty look like they habe a good mix of talls, smalls and strength around the ground.

After seeing all sides now it definately looks like a Colts vs Spotty Grand Final. Hoppers vs Spotty in the 2's

Just seen this message now mate. I'm number 24. Started on the wing and then moved down back on Pellar and Rosco (5) in the second half. Was also taking the kick outs when down back.​

Good game by yourself and should see you back in the ones next game however might be hard to crack into a team the wins by 10 goals. Spotty look like they habe a good mix of talls, smalls and strength around the ground.​

After seeing all sides now it definately looks like a Colts vs Spotty Grand Final. Hoppers vs Spotty in the 2's​

well you guys defeated us and hoppers defeated you so i would have thought you would rate hoppers right up there with us and spotswood, the comp is pretty even now spotty were coming off their 1st loss and would have set themselves fo a good performance on the weekend

this week is another massive game for us playing hoppers down at hogans rd and we rate them right up there, they have been getting better as the year progresses so we will need to bring our A game but it should be a good game for spectators

Just seen this message now mate. I'm number 24. Started on the wing and then moved down back on Pellar and Rosco (5) in the second half. Was also taking the kick outs when down back.​

Good game by yourself and should see you back in the ones next game however might be hard to crack into a team the wins by 10 goals. Spotty look like they habe a good mix of talls, smalls and strength around the ground.​

After seeing all sides now it definately looks like a Colts vs Spotty Grand Final. Hoppers vs Spotty in the 2's​

You had your hands full with Ross but you were pretty solid I thought considering how often the ball was in there. Hope you are right about getting back in. It was very enjoyable playing in the 2's to be honest and I definitely needed the blowout. In saying that though, I want to be back in the 1's. It is tough to get a gig when your team wins by 10 goals but if they want me in there, they will find a spot for me.

You wouldnt be thinking it was going to be a Port/Spotty Grand Final if you saw us 2 weeks ago against them and you guys beat them. It just shows that anybody in the top half can beat each other on their day. Will be a very interesting 2nd half of the season and finals series.

After playing every team so far i will have to agree and say spotty and colts look to be the best this year. Was a good wake up call for us on the weekend, Spotty just run in numbers and are very skilful. Theodore dominated, apparently had 24 touches at half time. Also Patak was very good, really hard body around the ball and is hard to match up on. React! in regards to ur comments about Jenson, why would anyone bother with that? its harmless sledging, and on the weekend he wasn't one to talk. Had little to no impact on the game, so maybe it was his way of involving himself in the game.
Mentha was a standout for us, had 30 touches and did a lot of hard work. Quinny had 25 and was very good in the second half. Think we won the ruck for most of the day, yet couldnt find an on baller. Rusty was well held, and we need to find more contributors.

agree rock remember when i was a young tacker waching parkside and colts go at it good hard football thought they would always be one of the top sides.... second snr game was against them and had to play on sedat sir learnt alot from that game