AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Jamie would still be playin if it wasn't for his knees and probably old age Great service to the club. Benefit to any any club playin or off field!
Fenton, Vimpany, Stevens, Fletcher, Kelly all who have held there spot, Broadbent startin to show form that got him the captaincy, Kelm has helped out Ali in the ruck and has been valuable but the stand out would be Mick Turner, best recruit for a few years even though he's 4 foot nothing
Jamie would still be playin if it wasn't for his knees and probably old age Great service to the club. Benefit to any any club playin or off field!
Fenton, Vimpany, Stevens, Fletcher, Kelly all who have held there spot, Broadbent startin to show form that got him the captaincy, Kelm has helped out Ali in the ruck and has been valuable but the stand out would be Mick Turner, best recruit for a few years even though he's 4 foot nothing
Fenton has also been a good pick up. He has kicked 31 for the year. He will make a good team with Butina and Williams. Pitty Dane didn't leave earlier.
looks like the a grade finals will be at werribee this year
Big game for the Kangas this week.
We are coming off our worst performance of the year and we need a win.
A win this week will keep us in touch of the top four (in terms of points, in fact it will put us back into third position) however a loss will bring us back into a battle for 4th, 5th and 6th with St Albans and Albion.
Acerman getting off at the tribunal last night helps.
At St Albans where they grow an extra leg. A true 8 point game.
hopefully, whitten oval is a sh1t place to play finals football, its too big and there is no atmosphere. yarraville is ideal i believe, werribee will be good too.
Dubba Hall has dominated ur seconds for years now, and has only recently been getting a game. Been playing good footy in the 1s which shows that he should have been there earlier. Dont reckon there would be a more Albion bloke then him or Davo.
good comment clown. i am sure many would like to play there. maybe the truth is that you don't want to have to run too far.
just my opinion mate. played finals there and at yarra, its more the atmosphere im talking about when i say its too big. especially when the ball is on the outer side of whiiten oval, u can hardly see the play and some supporters lose intrest in the game, also doesnt help when 50%of ppl there are down having a punt in the tote. at yarra the whole oval is full with supporters and there is alot more buzz generated. ok clown
My opion is you should play on the best ground avaible who cares about the atmosphere and the crowd they dont get a medal at the end of the game they hav'nt battle there guts out for 8 mounths on a tuesday and thursday in freezing conditions.Then again colbol that might be your downfall you worry about the crowd even when your getting smash by ten goalsjust my opinion mate. played finals there and at yarra, its more the atmosphere im talking about when i say its too big. especially when the ball is on the outer side of whiiten oval, u can hardly see the play and some supporters lose intrest in the game, also doesnt help when 50%of ppl there are down having a punt in the tote. at yarra the whole oval is full with supporters and there is alot more buzz generated. ok clown
My opion is you should play on the best ground avaible who cares about the atmosphere and the crowd they dont get a medal at the end of the game they hav'nt battle there guts out for 8 mounths on a tuesday and thursday in freezing conditions.Then again colbol that might be your downfall you worry about the crowd even when your getting smash by ten goals
I'm almost 100% certain that NO finals will be played on Whitten Oval this yeat. Willy seems most likely.
My opion is you should play on the best ground avaible who cares about the atmosphere and the crowd they dont get a medal at the end of the game they hav'nt battle there guts out for 8 mounths on a tuesday and thursday in freezing conditions.Then again colbol that might be your downfall you worry about the crowd even when your getting smash by ten goals
it wont be willy i can assure you of that...........cricket club their has lots of pull and wont let that happen...........
imagine getting a gale and rain down there it would be tough.......imagine the great rock going for goal with a 40 knot wind in his face 30 out and it sails back over his head....thats not footy...
yarraville been to plenty of grannies there..... home of the wrfl isnt it.......
whitten has the best facilities and the ground was fine, no uneven bounce or anything like that and if available would be the best venue to play finals
interesting colbol your opinions about whitten correct me if i'm wrong but you guys have only played there once or twice and haven't had a victory at that ground
if the whitten is unavailable(that seems to be the word) then yarraville or werribee would be fine, willy to windy would make the standard too scrappy when this is when the league want the clubs to play there best footy for the supporters so they'll come and watch, imagine a strong gale blowing to one end how many people would pay to come watch a game like that
i have always enjoyed playing at yarraville the only negative is the change rooms, you expect a bit better than that in finals so maybe werribee would be the best option this year, at the end of the day the best side will win hopefully it is the mighty colts again
Port Melbourne would be a great venue...close to public transport, parking not a problem.just my opinion mate. played finals there and at yarra, its more the atmosphere im talking about when i say its too big. especially when the ball is on the outer side of whiiten oval, u can hardly see the play and some supporters lose intrest in the game, also doesnt help when 50%of ppl there are down having a punt in the tote. at yarra the whole oval is full with supporters and there is alot more buzz generated. ok clown
the crowd are the supporters, you should care about them cos without them you'd be stuffed.My opion is you should play on the best ground avaible who cares about the atmosphere and the crowd they dont get a medal at the end of the game they hav'nt battle there guts out for 8 mounths on a tuesday and thursday in freezing conditions.Then again colbol that might be your downfall you worry about the crowd even when your getting smash by ten goals