Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

port colts howd you do that.........great win........

36 down 7 min into the last and got up..........after the siren........

well done gonna be a great finish to the div 1 season and cant wait for the finals......

port colts howd you do that.........great win........

36 down 7 min into the last and got up..........after the siren........

well done gonna be a great finish to the div 1 season and cant wait for the finals......
please explain cabs /thats right its getting close to the business end of the season so your mob will turn it up again like it normaly does

Let's be honest sunshine were great today and probably deserve to win ,after they had a fantastic third quarter and were a very disciplined outfit, hopefully our boys can learn from them.
We probably should have been 5 goals up at half time, but as i said sunshine killed us in the third, then after being 35 points down never gave up, got a few goals then we had a sniff and dutchy kicked the winner after the siren from a free kick, they way we lost the game earlier to hoppers so it was good to get one back
I think if we are to go any where in finals we have to improve in a few areas,it seems we may have droped of but as we showed today and against hoppers a few weeks ago we are never out of it and if we can play a discipled brand of footy we will be hard to beat.

spell up bigben. who are you anyway? looked through ur previous posts and all you wanna do is have a crack at everyone. you were having a crack at colts a few months ago, now us!
Was a great game of WRFL footy, possibly the game of the year so far... unfortunately we managed to lose what was almost un-loseable, being 34 up at the 7 minute mark! all credit to colts though, really just never give in and its something we mentioned after the game. we can really learn from that, and hopefully in the future we might be able to fight the game out until the end. how many games have you guys won in recent years coming from a big margin down?
both teams probably didnt play to there full potential, probably because of the pressure applied from both sides. game was won in the midfield, with Jullier winning nearly every hit out in the last quarter. Thought Colts best were Lindsay who just keeps getting it, Jacobs, Rock and Massis. Sunshines best were probably Goring, Connor who kicked 6, Travvy and Quinn.

spell up bigben. who are you anyway? looked through ur previous posts and all you wanna do is have a crack at everyone. you were having a crack at colts a few months ago, now us!
Was a great game of WRFL footy, possibly the game of the year so far... unfortunately we managed to lose what was almost un-loseable, being 34 up at the 7 minute mark! all credit to colts though, really just never give in and its something we mentioned after the game. we can really learn from that, and hopefully in the future we might be able to fight the game out until the end. how many games have you guys won in recent years coming from a big margin down?
both teams probably didnt play to there full potential, probably because of the pressure applied from both sides. game was won in the midfield, with Jullier winning nearly every hit out in the last quarter. Thought Colts best were Lindsay who just keeps getting it, Jacobs, Rock and Massis. Sunshines best were probably Goring, Connor who kicked 6, Travvy and Quinn.
yes have potted the colts in the past about there lack of disciplne so who are you d..... head i wont post anymore about your club untill you choke come finals cant wait d.... head worry about getting a kick

you can post whatever you like. just think you could supply something constructive for once, rather then potting everyone and every team. do you support a team in the WRFL?

I do not know why he is potting everyone and every team.
Because Colts will win the GF:thumbsu:

great to see the colts have a super win you can never count them out of a game!

i have a massive rumour from the other side of the world that chris *boffa* brannan has fallen in love and moved to iceland and wont be back for the finals.can anyone shed some light on this rumour.

great to see the colts have a super win you can never count them out of a game!

i have a massive rumour from the other side of the world that chris *boffa* brannan has fallen in love and moved to iceland and wont be back for the finals.can anyone shed some light on this rumour.

FCUK I HOPE NOT TURKO...........i asked you to take care of them,please tell me your joking,i herd winters mite becoming back early i was hoping brannan would be with him.......we miss them both,take care mate and have fun

how many games have you guys won in recent years coming from a big margin down?

I think caddy was pretty good for us also, just couldn't convert,but that will come.
We have had some massive come backs over the last 12 mnths but not something we like to do though we should be switched on more from the start hopefully this will get us going.
Recent comebacks,against parks 40pts down at 3 quarter time won by 3pts,gf against hoppers 48 pts down halfway through the second won by 2 pts and then down against hoppers by 35pts during the third,hit the front with 2 mins left but then the got a goal on the siren,we lost by 4pts and then the game on the week end we were 35 down with 7 mins gone in the last,a lucky win but it is a never say die attitude and a belief we can win from anywhere if we can play near our best,as i said hopefully this win gets our season going and we can secure a top 3 now.
Cabs forgot to mention i had a nice chat with your mum as she was leaving the rooms and she is a lovely lady,she said i give her a spry a few years ago and if i did say it i'm sorry but if i had meet her first i would have never said it,very nice lady,i'm just dissapointed her and her side kick didn't get into me on saturday,i enjoy it a lot more.
I believe sunshine as ateam are alot better than last year and with their recent finals experience will be very tough to beat come finals time,i really like the way they go about it,disciplined and a willingness to work hard for each other,hoppers are similar,it promises to be a great finals series
GO COLTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would have loved to have been down at Murphy's on Saturday, listened to game and it seems that Sunshine thought they had it in the bag going into last quarter and they virtualy gave up, Colts showed that never die attidude as they did in GF last year, will be the team to beat come finals time everything will just fall into place at the right time and injuries will be at a minimum.

Hoppers was always going to have a win against Parks looks though first half wasn't too bad but hoppers didn't bury them in the second half. Did Zavalas bothers play or are parks waiting for the crunch games against Glenorden and Altona. Hoppers could be alright in finals but the youth may let them down by not having the experience to carry them through similar to Sunshine last year.

StAlbans always was going to beat Altona, dangerous times for Altona, could find themselves back in Div 2 StAlbans will be there help make up the numbers for the final five, could save a week of finals and change to final 4 as StAlbans will be out in first week anyway.

How does Albion beat Colts a few weeks ago and only beat Glenorden by 7 goals 11 pretty much pretenders and StAlbans will give them a good old belting next week in what should be the match of the day then secure 5th spot. Albion needs to start building now for next year, bring in 20 new blokes that will not be in the top players of the league, spend up big and deliver nothing.

YSE can't be that good or did spotty play like shit in the first quarter? Spotty only 8 points up at 1/4 time then gave them a good old lesson in how to play footy with 7 goals in next two 1/4's and finish off with 10 in the last while they could only put on a further 1 goal 2 in 3 1/4's Could this be Spotty's problem? first 1/4 has been average in most games. Colts taught them a lesson a few weeks back kicking 7 goals to none in first 1/4

Only 5 games to go til we all head to the sewerage works for the finals, will be interesting, top 4 will all have the chance, but my pick is still the same from the start of the season spotty to get up over colts.

YSE can't be that good or did spotty play like shit in the first quarter? Spotty only 8 points up at 1/4 time then gave them a good old lesson in how to play footy with 7 goals in next two 1/4's and finish off with 10 in the last while they could only put on a further 1 goal 2 in 3 1/4's Could this be Spotty's problem? first 1/4 has been average in most games. Colts taught them a lesson a few weeks back kicking 7 goals to none in first 1/4

Only 5 games to go til we all head to the sewerage works for the finals, will be interesting, top 4 will all have the chance, but my pick is still the same from the start of the season spotty to get up over colts[/I
]

spottys first quarters havent been too bad, only real bad one was against colts, but they played really well and applied alot of pressure that day. but overall i have been happy with the way we have started games, we missed about 7 easy goals in the first quater on saturday, i was one of the main culprits, we really ahould of been 6 goals up at quater time.

dont think the scoreline really reflected the game, yarra had a crack and it was a good physical hit out, we just overpowered them in the end, they have a few out injured as well.

gonna be an awesome finish to the year to see who gets that 3rd spot and the 5th spot. i still believe albion will get in and if they do get in will be a chance, they seem to lift for the big games, must be there inspriational assistant coach giving some ripper speechs what a great man he is. i also think colts will steal 3rd spot off sunshine. either way it shapes for a great finals series.

Haha Rock no doubt you heard her side kick all day on Saturday. she was in good form, very vocal. she seems to lift for the big games! Was having a laugh about her with Moppa. Your crowd can't stand her, haha, most of the comments for the day were directed her way! all fun!
How did your guys pull up? we had a light session Sunday morning and we had some sore boys. just done some light work. think it was a pretty physical game, and the conditions and the middle probably contributed to that. your middle is never that bad is it? ive never seen it like that.

Haha Rock no doubt you heard her side kick all day on Saturday. she was in good form, very vocal. she seems to lift for the big games! Was having a laugh about her with Moppa. Your crowd can't stand her, haha, most of the comments for the day were directed her way! all fun!
How did your guys pull up? we had a light session Sunday morning and we had some sore boys. just done some light work. think it was a pretty physical game, and the conditions and the middle probably contributed to that. your middle is never that bad is it? ive never seen it like that.

the centre wicket area on our ground has never been that bed before it is like a pile of glue but it has rained just about every day for over a month and with only 2 home games left for the year i can't see it improving this season

It just needs to be rolled the super coach is gonna sort it out

FCUK I HOPE NOT TURKO...........i asked you to take care of them,please tell me your joking,i herd winters mite becoming back early i was hoping brannan would be with him.......we miss them both,take care mate and have fun
both boys are good mate,been doing a bit of running and kicking the ball everyday on the beach in barcelona and cant wait to get back in the colts jumper.hows the 2s going mate can i get a game when i get back?

walk up start turk you know that

You can get a game mate,they are going well sitting 3rd on the ladder.
Seniors are 4th by percentage,we need them two back to sure up that 3rd spot.
Tell winters to email me or duka what date they will be back and if they will play the glenorden game or not??????????
Have fun mate and catch up soon.

I agree! take your jargon somewhere else Port Colt Pussycats!

another come behind win colts hmmmm just never say die and has to be respected the zavalas s played for parkside on the weekend . was a tight contested game early then hoppers opend u[p the game and ran away.

best players included murphy walker ryan. I was also impressed by the the ground skills of big man matt becker.

no injuries and all still on track.

hopefully have taylor back this week against glenorden aswell.

Big game for the Cats this week, if we can overcome the saints down @ Pokie Stadium, we will secure 5th spot!!

Massive game this week for both st albans and albion most likely will determine who gets 5th spot. Rumours have it that St Albans have some big names coming into the side for this week