Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Looking forward to the game this weekend. Think Hoppers have had a couple of tough weeks in a row now, and expect Colts to get up pretty easily in the end. Jullier will again dominate, hes too big, strong and talented for Bekker or the other fella. Forward line of Clarke, Caddy, Brannan, Winters against possibly Clonan, Phipps, Leatch and Ryan is probably where the game will be won or lost. What are the other key match ups? I reckon it will be pretty hot early, and could see a few of the younger Hoppers guys taking a backward step. For that reason, and also the ruck domination im tipping Colts by 6 goals.

Yeh should be some interesting match ups this week. As you've said Cabs, Juier will dominate in the ruck. All day i reckon he'll really free up the mid field flow.
Hey Rock who you thinking of matching up on Frosty? Or Miles and Kouta?

Yeh should be some interesting match ups this week. As you've said Cabs, Juier will dominate in the ruck. All day i reckon he'll really free up the mid field flow.
Hey Rock who you thinking of matching up on Frosty? Or Miles and Kouta?
Who cares about miles and Kouta.... whos kouta... the WRFL's answer to Lindsay Gilbee, most uncontested possessions in a game
Whaty about Webb, Lindsay, Winters and Caddy. I think hoppers have more to worry about than colts do.....

HOPPERS V COLTS

This weeks prelim will be a lot closer than people think.
Hoppers have some injury concerns no doubt and even players like miles and leatch look pretty sore and are not having their usual out put,but with injury comes oppurtunity and hoppers have proved that they have the depth with their reserves being undefeated all year.
We also have some injuries with mcbroom,masis,m.bracken and chisnal all gone for the year and doubts over a few others so both list are suffering but as i said it gives others a chance to show they belong,hopefully we get another crack at spotty i really believe we can knock them off if we get over this week but first things first,colts hoppers is always a tough game and this will be no different.

Who cares about miles and Kouta.... whos kouta... the WRFL's answer to Lindsay Gilbee, most uncontested possessions in a game
Whaty about Webb, Lindsay, Winters and Caddy. I think hoppers have more to worry about than colts do.....

Mate if you got a question you ask it, and if i got one i'll ask it. I'm simply curious, and have my reasons. I wanted to see how other clubs view those hang out type of players and what they do with them. Seems to be more of them creeping into the league as time goes by. As i've already stated many times i think hoppers are no match for port, and obviously the match ups are in ports favour, but at the end of the day there are still gonna be 18 blokes on 18 blokes out there so wanted to know from a coaching perspective what the general idea is.

HOPPERS V COLTS

This weeks prelim will be a lot closer than people think.
Hoppers have some injury concerns no doubt and even players like miles and leatch look pretty sore and are not having their usual out put,but with injury comes oppurtunity and hoppers have proved that they have the depth with their reserves being undefeated all year.
We also have some injuries with mcbroom,masis,m.bracken and chisnal all gone for the year and doubts over a few others so both list are suffering but as i said it gives others a chance to show they belong,hopefully we get another crack at spotty i really believe we can knock them off if we get over this week but first things first,colts hoppers is always a tough game and this will be no different.
come on Rock we are the best team in the comp and have been for the last to years First Hoppers then Spotty..... Do you think the Spotty forward line can fire and if it does who will you throw back there to rough them up? What is with Masis im told he had a scan on his knee today will he be rite for the big one.... Big game for Caddy i love him no one will stop him this week how many do think he will kick?

I AGREE I THINK WE HAVE BEEN THE BEST FOR THE LAST FOUR AND IF WE HAD A FULL LIST WE WOULD EASILY WIN IT AGAIN BUT A FEW INJURIES WILL MAKE IT A BIT OF A HARDER ASSIGNMENT BUT WE WILL GET THERE.
GO COLTS..................3 PEAT

youd have to be from spotty l think we have another ronald on bf
young ryan played a great game and agre with you rock the boy has a big engine runs and runs miles and murphy the mosquito fleet will run colts of there feet go warriors

I AGREE I THINK WE HAVE BEEN THE BEST FOR THE LAST FOUR AND IF WE HAD A FULL LIST WE WOULD EASILY WIN IT AGAIN BUT A FEW INJURIES WILL MAKE IT A BIT OF A HARDER ASSIGNMENT BUT WE WILL GET THERE.
GO COLTS..................3 PEAT
Little early to start claiming 3 peat ROCK thought you to be alittle more level headed than that. As for having a full list every team goes through it every year and i've never known a team not to have injury concerns. You've been the best team the last 2 i'll give you that. Get over Hoppers first. You of all people know you have to get to a GF to win one!

Mate if you got a question you ask it, and if i got one i'll ask it. I'm simply curious, and have my reasons. I wanted to see how other clubs view those hang out type of players and what they do with them. Seems to be more of them creeping into the league as time goes by. As i've already stated many times i think hoppers are no match for port, and obviously the match ups are in ports favour, but at the end of the day there are still gonna be 18 blokes on 18 blokes out there so wanted to know from a coaching perspective what the general idea is.

Calm down Jules... thats right the same guy who was saying number 7 for yarra beat Broadbent is you........... You are meant to talk about others on here, not oum up your own tyres...

Haha big man, you don't know who i am. Like i've said there is more then one person that uses this user name. As for yourself, i'm sure one day you'll be found out. You like to stir trouble, but it's all good...that's what makes this forum interesting. I'm more curious about how you know so much about other clubs? Care to explain?

Little early to start claiming 3 peat ROCK thought you to be alittle more level headed than that. As for having a full list every team goes through it every year and i've never known a team not to have injury concerns. You've been the best team the last 2 i'll give you that. Get over Hoppers first. You of all people know you have to get to a GF to win one!

that was all a bit of tongue in cheek buddy,i was having fun with busted who is having a bit of fun.........
Interested to know ROCK what you think of the venue the finals are being palyed at, and its size. Do you think it affects Key position and their impact on the game as opposed to a smaller ground? You've played finals on a few different venues and ground sizes in your time.

Hey Rock what's the word on Massis? Is he fit to play in the coming weeks? Heard a few different stories. One said he might be right, the other said he has done it pretty bad.

no7 is you and u beat boardbnt lol high opinion of yourself ? actually heard he pm you re that

Interested to know ROCK what you think of the venue the finals are being palyed at, and its size. Do you think it affects Key position and their impact on the game as opposed to a smaller ground? You've played finals on a few different venues and ground sizes in your time.

I really like the werribee venue,the atmosphere ,is better that whitten and the ground is fast just like the whitten, both venues suit our game style and although we lost last week we have alot of improvement left in us.

Masis has a knee problem he has missed 3 but was only expected to miss 3 or 4 but a scan on sunday revealed more damage and his year is over.........

I really like the werribee venue,the atmosphere ,is better that whitten and the ground is fast just like the whitten, both venues suit our game style and although we lost last week we have alot of improvement left in us.

Masis has a knee problem he has missed 3 but was only expected to miss 3 or 4 but a scan on sunday revealed more damage and his year is over.........

Thats a shame he is a quality player that causes headaches for the opposition. Good bloke too!!

huge loss cant replace a player of staceys standard but it gives nother quality player a chance

No good the news on Massis. Quality player, and very honest as well. Have watched him mature as player over the years and always very hard at it. At least he has youth on his side, and sure he'll come back bigger and better next year. Unfortunate to be apart of a team right up until the end, and then have to sit it out.

On another note i have attended the footy the last few weeks at Werribee and must admit it's not a bad venue for finals. The big crowds make the atmosphere really grow which always helps. Always got a soft spot for yarra finals though, just seems so original. What does everyone else think?
Although the changeroom facilities may not be as good as Werribee you must agree that the ground is in great condition and it really has a good atmosphere. Because everything is so closed in and contained it really brings in that finals feeling. Not to mention the locaity is fantastic (realise however that parking is a problem).

Dear all and sundry,

The umpires for the DIVISION ONE SENIOR GRAND FINAL 15th September are:

Brett Cryer and Adrian O'Donnell.

Good Luck to both teams on the day.

Regards

Borgy

No good the news on Massis. Quality player, and very honest as well. Have watched him mature as player over the years and always very hard at it. At least he has youth on his side, and sure he'll come back bigger and better next year. Unfortunate to be apart of a team right up until the end, and then have to sit it out.

On another note i have attended the footy the last few weeks at Werribee and must admit it's not a bad venue for finals. The big crowds make the atmosphere really grow which always helps. Always got a soft spot for yarra finals though, just seems so original. What does everyone else think?
Although the changeroom facilities may not be as good as Werribee you must agree that the ground is in great condition and it really has a good atmosphere. Because everything is so closed in and contained it really brings in that finals feeling. Not to mention the locaity is fantastic (realise however that parking is a problem).

im all for yarraville.....least you cand chuck a slab over the fence and not get caught........lol

Dear all and sundry,

Regards

Borgy

who is umpiring saturday's games both seniors and reserves any info would be appreciated

thanks borgy:thumbsu:

who is umpiring saturday's games both seniors and reserves any info would be appreciated

thanks borgy:thumbsu:

After the big games were announced couges I never really paid attention :)

All the best for Saturday mate. I'm on the bench in the GF. Probably some would say the best spot for me ;)

Dear all and sundry,

Regards

Borgy

Well done. Had the two last week and they were the best 2 umpires in combination I have seen for years.

After the big games were announced couges I never really paid attention :)

All the best for Saturday mate. I'm on the bench in the GF. Probably some would say the best spot for me ;)

Hey Borgy shouldnt you be in class???