Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Just to diverse from Saturday found a photo of the 1999 A Grade rep side.
Wonder where some of them are now & how it would go against Spotty or Colts on Saturday

Bobbie Evans, Paul Gilmore, Matthew Montebello, Jason Clarke, Anthony Paddon, Rick Mantle, Steve Pearce, Steve Ralph, Ben Davis, Darren Martin, Michael Gilbert, Matt Scalzo, Andrew Wade, Kane Roach, Danial McFerran, Jason Giarrusso, Wes Heir, Danial Russell, Jason Smith, Aaron Thege,Adrai Bjaric

Coach Des Tuddenham Ass Coach Geoff Bebend

I think some of these boys are still playing footy and from last reports I think this is where they have played or are playing.

Bobbie Evans - I think is at West Footscray, he previously left Seddon and went to play at St Albans for a couple of Seasons.

Paul Gilmore - Is now playing footy at Taylors Lakes.

Montey - went to Williamstown for a couple of years and is now back at Spotty as you will all know

Clarke - has won a comp B&F and has kicked 100 goals and still playing at the Colts.

Anthony 'General' Paddon - Moved from Albion to St Albans and played in there 2001 premiership. He has since retired and taken up some coaching roles ??

Ricky Mantel - I think he has retired?

Steve Pearce - not to sure I heard he has gone interstate "Great Player"

Steve Ralph - Not to sure where he is playing now, but he did play for YCW then moved to North Sunsine and coached them for a couple of years.

Ben Davis - Kangaroos (Sunshine) Ben has been a great servent for the kanga's

Darren 'Dasha' Martin - Not to sure where he went after spotty?

Michael Gilbert - Once again not to sure "Sorry Boys"

Matt Scalzo - Left St Albans after 2001 and went to play VFL for the Bullants and is now playing in the EDFL

Andrew Wade - Went with Matt to the Bullants and is now living in England

Kane Roach - Albion

Daniel McFerran - Just like the other two St Albans boys he also has left the club and playing some good football at West Preston.

Jason Giarrusso - Played at Craigieburn for a couple of years then played this year for Abers.

Wes Heir - Played for Greenvale for a couple of years, was involved in a premiership i think and now playing in WA

Daniel Russell - He was a tough little guy, had a ton courage. Not to sure where and what he is doing now.

Jason Smith - I think he retired after some premierships with the colts

Aaron Thege - Not to sure where he is. He won a Comp B&F and was on Williamstowns list and not to sure but did he go back to Spotty ?? Great player.

Adrian Barijc - Was player coach at Epping I think or Lalor, not to sure, knowing him he could still be running around all tapped up. Man of courage.

I am not to sure how accurate this information is, but I do remember it had a mixture of some good young players and steady older heads. The young guys really stood up in that game and played some really good footy.

Can anyone add a comment to some of these players who played in this game?

I think some of these boys are still playing footy and from last reports I think this is where they have played or are playing.

Bobbie Evans - I think is at West Footscray, he previously left Seddon and went to play at St Albans for a couple of Seasons.

Paul Gilmore - Is now playing footy at Taylors Lakes.

Montey - went to Williamstown for a couple of years and is now back at Spotty as you will all know

Clarke - has won a comp B&F and has kicked 100 goals and still playing at the Colts.

Anthony 'General' Paddon - Moved from Albion to St Albans and played in there 2001 premiership. He has since retired and taken up some coaching roles ??

Ricky Mantel - I think he has retired?

Steve Pearce - not to sure I heard he has gone interstate "Great Player"

Steve Ralph - Not to sure where he is playing now, but he did play for YCW then moved to North Sunsine and coached them for a couple of years.

Ben Davis - Kangaroos (Sunshine) Ben has been a great servent for the kanga's

Darren 'Dasha' Martin - Not to sure where he went after spotty?

Michael Gilbert - Once again not to sure "Sorry Boys"

Matt Scalzo - Left St Albans after 2001 and went to play VFL for the Bullants and is now playing in the EDFL

Andrew Wade - Went with Matt to the Bullants and is now living in England

Kane Roach - Albion

Daniel McFerran - Just like the other two St Albans boys he also has left the club and playing some good football at West Preston.

Jason Giarrusso - Played at Craigieburn for a couple of years then played this year for Abers.

Wes Heir - Played for Greenvale for a couple of years, was involved in a premiership i think and now playing in WA

Daniel Russell - He was a tough little guy, had a ton courage. Not to sure where and what he is doing now.

Jason Smith - I think he retired after some premierships with the colts

Aaron Thege - Not to sure where he is. He won a Comp B&F and was on Williamstowns list and not to sure but did he go back to Spotty ?? Great player.

Adrian Barijc - Was player coach at Epping I think or Lalor, not to sure, knowing him he could still be running around all tapped up. Man of courage.

I am not to sure how accurate this information is, but I do remember it had a mixture of some good young players and steady older heads. The young guys really stood up in that game and played some really good footy.

Can anyone add a comment to some of these players who played in this game?

Fair effort in naming what everyone is doing.
Bobby Evans just played in west Footscrays flag on Sunday after living in Broome all of last year.
Darren Martin retired after the 03 GF and is now doing triathlons and bike riding.
Aaron Thege went to the Bulldogs with Montebello at the end of 99 never signed with Williamstown played in 2000 at spotty then walked away from playing football altogether.
Smithy is retired and has been for some time but has made some camio apperances in red and blue.
Ralphy coached Nth Sunshine into 1 Division and then had 2 unsuccessful years in Div 1 last i heard he has retired. 1999 thats an old school team. Well done to Clarkey, Monte, Davis all who have stayed in the league and have captained their respective clubs.

Now that the season is over for 8 of the clubs, what's the news on player movement and coaches for next year.
Is it good bye to Parkside for ever? or will they ply Div 2
Will West Footscray come up? If they do they will need a lot of players to be competitive, what I saw yesterday is that most of the Div1 Reserve teams would beat West.
Keogh is not going to be able to improve the list if he stays and word is the Cook brothers are leaving, need big changes and an influx of players. The merge was suppose to work to benifit all, but has actually caused a few problems.
Glenorden will know doubt be out there looking for many new players and a playing coach.
Altona have a lot of juniors coming up, to what seems to be two Premierships in the Under 18's but will need a few experienced good players if they want to play finals footy.
Surely Kolyinuik can't be doing the job again after the reports heard what he has done during the year, or else a lot of players will walk. He has no respect for the players.
Sunshine would have to disapointed, but injuries stopped them from improving. Tocka will hang around, Parkside want to back but he won't go anywhere near the place.
Albion was great to see them play two finals games hopefully they keep their list and will only improve if they do.
Hoppers will continue over the years to become a powerful team, got to get rid of those older blokes and leave it for the younger ones that will mature.
Colts and Spotty leave til next week.

Spotty should get over the line, Colts have had some pretty tough/physical games and this one won't be easy, Spotty will have the legs to run over the top in the last quarter.
If Spotty get out to a flier, expect Colts to go back to their undiscipilined display as they know they can't do what they did to Hoppers last year.
NOt much here tht we dont already know.
See my post last week.
Parkside have resigned Shepper for 2 more years. Tocka at sunshine for 1 more at least. Signed 2 year deal last year.
Kolynick is at ST ALbans again, he also signed 2 year deal.
West footscray will come up and Parkside to go down and I suppose the doors will be open as shepper been resigned.
Not sure about the yarra coaches but will try to find out.....
Will put in the official chest season report on the top 5 clubs after this weekends blockbuster. Go colts

NOt much here tht we dont already know.
See my post last week.
Parkside have resigned Shepper for 2 more years. Tocka at sunshine for 1 more at least. Signed 2 year deal last year.
Kolynick is at ST ALbans again, he also signed 2 year deal.
West footscray will come up and Parkside to go down and I suppose the doors will be open as shepper been resigned.
Not sure about the yarra coaches but will try to find out.....
Will put in the official chest season report on the top 5 clubs after this weekends blockbuster. Go colts
West are coming up 100% Bones to step down as coach and to become president and Bobby Evans has been offered assistant coach. interesting to see how Parkside handle div 2 (Where they belong, Karma has come back)

Thats bullsh#t Bretto. We both decided to stay off and just read what everybody else writes. Not sure about Crackers, but I for 1 cant be bothered anyway.
well colts got us again that revenge win at our ground was short lived durin the year well they were to hard in the one on ones

beazer ive defended you many times on here but l was shocked and disgusted to here that you were tell some one who wil remain un named about you punched up a girl at a spotty function and the girl was szalays parrtner now i k now your a serial looooooser on the drink but bashing women and telling people about it in a proud manner hope its not true but on readin back a few pages i read some thing about a incident a while ago could it have been it shame on you beaz even though we could do with a player like you at hoppers l think it was justifed given you the arse would hate for you to punch my wife up
people might think its bad timen but just heard it fresh monday

West are coming up 100% Bones to step down as coach and to become president and Bobby Evans has been offered assistant coach. interesting to see how Parkside handle div 2 (Where they belong, Karma has come back)
we lose the best ground in the declining wrfl and pick uip the worst hows that deserving if you hated em would n you rathar play them and beat em at there great oval

understand yes it would be the best ground and west will be the worst. i just feel that Karma has hit them for the way they have conducted themselves over the years and i'm happy for that. i will miss watching them get beaten on their ground but i enjoy the fact that they have imploded!

well colts got us again that revenge win at our ground was short lived durin the year well they were to hard in the one on ones

beazer ive defended you many times on here but l was shocked and disgusted to here that you were tell some one who wil remain un named about you punched up a girl at a spotty function and the girl was szalays parrtner now i k now your a serial looooooser on the drink but bashing women and telling people about it in a proud manner hope its not true but on readin back a few pages i read some thing about a incident a while ago could it have been it shame on you beaz even though we could do with a player like you at hoppers l think it was justifed given you the arse would hate for you to punch my wife up
people might think its bad timen but just heard it fresh monday

PM me who this c#nt is and I will confront him about it. At no stage have I EVER punched a female and never would. The story is long and wont go into it but at the end of the day I pushed her in the top of the chest (and barely enough to push her off balance). As Ive said on previous posts when this came up I did the wrong thing by even touching her in ANY way, which Im definitely not proud of. Unless you know the whole story, and the facts, f#ck off and stop saying this sh#t, otherwise tell me who said this. Ive f#cked up enough in my time without dills like you guys getting on a public forum and writing sh#t you know nothing about.

I heard about this one long ago cam but also heard that szalay's girl can't handle the drink and she was at fault,so if you did give her one, she probably deserved it,so don't feel guilty female or not put it down as a victory

Nah, you cant touch chicks mate and still feel sh#t for it, but I never hit her thats for sure.

Do you agree with violence against women Jason? Your a disgrace!

Yea off course,please buddy go away,beazer knew i was being sarcastic.
I have 3 sisters and if they were ever touched by another man i would kill them without hesitation so wake up to yourself,only a coward would hit a girl...........

Yea off course,please buddy go away,beazer knew i was being sarcastic.
I have 3 sisters and if they were ever touched by another man i would kill them without hesitation so wake up to yourself,only a coward would hit a girl...........

Well I'm glad your on the record with the above. Good Luck on the weekend

who pushed your button goose, rock is having a joke with beazer as that is what 99% of this site is and no-one on here would condone violence against women, we all have mothers, sisters, cousins, daughters etc so back in your box

Well I'm an advocate for Violence against women and took offence to that comment.

Yeah I knew he was f#cking around. I just wanted to emphasize that it wasnt the thing to do.

Now that Hotspot has got what he wanted, lets get off this and onto the footy.

Well I'm an advocate for Violence against women and took offence to that comment.

fair enough rock and beazer have a bit of history so to me it was pretty obvious that it was not a serious comment oh well time to move on

You missed masis moving like a gazzelle last night cougar,very good sight for us,last two nights for the year let's enjoy it buddy

I know that West has a bit of money to throw around next season and what would you all think about players from your club moving to the newcomers next season?

You missed masis moving like a gazzelle last night cougar,very good sight for us,last two nights for the year let's enjoy it buddy

i look forward to seeing him on the track tonight strutting his stuff, the man known as 'the dragon' will be very excited to be back on deck

I know that West has a bit of money to throw around next season and what would you all think about players from your club moving to the newcomers next season?

i wouldn't like to see any of my teamates go to west or any other club, but it's good to hear that west are being pro-active in this area as they will need 6 - 10 good players minimum to be competitive with the top 5 clubs

Good to see we have moved on to footy was going to defend Beazer with my Knowledge but know need seems to have sorted out.

Masis moving well hmm how does someone go from season ending to back in the team and flying i find this hard to believe, either he will be restricted in his contribution or it has all been a smoke screen i wonder.

The local paper also said Caddy hurt his hammy not his ankle and if i recall he grabbed his hammy and went to the bench and the trainers began icing his hammy so which injury does he really have?

Good to see we have moved on to footy was going to defend Beazer with my Knowledge but know need seems to have sorted out. i know for a fact that the incident was not Beazer fault and i'll leave it at that.

Masis moving well hmm how does someone go from season ending to back in the team and flying i find this hard to believe, either he will be restricted in his contribution or it has all been a smoke screen i wonder.

The local paper also said Caddy hurt his hammy not his ankle and if i recall he grabbed his hammy and went to the bench and the trainers began icing his hammy so which injury does he really have?

You should know not to beleave everything you read or even see at times Leo.
Too early to tell regarding the aches and strains of some. But with the wonders of modern medicine, who knows who will play this week.

I'm sure Dr Chan is also working his wonders with the spotty boys.:thumbsu:

Caddy did have some tightness in the hammy that has been back related fou about the last 4 weeks and rolled his ankle last thursday but he will be fine.
As for masis believe what you want but he will be playing saturday and he will make a contrbution i have no doubt he had a scan misdiagnosed and kane johnson played with the same injury with a more sever tear without missing a game and masis has missed 4 weeks and is about 90%to 95% right and the physio said last night he would be right to play even if it was a normal home and away game but wait til saturday and then you will see......
At the end of the day it's 21 against 21 no matter who plays ,if you win you get to celerbrate and enjoy it and by the time the ball is bounced all the secrecy is out the window so why bullsh it about the team.

Caddy did have some tightness in the hammy that has been back related fou about the last 4 weeks and rolled his ankle last thursday but he will be fine.
As for masis believe what you want but he will be playing saturday and he will make a contrbution i have no doubt he had a scan misdiagnosed and kane johnson played with the same injury with a more sever tear without missing a game and masis has missed 4 weeks and is about 90%to 95% right and the physio said last night he would be right to play even if it was a normal home and away game but wait til saturday and then you will see......
At the end of the day it's 21 against 21 no matter who plays ,if you win you get to celerbrate and enjoy it and by the time the ball is bounced all the secrecy is out the window so why bullsh it about the team.

Fair call was just a curious watcher. Will be a ripper game on Sat and will enjoy the clash of the titans. I just hope that the Vikings can learn from these 2 great clubs and try and build something for me to be proud of again. I love the WRFL