Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

this is what happened, a source told me the coach said to stay off big footy......... don't want to give the colts motivation

Memo to Luke Theodore...... aka the Fun police.
Stop sucking the fun out of big footy and let beazer and crackers back....... Not his fault if he cant win a premiership (which I dont think will happen, go colts) by spending 150k I am not sure when they wil win.........

An interesting fact cougar the colts have not lost 3 times to a side in the one season for at least the past 5 years, maybe ever so hopefully we keep that record intact, we usually learn from our losses and after our last two performances against spotty we are closer to a win..........

this is what happened, a source told me the coach said to stay off big footy......... don't want to give the colts motivation

If they think we need them to motivate us to win a grand final they are kidding themselves the cup and the feeling we had when that siren went to end the last two years is motivation enough and if we were relying on spotty for motivation we would be in alot of trouble.........
Crackers good luck on kicking for the ton mate i know how bad you want it.....

gee this sounds like the same thing happen 12 mounths ago on this site just a diffent club.On a another note well done to albion 1st and 2nds making it thew to deep in the finals if they can pick up couple more players that want to play at the club and not the money think they will be right up there next year.

Thats bullsh#t Bretto. We both decided to stay off and just read what everybody else writes. Not sure about Crackers, but I for 1 cant be bothered anyway.

are sure beazer it came from a reliable source who was going to the $5000 draw on sunday, he said the coach said to stay off bf and that no-one could drink at the turn which is fair enough

The're scared,very SCARED,have not been in a GF for some time now and unsure what to do.I HATE both Colts and Spotty and don't really care who wins,but Colts have the experience and will get over the line on Saturday.No way will crackers get the ton.Lindsay for BOG,Caddy will kick a bag full and also win the Preist later this Month.

are sure beazer it came from a reliable source who was going to the $5000 draw on sunday, he said the coach said to stay off bf and that no-one could drink at the turn which is fair enough

Well if he has, he never told me thats for sure. He didnt allow us to drink yesterday which is true. I dont see how a few beers a week b4 is going to hurt but he is the coach and we all respected his decision.

I am pretty sure the reason why St Albans are not playing in the EDFL next year is because they will not come to terms with the EDFL. The EDFL have welcomed them into the competition but have told them that they will have to play B grade first and that they will not be given an open invitation in to the A Grade competition.

The reason we will not be going there is becouse we have not applied for entry there.
if we did we would not have a problem with going through 2nd division.

Well if he has, he never told me thats for sure. He didnt allow us to drink yesterday which is true. I dont see how a few beers a week b4 is going to hurt but he is the coach and we all respected his decision.

my source tells me he said to stay off, passing comment not a team rule or anything maybe he got it wrong who knows, agree a few beers wouldn't have hurt but a few beers can lead to a few more so probably best not to drink

also heard because you guys couldn't drink at the function the club would look after you somehow at presentation night with some free grog to balance it out a bit

my source tells me he said to stay off, passing comment not a team rule or anything maybe he got it wrong who knows, agree a few beers wouldn't have hurt but a few beers can lead to a few more so probably best not to drink

also heard because you guys couldn't drink at the function the club would look after you somehow at presentation night with some free grog to balance it out a bit

Also heard gavin langlands has said musca may come in for fogarty,pelar or hayse,i heard this second hand at work so may not be true but this source is a spotty man?????? enlighten us cam.

Wouldnt have a clue. Musca has been playing well in the 2's and would be a handy inclusion

Memo to Luke Theodore...... aka the Fun police.
Stop sucking the fun out of big footy and let beazer and crackers back....... Not his fault if he cant win a premiership (which I dont think will happen, go colts) by spending 150k I am not sure when they wil win.........
Don't think any clubs in this comp would be paying 150k. Not enough money to go around. No gate receipts and exhorbitant WRFL Levees mean that available funds are few and far between. Be surprided if any WRFL Club was paying more that 100k which would be the minimum in the Eastern and Northern Leagues with Essendon not far off !!

A Spotty man working on the Docks/Wharf !! How did that happen? I thought that Port Melbourne, Port Melbourne Colts and St Kilda City ran the show down there !! Fancy someone from over the bridge getting a gig.

My sources say this. All of spotswood are fit and excited about the game on Saturday, all injury clouds over colts players are cleared, end of the day except for chisnal both teams will be at full strength so should be a great show case for the WRFL. Colts did it tough during the season and had some inconsistant results. There are a lot of players at spotty who have played in a GF in this league or another a few at VFL level. So they know what it is about too. Let the mind games begin, but know both teams want it one to create history the other to restore it. The question is who is really hunting who!!

And if you want some more entertainment get on the hill, nice cat fight last week between a couple of the "ladies" from Hoppers.

Shouldn't cost the club too much then.....water is free, and UDLs are on special.
Beazer I reckon you'd be one of the few that can acually hold their own.
Honestly what is going on down at that place, turning the word pretty boy into a culture. Designer Gucci sunnies, pink shirts 3 sizes to small, shaved arms and legs???

was speaking to the older blokes from spotty yesterday at the riffle range at willy, after the raffle day and they have got there hands on werribie football ground weds night , for a training run fact

And if you want some more entertainment get on the hill, nice cat fight last week between a couple of the "ladies" from Hoppers.

How could you see this cat fight on the hill Micka from the coaches box, you should have been concentrating on the game.

Shouldn't cost the club too much then.....water is free, and UDLs are on special.
Beazer I reckon you'd be one of the few that can acually hold their own.
Honestly what is going on down at that place, turning the word pretty boy into a culture. Designer Gucci sunnies, pink shirts 3 sizes to small, shaved arms and legs???

Ive had a bit of practice at it.

As for the outfits, Im with you. Got no chance of snagging any action down at Chirnside so its a waste of time and effort. Maybe we are behind the times in the fashion stakes?

Just to diverse from Saturday found a photo of the 1999 A Grade rep side.
Wonder where some of them are now & how it would go against Spotty or Colts on Saturday

Bobbie Evans, Paul Gilmore, Matthew Montebello, Jason Clarke, Anthony Paddon, Rick Mantle, Steve Pearce, Steve Ralph, Ben Davis, Darren Martin, Michael Gilbert, Matt Scalzo, Andrew Wade, Kane Roach, Danial McFerran, Jason Giarrusso, Wes Heir, Danial Russell, Jason Smith, Aaron Thege,Adrai Bjaric

Coach Des Tuddenham Ass Coach Geoff Bebend

Just to diverse from Saturday found a photo of the 1999 A Grade rep side.
Wonder where some of them are now & how it would go against Spotty or Colts on Saturday

Bobbie Evans, Paul Gilmore, Matthew Montebello, Jason Clarke, Anthony Paddon, Rick Mantle, Steve Pearce, Steve Ralph, Ben Davis, Darren Martin, Michael Gilbert, Matt Scalzo, Andrew Wade, Kane Roach, Danial McFerran, Jason Giarrusso, Wes Heir, Danial Russell, Jason Smith, Aaron Thege,Adrai Bjaric

Coach Des Tuddenham Ass Coach Geoff Bebend

Ben davis,monte and i have stood the test of time, 8yrs ago and i was 25 back then and still going now and loving it .A very good side was just beaten by the eastern league 9 points if i remember correctly and i think i had 1 mark 1 kick but a solid team performance.The eastern side had trent hotton playing at his peak matthew greig and a few ex afl players so it was a good effort i thought.

To the early post that said colts will be full strength not true,mcbroom,whittmar and mick bracken all in the starting 18 when fit but no excuses to win a grand final is a war of attrition also,but we will have a high quality side in this week,as spotty will also,cant wait had a training run tonite very light but was very positive to see s.masis burning up the track i expect him to have a big impact this week and millen's hammy maybe back related so he may play a scan weds will determine his fate but all have pulled up fairly well and we expect a big showing this saturday.

Now that the season is over for 8 of the clubs, what's the news on player movement and coaches for next year.
Is it good bye to Parkside for ever? or will they ply Div 2
Will West Footscray come up? If they do they will need a lot of players to be competitive, what I saw yesterday is that most of the Div1 Reserve teams would beat West.
Keogh is not going to be able to improve the list if he stays and word is the Cook brothers are leaving, need big changes and an influx of players. The merge was suppose to work to benifit all, but has actually caused a few problems.
Glenorden will know doubt be out there looking for many new players and a playing coach.
Altona have a lot of juniors coming up, to what seems to be two Premierships in the Under 18's but will need a few experienced good players if they want to play finals footy.
Surely Kolyinuik can't be doing the job again after the reports heard what he has done during the year, or else a lot of players will walk. He has no respect for the players.
Sunshine would have to disapointed, but injuries stopped them from improving. Tocka will hang around, Parkside want to back but he won't go anywhere near the place.
Albion was great to see them play two finals games hopefully they keep their list and will only improve if they do.
Hoppers will continue over the years to become a powerful team, got to get rid of those older blokes and leave it for the younger ones that will mature.
Colts and Spotty leave til next week.

Spotty should get over the line, Colts have had some pretty tough/physical games and this one won't be easy, Spotty will have the legs to run over the top in the last quarter.
If Spotty get out to a flier, expect Colts to go back to their undiscipilined display as they know they can't do what they did to Hoppers last year.

Great effort by the colts 1s to make their 4th Grand final in a row also great effort by the 2s to make it - the under 18 kids that have played have been awsome in the finals.

I am sure you will see a disiplined port colts this week and the colts never say die attitude is always there good luck to all the boys cant wait to sip a few cold ones on sat and watch the colts bring home the cup!