• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

lets just hope it is first round yips.all you can already see how the ladder is going to end up with hoppers;colts;parkside fighting out the top three and albion and spotty rounding off fourth and fifth.no one wants to see this it would be a better comp if there were 8 or 9 teams fighting for all positions on the ladder come round 18.

bronco27 said:
lets just hope it is first round yips.all you can already see how the ladder is going to end up with hoppers;colts;parkside fighting out the top three and albion and spotty rounding off fourth and fifth.no one wants to see this it would be a better comp if there were 8 or 9 teams fighting for all positions on the ladder come round 18.

here , here about time some more regular competion can be put up week in week out, apologise in advance but lindsay king hit = coward

and agree enough said about it/him.:)

how did the other fwds for parks go on the weekend (condos,cooke,kotoski) the big dud davis snagged 6.

clicketyclix said:
here , here about time some more regular competion can be put up week in week out, apologise in advance but lindsay king hit = coward

and agree enough said about it/him.:)

how did the other fwds for parks go on the weekend (condos,cooke,kotoski) the big dud davis snagged 6.
condos look like he got lost on a small ground.kotoski will get better onese he gets use to playing with his new team mates.cooke persented well but colts ground not that good for chf.but when all these players start playing good footy its going to be hard for any backline to hold them.

typical of a colts player to give it 2 sum1 once there down, glen did his knee, its tragic that a good fair player is out through injury, and for u blokes to give it to him wen he is out for the year, thats wat id expect from u blokes over that side of town!!! he is a good bloke on and off the field, unlike lindsay the guy who u r all backing up, who left all his mates (or r u guys his mates) to chase $$$!!! hahaha i just got visions of all u blokes crying wen we beat yas in the grandy a couple a year ago!!! lol it is funny!!! its pretty hard to talk sense in here cos every1 in here seems to like the colts, i wonder if this is full of colts people, cos no1 seems to b backin me up from other clubs!!!

Mad Hoppers Fan said:
typical of a colts player to give it 2 sum1 once there down, glen did his knee, its tragic that a good fair player is out through injury, and for u blokes to give it to him wen he is out for the year, thats wat id expect from u blokes over that side of town!!! he is a good bloke on and off the field, unlike lindsay the guy who u r all backing up, who left all his mates (or r u guys his mates) to chase $$$!!! hahaha i just got visions of all u blokes crying wen we beat yas in the grandy a couple a year ago!!! lol it is funny!!! its pretty hard to talk sense in here cos every1 in here seems to like the colts, i wonder if this is full of colts people, cos no1 seems to b backin me up from other clubs!!!
far from it mate just funny hearing everyone talking up all these boys from the colts that went to strathmore and how they will b the most dominant players in the edfl well from what i saw only hoath got in the best players on the weekend oh i'm sorry o neill did too oh but it was in the twos so much for putting him on a pedestal

how about giving these guys a couple of weeks to settle into the new style of footy. there will be know doubt all three will be valuable players for strathmore, as they were with the colts. let see if anyone will pat them on the back once they start playing well because you can sure kick them while they're down.

Big mail out of Glenorden ,ex Hoppers captain [superstar] Steve Lowerson will sign tonight ,expecting big things from the former maestro ,should be good for 70 - 80 goals from a pocket

Mad Hoppers Fan said:

No one backs you up because all's you do is get on here and talk Kak!!! Who cares what Lindsay done or is doing. He's not in the WRFL anymore and the last time I looked this was a WRFL thread. Hoppers won the Grand final 2 years ago let it go mate it's in the past. The Colts are the still the premiers until September this year. If you guys are as good as you talk yourself up you should be there come September but until then stop talking kak.

Boys sad to see seddon get badly beaten on the weekend, is there any light at the end of the tunnel , or are they going to be shocking for the rest of the year?????

Mad Hoppers Fan said:
No one bagged McGaw, he is a gun footballer and seems like a nice fair footballer so relax BLONKO!.

As for Lindsay if some one is offered the money he is, youd be mad to be dirty on him for leaving. And we all wish him all the best knowing that he'll be back, giving you headaches again.

As for crying after the gf not sure where you were looking, whatever saddness was there it sure healed when we stopped you scum in 05 making it to the the gf(with a floggin), and whent on to WIN IT!.

On your last point the reason no one is backing you up is as simple as the people that make up your club, NO ONE LIKES HOPPERS SCUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

But i do look forward to some of your comments(some), and only hope you play when we play you boys. Maybe we could disclose our identitys in private messages, just to make the game more intresting.

buddha said:
well said wrflfan,how can someone from hoppers call anyone a COWARD.from what i have seen lindsay is anything but.why dont you watch last years grand final and that saids it all.
Welcome Buddha, howd you pull up

Alot of you blokes are writing off St.Albans early in the piece, i know they got thumped last week against Hoppers but they are getting 4 or 5 back for the macth with Sunshine next week.

The club has a really good blend of Smalls and talls and if Pagan can get on the track and start playing then come seasons end they could do some damage.

My tip at this stage would be Parkside, always seem to have such a strong side. Towards the end of last season they started to really intimidate sides, if they can find the right mix of physical intimidation and skillfull footy they will be heard to toss.

Is there a side more capable of doing it than Parkside?

Brendan McEvoy. Is he playing for Yarraville if so how did he go last week!?

tige19 said:
Alot of you blokes are writing off St.Albans early in the piece, i know they got thumped last week against Hoppers but they are getting 4 or 5 back for the macth with Sunshine next week.

The club has a really good blend of Smalls and talls and if Pagan can get on the track and start playing then come seasons end they could do some damage.

My tip at this stage would be Parkside, always seem to have such a strong side. Towards the end of last season they started to really intimidate sides, if they can find the right mix of physical intimidation and skillfull footy they will be heard to toss.

St.Albans do have 4 or 5 to come back in and there are players in the senior team such as menta and oxnam who are a bit underdone at this time of the year. Might take a few games to hit their straps im afraid (St.Albans) which could possibly cost them a place in the finals.

WRFLfan said:
No one bagged McGaw, he is a gun footballer and seems like a nice fair footballer so relax BLONKO!.

As for Lindsay if some one is offered the money he is, youd be mad to be dirty on him for leaving. And we all wish him all the best knowing that he'll be back, giving you headaches again.

As for crying after the gf not sure where you were looking, whatever saddness was there it sure healed when we stopped you scum in 05 making it to the the gf(with a floggin), and whent on to WIN IT!.

On your last point the reason no one is backing you up is as simple as the people that make up your club, NO ONE LIKES HOPPERS SCUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

But i do look forward to some of your comments(some), and only hope you play when we play you boys. Maybe we could disclose our identitys in private messages, just to make the game more intresting.

no one likes hoppers scum... heh ? get off your soap box and see what thoughts most clubs think of the boys at murhpy reserve

tige19 said:

Yeah Seddon

bronco27 said:

Albion will finish top 2. they have picked up some guns...

wait till u see richards fire! the boy can kick 70 metres..reckon he will kick 40 this year. no bloke can catch him...

Trent dell for barry priest. he will have 4 entries in almost footy legends this year.

Watched them play altona..altona had 1 good player and he played on the full back line...number 27. If it wasnt for him james would have kicked 39.

Go the catters

elephant said:

wait till u see richards fire! the boy can kick 70 metres..reckon he will kick 40 this year. no bloke can catch him...

Trent dell for barry priest. he will have 4 entries in almost footy legends this year.

Watched them play altona..altona had 1 good player and he played on the full back line...number 27. If it wasnt for him james would have kicked 39.

Go the catters
thats a big rap for albion and I hope they do there been the bigest dissapointment in the last two years after been all the talk in the preseason.oh and elephant lets not get two ahead of our selfs it was only altona.

Mad Hoppers Fan said:
yes m.h.f I think alot of colts people still call lindsey there mate because once you put on a colts jumper you are mates for life.unlike other teams I know who gave a player the ass half way thew the year and herd thats what his team mates voted.I know which mates I would rather have.anyway this is wrfl so letskeep the talk about wrfl footy and players.

elephant said:

Go the catters
Dell in Almost Footy Legends, i hope its for a positive. Anyone seen him in the showers down Albions ground, heard the only time his hair gets wet, is when he has a swim. Go Catters

bearsboy said:
Big mail out of Glenorden ,ex Hoppers captain [superstar] Steve Lowerson will sign tonight ,expecting big things from the former maestro ,should be good for 70 - 80 goals from a pocket

70-80 goals are you for real??? the blokes knees are shot he has lost his pace ill be very suprised if he managers 7 0r 8 games in the season
Dont get me wrong in his day a wonderful footballer with a huge engine but unfortunatley injuries catch up with you and the poor bloke hobbles around a football feild now.but i wish him all the best.
He did disapoint me though when he went to hoppers years ago

Good to see johnny haldane running around in the wrfl.A huge talent with a great leap and great hands,With him and james in the forward line other defenders will have to be on their game,but we all know if you stop the delivery to these blokes they cant kick goals.In that case i would move haldane into the ruck with his mobility he would be hard to match up on

madpie said:
Good to see johnny haldane running around in the wrfl.A huge talent with a great leap and great hands,With him and james in the forward line other defenders will have to be on their game,but we all know if you stop the delivery to these blokes they cant kick goals.In that case i would move haldane into the ruck with his mobility he would be hard to match up on

For god sake, stop the season! The colts have it in the bag....Could someone from the colts please go down to the WRFL headquaters and pick up the cup....:eek:

Allears said:
For god sake, stop the season! The colts have it in the bag....Could someone from the colts please go down to the WRFL headquaters and pick up the cup....:eek:
Never mentioned anything about the colts champ,you did.