Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

agree completely... that and a big aggressive centre half back. Got plenty of small, running players who get plenty of the footy but we need some bigger bodies. Also might need a ruckman to help Millar this year. So pretty much we're after the impossible haha. Nah we have a couple of young guys in the 2s who have the ability to step up in these positions, may take time to develop though.

i couldnt agree with you more i think our league is declining in reference to big name players but clubs just cant compete with clubs from other leagues who are offering ridiculous amount of money.

This topic has been thrashed before Tonna was about to sneak hit a smaller player from behind and he ended up getting hit from a smaller player, thats life.

JL and Caddy both guns good luck to them the comp is poorer without them(and the colts too)

McGhie to west great form seeing his old man is Pres of West, it would be icey at the dinner table

Come on boys how about some real news like who is in and out at Altona, Glenorden, Yarraville Seddon Eagles and who have West picked up. Thomsie and I need some news for the Saturday Radio show on WYN FM Noon till 2pm Live in the Doghouse.
Cheers

Come on boys how about some real news like who is in and out at Altona, Glenorden, Yarraville Seddon Eagles and who have West picked up. Thomsie and I need some news for the Saturday Radio show on WYN FM Noon till 2pm Live in the Doghouse. Cheers
News out of Eagle land although unofficial appears not to positive at this stage. Ins and outs as follows:

Ins: Rob McClusky(playing coach), a few possible recruits from the country names unknown.

Outs: Travis Cook, Brett Cook, Ben Helpenstein, Lee Saggers all gone to Hatfield. Aaron Donaldson, Clint Foreman both to Albion, Dean Chandler (Glenorden). Zane Davidson (North Footscray), Matty MacBride (Taylors Lakes), Peter Corridig (Keilor Park), and a few other former junior players looking else where. Note these are all unofficial as clearances are not yet out.

Cheers,

Hey FanofFooty who feed you all those names? I have been training down there and I haven't even heard some of them things, a few of those players mentioned were down at training before Xmas. From what I have been told there looks like a few key signings have been finalised or about to be finalised in the coming days so hopefully things are on the up.

On a different note seen Spotswood train last night didn't appear to have good numbers for the reigning premiers, maybe resting players with injuries or other commitments not sure. Can anyone answer this, Beazer, Colbol.

Hey FanofFooty who feed you all those names? I have been training down there and I haven't even heard some of them things, a few of those players mentioned were down at training before Xmas. From what I have been told there looks like a few key signings have been finalised or about to be finalised in the coming days so hopefully things are on the up.quote]

The usual sources AFL.com nah just from one of the players mentioned and from another mate who plays for a club where one of the players is going to. As I said all is unofficial just thought that I would post something to get things going I really don't post much just read all the posts instead.

As what has been posted many times on this site, take all the is said with a grain of salt most people know that it is all for fun, its a good outlet to gossip for some.

On a different note seen Spotswood train last night didn't appear to have good numbers for the reigning premiers, maybe resting players with injuries or other commitments not sure. Can anyone answer this, Beazer, Colbol.

I wouldn't worry about numbers for spotty at this time of year,there is no point having 40 players on the track if they can't play,at the colts first nite we had 32 last nite 22 but mostly the senior squad on the track and thats what you need quality over quantity

Hey FanofFooty who feed you all those names? I have been training down there and I haven't even heard some of them things, a few of those players mentioned were down at training before Xmas. From what I have been told there looks like a few key signings have been finalised or about to be finalised in the coming days so hopefully things are on the up.

we had a few there last night probably 25 and the quality was good, thats probably cause i made my first apperance of the year and everyone lifted!!!

Im currently involved in the RDFL and have heard that Robbie Wittmar is signed up with his old club Kilmore. Im just wondering how he has faired recently on the field and if he will have a big impact coming back into the RDFL?

Not true is staying at the colts,has not missed a session yet,but he was injured all last year but the guy can play.

Crackers i heard that bones has said both his boys will be playing at west

Hoppers 40 to a boxing session tonight, apparantley was the hardest session of the year.

Not true is staying at the colts,has not missed a session yet,but he was injured all last year but the guy can play.

Wittmar will play at Colts - saw him a few days ago and definately satying to prove himself was his words. upset bout lst yr.

Not quiet sure bout young mcgihe - reckon will play at spotpood

Come on boys how about some real news like who is in and out at Altona, Glenorden, Yarraville Seddon Eagles and who have West picked up. Thomsie and I need some news for the Saturday Radio show on WYN FM Noon till 2pm Live in the Doghouse.
Cheers

I heard that you and Thomsie were going down to West Footscray as specialist kicking coaches this year. Good to see you are giving the lower sides a chop-out.

bones can say what he likes, end of the day its not up to him where his boys play. he has been down at training so im guesssing he will play with us, but not 100% sure, im not privy to such information at the club. hopefully he does, he looks awesome on the track.

Just what i heard crackers,is he a ruckmen just what you guys need especially since we will have julier and hoath clearly the best two in the comp,in my opinion.
Have you guys lost anyone or picked up any others??still think you will be the team to beat and hoppers not far behind,not sure about albion

Just what i heard crackers,is he a ruckmen just what you guys need especially since we will have julier and hoath clearly the best two in the comp,in my opinion.
Have you guys lost anyone or picked up any others??still think you will be the team to beat and hoppers not far behind,not sure about albion

So the "julier to Newtown (GFL)" never progressed Rock?

Was never in doubt julier will be a colt for life.....lives for it,he gets to run his own raffle and punters club and keeps the lot....just kidding,i don't know where that started but he will be with us and not in geelong,caddy and lindsay gone only but have picked up plenty,we will be a better side than last year mark my words....and better in alot of areas,1 is fitness.
The other is hunger,we are all very keen to make up for last year.

Was never in doubt julier will be a colt for life.....lives for it,he gets to run his own raffle and punters club and keeps the lot....just kidding,i don't know where that started but he will be with us and not in geelong,caddy and lindsay gone only but have picked up plenty,we will be a better side than last year mark my words....and better in alot of areas,1 is fitness.
The other is hunger,we are all very keen to make up for last year.

what teams have you herd other than the spotty's and hoppers who have gained players and you think could make an impact in the top 5 come the end of the year.......listened to alot of 1st divy games last year during the year lots of teams beating the more fancied ones.......which was great listening while at work on a saturday arvo......... but come the end of the year the bigger clubs stood up and did the job.........which team other than you guys spotty and hoppers can challenge for the title........your opinion........

cheers......