Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Colt_08;10128163[B said:
]I have been told by an albion player who is also on the board that the friday night match was rumours. And this is not the case. Was talked about but both clubs agreed to not take place.[/B] I agree an under 18 on friday. But senior on friday is a big call espically when every bloke would work?. Also. Spoken with a mate at yarra eagles and he said that its a bit of chaos atm but they should get two teams going soon number low atm few blokes to sign this week though

game has been approved by both clubs and has league rubber stamp
will go ahead 7.30pm kickoff

I can't speak on Yarraville behalf BUT for West it's a simple problem, there is money there and money that West are willing to spend but are struggling to get players on the training track. I have heard a hand full of players that have had enough guts to say why they are leaving and why (including twins that annoy everyone anyway lol) and credit to those players who have done the right thing but to the players who played in the premiership and have now left for $$$ or just jumped ship to go rip another club GOODBYE AND SO LONG, I just hope that sunny heights, Albanvale, Nth foot's and any other Divvy 1 hopefuls, stay away from trying to signing them b/c they are just going to leave your club in a big hole for when you go up. Oh, and in saying that, 90% of them who has left, ALL SAID they were going to stay for the long run ahead in Divvy 1.

I guess the moral of the story, if you go sign wanna be stars, that surprisingly only play in 2nd divvy or lower comp's so they make themselves look better than they actually are, your not going to make in Divvy 1 b/c they are going to run to the hills instead of having a crack and seeing how good they really are. Just shows the character of those type of people :thumbsdown:

Oh, for the crisis meeting i did hear West were going to speak to the league but the reasons for, i am unaware off

weren't people from other clubs last year predicting this is what would happen once you won the flag, seems the people in charge may have contributed to the situation the club finds itself in

Chris Jones is a fantastic footballer, one who could play ruck, yet also be your best onballer. He would have been a good get.

As for Hoppers Crossing, there could be some very interesting news over the next week. I'm sure someone with a close connection to the club, may know more.

May that news be a former Geelong and Swan's player at hogan's rd will tear up divvy one that's for sure...

Would that be Spriggs? only ex geelong and sydney player i can think of. if true that would be a massive signing. he would be that much fitter then anyone else in the league, and would have a field day on a ground the size of Hoppers. Thought he was at Port Melb again though.

Wade Chapman? Paul Chambers?

Spriggs is at port melbourne, well he has done the whole preseason, but maybe hoppers have more to spend than port melb and he is taking the money......or maybe cam mooney's brother, can't think of his name.
Looks like hoppers are unbackable favourites again.....LOOKING FWD TO RD 1

Spriggs is at port melbourne, well he has done the whole preseason, but maybe hoppers have more to spend than port melb and he is taking the money......or maybe cam mooney's brother, can't think of his name.
Looks like hoppers are unbackable favourites again.....LOOKING FWD TO RD 1

Not true as far as I am aware

I can't speak on Yarraville behalf BUT for West it's a simple problem, there is money there and money that West are willing to spend but are struggling to get players on the training track. I have heard a hand full of players that have had enough guts to say why they are leaving and why (including twins that annoy everyone anyway lol) and credit to those players who have done the right thing but to the players who played in the premiership and have now left for $$$ or just jumped ship to go rip another club GOODBYE AND SO LONG, I just hope that sunny heights, Albanvale, Nth foot's and any other Divvy 1 hopefuls, stay away from trying to signing them b/c they are just going to leave your club in a big hole for when you go up. Oh, and in saying that, 90% of them who has left, ALL SAID they were going to stay for the long run ahead in Divvy 1.

I guess the moral of the story, if you go sign wanna be stars, that surprisingly only play in 2nd divvy or lower comp's so they make themselves look better than they actually are, your not going to make in Divvy 1 b/c they are going to run to the hills instead of having a crack and seeing how good they really are. Just shows the character of those type of people :thumbsdown:

Oh, for the crisis meeting i did hear West were going to speak to the league but the reasons for, i am unaware off

how quickley things change. care to name your premiership teammates that you are now slagging off on a public forum and are looking at them as something lower than yourself because they don't want to play a 1's. so what they told you they would play a 1's, blind freddy could see that you would have bugger all left if you went up. as cougarman said everyone was saying the same. thats the end result when you go recruiting the individuals you do and the way you go about it.

should be an interesting premiership reuinion in years to come with a bunch of blokes who couldn't give a crap about the club. go west

Keep it real guys, in keeping with their tongue in cheek youth policy it would have to be either Bernard Toohey or perhaps David Bolton.:thumbsu:

Hoppers are quite funny! Could be like that! Keenan Reynolds is about 40 isnt he??

Oh and who sacks a coach who has won back to back flags after blooding so many good young players?

Hoppers loss - sunshine gain.

Go WRFL NIGHT FOOTY

hi guys just wanting to find out a lil bit of info, a few mates from junior days, are said to be playing in this leauge, can anyone tell me if they are an for who, and if they are any good?
Brad Murphy
Shannon Downey
Steve Considine

Cheers guys good luck to all teams this year!!

Hoppers are quite funny! Could be like that! Keenan Reynolds is about 40 isnt he??

Oh and who sacks a coach who has won back to back flags after blooding so many good young players?

Hoppers loss - sunshine gain.

Go WRFL NIGHT FOOTY

I need to add a few words to your statement to give another perspective. Instead of blooding so many good young players this should be changed to bloody confusing so many good young players.

Hoppers No loss - sunshine to be determined

So can someone from each club let us know who the losses and gains for 08 are for their team.
SPOTTY will be the team to beat i'm not fussed who hoppers have picked up,spotty have lost no one and picked up another couple of strong bodied midfielders and lachlan mcgee who is a big lad..... just what they needed

how quickley things change. care to name your premiership teammates that you are now slagging off on a public forum and are looking at them as something lower than yourself because they don't want to play a 1's. so what they told you they would play a 1's, blind freddy could see that you would have bugger all left if you went up. as cougarman said everyone was saying the same. thats the end result when you go recruiting the individuals you do and the way you go about it.

should be an interesting premiership reuinion in years to come with a bunch of blokes who couldn't give a crap about the club. go west

interesting coming from a heights person.......
continually bagging other clubs in the compitition which is why you's will never make it if/when heights go up to the top comp.......

if/when dont fit well with me........they ''have'' gone up good for them they were the best team in the comp by a mile last year players leave clubs all the time no need for you to come on here like a sore loser would and get stuck into them i say worry about your own club before making stipid comments about others......and i spose you's will be signing some of there players.......

you say about the premeirship reunion.......hahahaha least they will have 1:eek:.....maybe you are blind freddie.......?

our major loss this year would have to be john lindsay! great midfielder! going to be hard to replace

long and direct, as much as i would like to slag you off too, but what you have written is right as well, and for my premiership buddies that i'm slagging off. You can see them running around in Divvy 2 with there pocket full of $$$$$$$$$ and i'm not talking about reserve players either!

Hoppers might have signed Brad Murphy, but i reckon Rob Mentha going to prove as the best signing of the year. I know he played a few games at Sunshine last year. But being a full time player down there, and seeing the condition that Rob keeps himself in, look out the rest of the competition.

Would be good to see a few upsets this season.

I like the Kangaroos as a roughie.

Spotswood will still take some beating though!

Dont know how well hoppers will go. Dont see logic behind their club sometimes. Kieren Reynolds - didnt he play footy in the 80's???

hi guys just wanting to find out a lil bit of info, a few mates from junior days, are said to be playing in this leauge, can anyone tell me if they are an for who, and if they are any good?
Brad Murphy
Shannon Downey
Steve Considine

Cheers guys good luck to all teams this year!!

Both at the Warriors. As others have said Murphy will should be a top pick up while Downey will kick alot.