• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Travvy43 said:
Allers you are joking with this comment aren't you? If not, dont bother trying to make too many more comments as your credability is shot!!!

Travvy43, you should be the last person talking about Credability! Who do you play for again Deer park....nah sorry Scumshine. :eek:

Allears said:
Travvy43, you should be the last person talking about Credability! Who do you play for again Deer park....nah sorry Scumshine. :eek:

Ahh more pearls of wisdom!! Keep digging that hole mate.

I rest my case

Travvy43 said:
Ahh more pearls of wisdom!! Keep digging that hole mate.

I rest my case

Yeah thats right Travvy43, the differences is my friend you live and play in one l dont. :eek:

M.WEBBER said:
Rock07, you are parasite. Feel free to give me ring buzz 0419 317 446.

I have to be honest, l did ring it.....l'm a goose but thats GOLD MR Webber!
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

M.WEBBER said:
Rock07, you are parasite. Feel free to give me ring buzz 0419 317 446.
so m.webber not so forthcoming on your details just as i thought a coward with no heart that is not worth replying to again if you want to find me number 7 for port colts any time you can get a heart out the freezer come say g'day

ROCK07 said:
so m.webber not so forthcoming on your details just as i thought a coward with no heart that is not worth replying to again if you want to find me number 7 for port colts any time you can get a heart out the freezer come say g'day

Yes no heart l agree, but a funny bloke tho. I like his work. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Allears said:
Yes no heart l agree, but a funny bloke tho. I like his work. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Tune into the your E.D.F.L Program
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
WEDS on Channel 31.

6:30pm to 7:30pm weekly.

- Plenty of MATCH Footage from many Round 1 matches,
- Interviews with new Hadfield Coach Ash Manning,
- Debut of new panellist Shaun 'Scorcher' Triplett,
- PREVIEW of all the upcoming Round 2 matches,
- and much more..........

Hey there anyone,
i have moved to melbourne from sunraysia and i wasn't going to but i'm thinking of having a kick this year. Met a bloke who has something to do with a side in western region div 2. Anybody know what sort of comparison can be drawn between div 2 and sunraysia football league.
Any thoughts thanks........

carlos' roos said:
Hey there anyone,
i have moved to melbourne from sunraysia and i wasn't going to but i'm thinking of having a kick this year. Met a bloke who has something to do with a side in western region div 2. Anybody know what sort of comparison can be drawn between div 2 and sunraysia football league.
Any thoughts thanks........

mate, you would be better off taking up boxing. at least you will see the punches coming then.

cheers
p.s. m.webber, ur a ripper!

M.WEBBER said:
I have seen sh it load of finals footy in my time and no l dont follow the edfl moron. Some advice saints child, get out into the big wide world and see some footy for christ sake. :eek:

It seems to me that a few of you edfl boys have a case of tall poppy syndrome, or maybe just a big chip on the shoulder. If your league is as good as you claim it is than I'm sure it would be acknowledged in the general football community, but I'm sorry to say that it isn't. I'm not saying that the wrfl is, but at least we don't go running around claiming to be the best. We are just the same as the edfl... a local footy league.

Once you boys can accept that local footy is fairly even across the board, and that the stregths of leagues will fluctuate from year to year as players move around, than you just might work out that footy is a great sport...not a popularity contest.

Allears said:
Yeah thats right Travvy43, the differences is my friend you live and play in one l dont. :eek:

Hey Nostradamus your predictions are 50% right.

On the subject of predictions here are my thoughts on this weeks games:

Parkside v Albion
Altona v Spotty
Sunshine v St Albans
Hoppers v Yarraville
Seddon v Colts

Parkside v albion should be a good game, albion will use it as a chance to find out where they are at after a convincing win last week. Spotty will continue altona's tought initiation into Div one footy. Sunshine and St albans should be a good game. Both teams will be keen to make up for their embarassing defeats last week. Both are likely to have some inclusions fromt he previous weeks match, sunshin is my tip obviously in a close one. Alike Albion, yarraville will be keen to see how they go against on of the comps powerhouse teams, expect hoppers to take the points, but by how much, time will tell. Records could tumble in the seddon v cols game, colts easy.

Bulldog_035 said:
It seems to me that a few of you edfl boys have a case of tall poppy syndrome, or maybe just a big chip on the shoulder. If your league is as good as you claim it is than I'm sure it would be acknowledged in the general football community, but I'm sorry to say that it isn't. I'm not saying that the wrfl is, but at least we don't go running around claiming to be the best. We are just the same as the edfl... a local footy league.

Once you boys can accept that local footy is fairly even across the board, and that the stregths of leagues will fluctuate from year to year as players move around, than you just might work out that footy is a great sport...not a popularity contest.

Good post:thumbsu:

ROCK07 said:

I heard that you can buy them at the local butcher shop. Maybe we should all chip in and purchase a lamb heart for him. It's not that big but it will be better than what he has got.

Travvy43 said:
Hey Nostradamus your predictions are 50% right.

On the subject of predictions here are my thoughts on this weeks games:

Parkside v Albion
Altona v Spotty
Sunshine v St Albans
Hoppers v Yarraville
Seddon v Colts

Parkside v albion should be a good game, albion will use it as a chance to find out where they are at after a convincing win last week. Spotty will continue altona's tought initiation into Div one footy. Sunshine and St albans should be a good game. Both teams will be keen to make up for their embarassing defeats last week. Both are likely to have some inclusions fromt he previous weeks match, sunshin is my tip obviously in a close one. Alike Albion, yarraville will be keen to see how they go against on of the comps powerhouse teams, expect hoppers to take the points, but by how much, time will tell. Records could tumble in the seddon v cols game, colts easy.

Travvy, i read somewhere that you play for sunshine. Im thinking of going to have a look at this game (v St.Albans) because as you said, both sides have players coming back this week and both would be desperate not to 0-2 at the start of the season. Do you play ones and what number do you wear?

Wiggum said:
Travvy, i read somewhere that you play for sunshine. Im thinking of going to have a look at this game (v St.Albans) because as you said, both sides have players coming back this week and both would be desperate not to 0-2 at the start of the season. Do you play ones and what number do you wear?

Right on, an 0-2 start to the season is not ideal for two teams that are looking to taste finals action this year, so it will be a good game.

Not sure where i will be lining up this week, user name gives away my number.

cheers

localfooty said:
mate, you would be better off taking up boxing. at least you will see the punches coming then.

cheers

Master Webber should be his name.....:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

come on guys, give it a rest, everyone. this is a WRFL thread, so lets just talk footy, comparisons are pointless, and its really annoying to just read all this crap about who's better. no one cares lets leave it now...
this weekends games will be interesting, saints vs sunshine will be a cracker, sunshine should win at home, although rumour has it st albans have got a few new guys back in this week, albion parkside should be interesting too, depends where its played but i still reckon parkside will get up in a very close one, spotty will smash altona, and hoppers will give yarraville an absolute bath, seddon well they shouldnt bother, colts will smash them as well. looking forward to you making your debut travvy, have heard some big raps on u on this post and from others. still too early to say but it looks like hoppers, colts, spotty and parkside will be the teams to beat, with st albans albion and possibly sunshine the challengers, altona and yarraville to be competitive and seddon to fold half way through the year! any thoughts? lets stick to footy guys...

i herd off my good mate that the port boys had a very hard night on the track after the week off the boys will be primed to come out with all guns blazing in a game where they know they have to be switched on all day to get the result they want

Bulldog_035 said:

Bulldog_035, please get in your VB Holden and go for a drive and watch some real footy, maybe some gvfl or even efl. As l have said l have seen some good footy in my time and edfl is better than wrfl, end of story. :cool:

ROCK07 said:

Rock07, great to see you rang me..did you leave a message for me...oops. :eek:

localfooty said:

cheers

Love your reply localfooty, more to the point training at any wrfl club on a Tuesday night would be how to hot wire a car in under 30seconds....:eek:

How did you Travvy43.....Did you pass :p

localfooty said:

cheers

Typical ignorant comment. U r a TOOL!!!

Carlos... plenty of good footy played in Div 2.

touch of class said:
i herd off my good mate that the port boys had a very hard night on the track after the week off the boys will be primed to come out with all guns blazing in a game where they know they have to be switched on all day to get the result they want

Must have been the order of the day. Tough night on the track for the kangaroos too, did not leave it until 8:30.

well travy i believe in training hard but not for more than 2 hours these days you get more out of high intensity training in shorter bursts so flat out for anything up to 90 min is enough if done right and aslong as blokes try and do a little something on thier off days i know for a fact that my mate at port rides his road bike anywhere up to 40kms mon wed and friday but only real easy riding fridays and most sundays he has his own recovery session at the beach and he manages to get through seasons with out soft tissue injuries and other minor setbacks such as corkies