Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

buddha said:
im back madpie,watched the boys at strathmore on the weekend.tell me how some of the colts boys went on the weekend clarke(seems like a good wine,just gets better with age),winters,brannan,stevens(hardest player in the wrfl),twomey and the new ruckman.also any truth that a few old timers may be coming back for the 2's?
welcome back old son,all of the above did what they had to to get the points,the ruckman won every hit out and took a few marksa around the ground yet they gave assard best for albion???one of those old timers would have to start running now to be fit for next year.but if he did get himself halfway fit there would be alot of nervous opposition players,cos we all know he suffers from white line fever

Kodak22 said:
There is no doubt Sunshine are the underdog in this one, watched all there games so far this year and they really havent played any quality footy at this point. Seem to be coming together as a team at this stage, but patches have shown that if they are ever on they will be an awesome unit. Think there strengths are there skill level and speed, with the ball moving quicker then any other team in the league. They will need to match hoppers around the stoppages, but this may prove tough with the players like frost, cavka and carson roving off venner. Thats a star studded on ball unit right there. Although Sunshine do match up well, and have been more then competitive in the past its Hoppers by 6 goals for me. In other games Albion will smash Seddon, surely they have no one to match up on James or Haldane. Yarraville should get over the line against Altona, they have improved 10 times on last year. Parkside will smash St Albans, exspecially at home, Condos will dominate once again, have to be favourite for the league medal. and Port will put Spotty back in there place, too agressive and physical for the slick spotty midfield, on the small ground at Colts they will get up by 8 goals. Any thoughts?
Fair points

buddha said:
im back madpie,watched the boys at strathmore on the weekend.tell me how some of the colts boys went on the weekend clarke(seems like a good wine,just gets better with age),winters,brannan,stevens(hardest player in the wrfl),twomey and the new ruckman.also any truth that a few old timers may be coming back for the 2's?
Hopefully big chance this year the boys and its alot better when both teams are firing its been to long. Good gang down at Murphys too

bronco27 said:
clake is like a bottle red wine he is a gun which age has'nt court up to him yet and looks like he good play for a good four more years.unlike some of the other old timers who look like there ready to join the other old bloaks and start geting drunk on the side lines.:thumbsu:
Any names, agree with the Clarke comments from Budda and yourself

ROCK07 said:
well bronco good to hear from u. Yes clarke might be getting on the end of a few and kicking some goals but lets be honest it's the other two old timers that are the back bone of this side webb[mouth of the west] and les [i;ll sign a two year contract]are the real guns of this side.I think it might be a good idea if the colts coaching staff ease them along all year not to much training and rest them in some easier games and they will continue to dominate for the whole year and keep them motivated,see you tomorow bronco27
Agree Webb does that now doesnt he, on the other foot would miss Taylors company and laughs(very funny man)

RAZA said:
Well ROCK, trust you , you say, if Sunshine don't take home the bickies, you have left yourself wide open for some descent critisism, if Sunshine do, you know your footy. Good luck to both sides, I will be there on saturday and look forward to a fast, physical game. What's the go with the game between Altona and Yarraville being match of the round!!!. would have thought spotty v port or kangas v hoppers would be of more interest?????.
They have to give each side a least one game and they pick it 3 weeks before, look forward to an update on Hoppers V Sunshine, is Carson one of the best fowards in the comp very hard to stop if deliver is right

madpie said:
welcome back old son,all of the above did what they had to to get the points,the ruckman won every hit out and took a few marksa around the ground yet they gave assard best for albion???one of those old timers would have to start running now to be fit for next year.but if he did get himself halfway fit there would be alot of nervous opposition players,cos we all know he suffers from white line fever
it would be great to have a kick with you again,but for now i will just settle for a few pots.a few people are keen to find out who madpie really is,can you help them any?

WRFLfan said:
They have to give each side a least one game and they pick it 3 weeks before, look forward to an update on Hoppers V Sunshine, is Carson one of the best fowards in the comp very hard to stop if deliver is right
wrfl fan what game will you be going to watch this week and your thoughts on the year so far?not much seems to have changed from years gone by.

buddha said:
wrfl fan what game will you be going to watch this week and your thoughts on the year so far?not much seems to have changed from years gone by.
good to seeyou back budda your comments are a very good read

Freeze Frame said:
Can I ask a question?
There are a number of teams which struggle for players
ie:
1st Div: Seddon
2nd Div: Central Altona, Western Magpies, Brunswick Power

Yet, you have some teams with 60+ players where 1 or so miss out per week - why dont these clowns play for teams with no numbers?

Does it really matter who you play for unless you're getting a game?

I personally think it has a lot to do with the culture of a club. Sunshine for example had 51 on the track last night and blokes completely missed out on a game this week. Blokes that missed on games just love being around the club, and could not see then remotely interested in pulling on the boots for Centrals or Power.

buddha said:
Colts V Spottswood i might go down to if i get off work eariler enough, Hoppers seem to be flying and Spotty are always there abouts, Sunshine will kick soon and Parkside well there Parkside they are always in it, Albion have got :D:D:D:D midfielders that would rather fu ck around with it on the wings rather that kick it there forwards that go well too. Yarraville will push sides this year, Seddon will have a crack at the start of games before they realise there not in it and will stop trying as hard as they started they lack the belief to win, Altona well they are unknow to me and finally St Albans the lowest team and supporters in the whole of Victoria even worst than Braybrook and i know Braybrook will be disapionted in me saying that but sorry they get in groups of retrarded men and pick on anyone, even women that are by themselves(good blokes), anyway they are struggling and isnt it a SHAME.
The top three is going to be out of Colts Hoppers and Parkside and in the finals it will a great finals series as it was last year. Get to training Buddha and madpie give that old bloke a spell
Big Julia is flying, Stayce Masis only knows one one to play the game and even blokes from his team get out of the way for him, Clarke bleeds red and blue and is one of the best if not the best forward in the comp, backline warriors in Jacobs, Chiller, Taylor. Bonnett, Keely and Webb will beat any forward line, midfielders in Twomey, Cooper, Burns and McNaulty all flying, then a destructive number of forwards in Winters,Brennan, Cox, Sequinzia, and Clarke, then your utilites in DeBruin, the two Brackens, Turnball, Critch, Stevens and Moppa. And there is pressure i am told on blokes from the two's who for a long time are flying and the boys reckon its a good feeling down. Its a team that maybe can match the might of the Great Force That They Call Hoppers, if they can combine togeather on the day we might come close to Hoppers.
Good Luck Boys

Travvy43 said:
I personally think it has a lot to do with the culture of a club. Sunshine for example had 51 on the track last night and blokes completely missed out on a game this week. Blokes that missed on games just love being around the club, and could not see then remotely interested in pulling on the boots for Centrals or Power.
How could you play against your mates its hard enough in intra clubs, let alone a match for preimiership points

buddha said:
it would be great to have a kick with you again,but for now i will just settle for a few pots.a few people are keen to find out who madpie really is,can you help them any?
Just a bloke who puts his two cents in,buddha

can someone give me a rundown on aaron james so far this year, and his brother.

WRFLfan said:
Colts V Spottswood i might go down to if i get off work eariler enough, Hoppers seem to be flying and Spotty are always there abouts, Sunshine will kick soon and Parkside well there Parkside they are always in it, Albion have got :D:D:D:D midfielders that would rather fu ck around with it on the wings rather that kick it there forwards that go well too. Yarraville will push sides this year, Seddon will have a crack at the start of games before they realise there not in it and will stop trying as hard as they started they lack the belief to win, Altona well they are unknow to me and finally St Albans the lowest team and supporters in the whole of Victoria even worst than Braybrook and i know Braybrook will be disapionted in me saying that but sorry they get in groups of retrarded men and pick on anyone, even women that are by themselves(good blokes), anyway they are struggling and isnt it a SHAME.
The top three is going to be out of Colts Hoppers and Parkside and in the finals it will a great finals series as it was last year. Get to training Buddha and madpie give that old bloke a spell
Big Julia is flying, Stayce Masis only knows one one to play the game and even blokes from his team get out of the way for him, Clarke bleeds red and blue and is one of the best if not the best forward in the comp, backline warriors in Jacobs, Chiller, Taylor. Bonnett, Keely and Webb will beat any forward line, midfielders in Twomey, Cooper, Burns and McNaulty all flying, then a destructive number of forwards in Winters,Brennan, Cox, Sequinzia, and Clarke, then your utilites in DeBruin, the two Brackens, Turnball, Critch, Stevens and Moppa. And there is pressure i am told on blokes from the two's who for a long time are flying and the boys reckon its a good feeling down. Its a team that maybe can match the might of the Great Force That They Call Hoppers, if they can combine togeather on the day we might come close to Hoppers.
Good Luck Boys
thanx for the noval wrfl fan took me two days to read:p

You loved it but didnt you, as long as i brought a bit of humour to your day mate

WRFLfan said:
You loved it but didnt you, as long as i brought a bit of humour to your day mate
just wondering if all you colts players are up coach clarke's arse giving him a rapp all the time, or has he just got a few user names and he keeps rapping himself,knowing the big head he is it's probably him.Just make sure you boys don't get to excited about his goal kicking i have heard he struggles in the big games and your forward structure is not much at all.
Either way the rest are playing for second prize it's hoppers all the way

WRFLfan said:
good afternoon wrfl fan what game will you be going to this weekend and your selections please

big-money said:
good afternoon wrfl fan what game will you be going to this weekend and your selections please
Big-money is it true or is it sarcasm.
Colts just over a physical Spotswood
Sunshine to finally come good and keep their great record over Hoppers(hope so anyway)
Albion to beat Seddon(match of the round)
Yarraville to sneak past Altona
Parkside to flog St Albans
Being park footy and with all them hacks and would be AFL wantabes anything could happened and i could get them all wrong.
Im going to watch the Western Magpies play i just love that skill level in Div 2, and the twos go well too

Go the MIGHTY MAGPIES "06"

WRFLfan said:
Big-money is it true or is it sarcasm.
Colts just over a physical Spotswood
Sunshine to finally come good and keep their great record over Hoppers(hope so anyway)
Albion to beat Seddon(match of the round)
Yarraville to sneak past Altona
Parkside to flog St Albans
Being park footy and with all them hacks and would be AFL wantabes anything could happened and i could get them all wrong.
Im going to watch the Western Magpies play i just love that skill level in Div 2, and the twos go well too

Go the MIGHTY MAGPIES "06"
good wrap up wrfl fan,you know your stuff.
Do you play for anyone????

madpie said:
good wrap up wrfl fan,you know your stuff.
Do you play for anyone????

pretty sure he was pulling a few legs....id hope so anyway

also pretty sure old clarkey has around five log ins as has the often referred to elton "john" stevens

still pouring down like all arvo, conditions to bring alot of games closer than the usual id think call for the could just be kick it long

ROCK07 said:
just wondering if all you colts players are up coach clarke's arse giving him a rapp all the time, or has he just got a few user names and he keeps rapping himself,knowing the big head he is it's probably him.Just make sure you boys don't get to excited about his goal kicking i have heard he struggles in the big games and your forward structure is not much at all.
Either way the rest are playing for second prize it's hoppers all the way
don't think where up clake a s s just calling it the way we see it and the reason clake is kicking a few goals is the delivery from the half-back line.but in saying that the spotty boys have had clakes measure for a while so will be good to see how he goes this week.:thumbsu:

WRFLfan said:
Good Luck Boys

That's a big :thumbsu: up for you old son. That is one of the best league wraps I have ever seen. Are you Matt Pilios or something?
Do you think Perkins could take the step straight from the under 18's to the 1's right now?