Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

WRFLfan said:
I think he fell out with the coach and got suspened for the last 4-6weeks so that might have been right. Top bloke played juniors with him in Queensland gun junior was playing seniors at 15, how many did he play with Adelaide?

Who did you play for over there? And do agree that Obe1 might be Colts aligned. Do you know Clicketyclixs?
Where has Mad Hoppers Fan gone??????????????

Centrals. Certain obe1 is from Colts. no idea who clicketyclixs is. I would say M H F has gone missing in the last two weeks, coinciding with the last two hoppers losses.

duckduckgoose said:
whats is anyones thought on playing the match of the round on a sunday so it can be watched by others in the league, i understand it may not be possible due to juniours and all but could be a revenue spinner for some of the clubs
think it's a good idea I remember a match played about 7or8 years ago colts v's parkside at murphy's reserve on a sunday and the crowd was 5 to 6 deep around the whole ground.you had people from other teams and from other comps was like a final and i'm sure the players would like it there is nothing better then playing the game you love in front of a big crowd.I herd the colts ask the wrfl if they could play rd 1 on a sunday grand final replay would have been huge but was told the shortage of umpires and the jr's was not possable.I think teams need to put the pressure on the wrfl for next year.

Travvy43 said:
will beleive these omissions when the teams run out onto the ground. Off to the Greek Islands.... just for one week??
my mistake trav they will play this week and miss the next 3

WRFLfan said:
just heard that tickets to the Ashes are impossible to get, they reckon its the most demand they have ever had for a sporting event. Id love to get tickets, it might just be bad luck but l always seem to miss out on the big sporting events(getting tickets). Can anyone give me any tips or advice? It would be appreciated thanks.
herd there's a bloke that is known as the pm at the colts who does'nt miss a sporting event.he might be able to help you out:D

WRFLfan said:
Gotheroos i think he isnt even playing twos hes doing the water, Sean Weir i think is the answer so where do you play, you critise everyone on here and then say you dont play and everyone else is honest about playing (most of the time). Are you a good player, whats your background and is your dad a butcher intresting?

It is a funny read on this site. I don't know where OBE1 is getting his info but he couldn't be further from the truth. But keep it up OBE1 you may one day work out who I really am.
Anyway back to your question MRWRFLfan. I no longer play footy. I wish I could because I would probably have a run down with the Colts. I know a few guys down there and they all seem to be a very close knit team. Which is why I think they are going to be the ones holding the premiership cup come September. My old man is a singer song writer. He has just made a new cd called love songs and dedications. First track is "Butcher you arms around me" you and OBE1 should ad it to your collections.

RAZA said:
Centrals. Certain obe1 is from Colts. no idea who clicketyclixs is. I would say M H F has gone missing in the last two weeks, coinciding with the last two hoppers losses.

what years did you play with centrals ? did you play with the gowans as well as when clarko was coach.

in agreeance with sunday games perhaps a neutral ground could hold these games ie: chirnside,burbank,teac when vfl sides are away

Gotheroos said:
What is general consensis about this happening half way through the season? Surely there is enough time after the season for these sort of guys to be jetsetting half across the world. I'm sure the Greek Islands will be there after the season is finished.
You obviously havent been to the greek islands in June & July!!

Ok the rock is back with this weeks tips.
albion v's HOPPERS i could almost tip albion here, but i worry about them in pressure games. they certainly have the talent to cause an upset ,especially after hoppers have failed in their last two games but i will go with hoppers just.
PARKSIDE v's altona parks will do it easy
SPOTS V'S yarra spots will have it all their own way and will do it by 10goals
ST.ALBANS v's seddon the saints easy will not have to show up til half time
COLTS v's sunshine in what will bo another tough game,they always put up a strong performance against us but we should win in wet conditions by 4 goals

GOOD LUCK to your team and may you all stay injury free GO COLTS

clicketyclix said:
what years did you play with centrals ? did you play with the gowans as well as when clarko was coach.

in agreeance with sunday games perhaps a neutral ground could hold these games ie: chirnside,burbank,teac when vfl sides are away

My last year was James and Chris's first, I know the twins well, good blokes, good family actually. Good idea about the neutral ground.

RAZA said:
My last year was James and Chris's first, I know the twins well, good blokes, good family actually. Good idea about the neutral ground.
But that would be one of the incitives for clubs to make more money i know Hoppers dont need it but if you play the games at rotating home grounds then everyone benefits.
Whats the outcome on Adrain Newman has he got the job theres not much time left on the clearnces cutoff?

WRFLfan said:
But that would be one of the incitives for clubs to make more money i know Hoppers dont need it but if you play the games at rotating home grounds then everyone benefits.
Whats the outcome on Adrain Newman has he got the job theres not much time left on the clearnces cutoff?
Just would like to hear what people thought of the Hoppers players that have gone missing in the last two matches, is it justified that players get paid big money and dont produce in the big ones, players that get paid nithing seem to have more of a crack l heard blokes like Koutza went missing again against the Colts after watching him SH IT himself against Parkside when Carson went down was sad and to hear he went missing again well that explains why he was dropped for the 04 GF. I know if one of my old teammates got knocked out l would want to do him pround for the sacrafice that he made for the team, well i feel for the Hoppers fans there seems to about 5 courages players in that team and everyone knows you cant teach or buy you just have got have it COURAGE

Hotspot said:
Just would like to hear what people thought of the Hoppers players that have gone missing in the last two matches, is it justified that players get paid big money and dont produce in the big ones, players that get paid nithing seem to have more of a crack l heard blokes like Koutza went missing again against the Colts after watching him SH IT himself against Parkside when Carson went down was sad and to hear he went missing again well that explains why he was dropped for the 04 GF. I know if one of my old teammates got knocked out l would want to do him pround for the sacrafice that he made for the team, well i feel for the Hoppers fans there seems to about 5 courages players in that team and everyone knows you cant teach or buy you just have got have it COURAGE

And who are you to say Hoppers have only 6 courageous players. You must be pretty courageous yourself if you are saying these things on Big Footy real big man you are.

Gotheroos said:
It is a funny read on this site. I don't know where OBE1 is getting his info but he couldn't be further from the truth. But keep it up OBE1 you may one day work out who I really am.
Anyway back to your question MRWRFLfan. I no longer play footy. I wish I could because I would probably have a run down with the Colts. I know a few guys down there and they all seem to be a very close knit team. Which is why I think they are going to be the ones holding the premiership cup come September. My old man is a singer song writer. He has just made a new cd called love songs and dedications. First track is "Butcher you arms around me" you and OBE1 should ad it to your collections.

Laugh out loud rooboy, got your dads last album released in the seventies, probably out the time you were born, may have been he's inspiration to conceive, as for being in the inner sanctum at the colts, there is no such thing as far as I hear its one in all in.

Raza, your latest revelation of your time in Adelaide, should make you in the late 30's, the gowans boys have been there for years.

Hotspot said:

gday newbie, another person gaining second hand information, get some "heard" info that will stick. agree in ways that guys havent performed to standard last two weeks but can asure they are ready to turn it around.

on reply bring something to the table worth discussing

obe1 said:
Laugh out loud rooboy, got your dads last album released in the seventies, probably out the time you were born, may have been he's inspiration to conceive, as for being in the inner sanctum at the colts, there is no such thing as far as I hear its one in all in.

Raza, your latest revelation of your time in Adelaide, should make you in the late 30's, the gowans boys have been there for years.

If I was born in the 70's mate I would still be running around now. And what took you so long to reply? Keep up the good work but you going to have to keep digging because you are that far off it's not funny. And I never mentioned anything about you being in the inner sanctum. Got the wrong bloke again OBE1Kinobi!

Gotheroos said:
If I was born in the 70's mate I would still be running around now. And what took you so long to reply? Keep up the good work but you going to have to keep digging because you are that far off it's not funny. And I never mentioned anything about you being in the inner sanctum. Got the wrong bloke again OBE1Kinobi!

GOOD WORK PIRATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

FootyLover06 said:
And who are you to say Hoppers have only 6 courageous players. You must be pretty courageous yourself if you are saying these things on Big Footy real big man you are.
I said 5 players to start with and l was being generous, as for being tough i went alright in that department back in the day, i know l never ever ever let my team mates down and always walk of the oval know l had a crack for my jumper and all that goes with it. Sorry to state the truth about Hoppers l actually follow them champ and im shattered but you have to face the truth they lack JAM TART:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :( :eek:

Gotheroos said:

Sorry buddy I know things are a bit slow in the bush, but I was replying to a couple of threads at once, would have thought you were bright enough to figure that out champ.

As for digging it doesnt interest me that much, and as for taking so long there were a few ships in today, had to work for a change:D

clicketyclix said:
gday newbie, another person gaining second hand information, get some "heard" info that will stick. agree in ways that guys havent performed to standard last two weeks but can asure they are ready to turn it around.

on reply bring something to the table worth discussing

Watched Parkside v Hoppers very disappointed in the courage stakes am a supporter and l am very angry. True we will flog Albion this week and send a warning to the rest of the leauge, we have had our bad spell early and its out of the way Hoppers never lose 3 in a row.

obe1 said:
Sorry buddy I know things are a bit slow in the bush, but I was replying to a couple of threads at once, would have thought you were bright enough to figure that out champ.

As for digging it doesnt interest me that much, and as for taking so long there were a few ships in today, had to work for a change:D

How about putting a break in your sentences then! Then people might be able to make sense of it.

Hotspot said:
I said 5 players to start with and l was being generous, as for being tough i went alright in that department back in the day, i know l never ever ever let my team mates down and always walk of the oval know l had a crack for my jumper and all that goes with it. Sorry to state the truth about Hoppers l actually follow them champ and im shattered but you have to face the truth they lack JAM TART:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :( :eek:
hotspot have you change your name because your spelling and the way you put things sounds like another person on this thread:confused:

Gotheroos said:
How about putting a break in your sentences then! Then people might be able to make sense of it.

Thanks for the English lesson, that's what I thought comers were for, my mistake , be careful on your pushy tonight.:)

FootyLover06 said:

Yeh well I saw Brad Julier make plenty Hoppers players think twice last week. This bloke has to be the recruit of the year. Tough as nails, great skills and apparently goes off to play basketball after the game. Not only that, movie star looks! I tell ya, if I wasn't happily married, I'd probably turn for this bloke.

I think you need to get in a room full of mirrors,
Happily married or not, if your checking out blokes then you need to take a good hard look at your self.

My only question is, do you get in the change rooms after the game and check out the other Colts boys as they get changed? or do you only have eyes for Mr Julier and your wife.

Micka Morris said:
Yeh well I saw Brad Julier make plenty Hoppers players think twice last week. This bloke has to be the recruit of the year. Tough as nails, great skills and apparently goes off to play basketball after the game. Not only that, movie star looks! I tell ya, if I wasn't happily married, I'd probably turn for this bloke.