Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

clicketyclix said:
didnt play any further, had taken the mark landed and stationary.
If that was the case very weak effot by savales.I have to say seen and played against savales and he is hard at the ball but does give cheap shots to players with there head over the ball which lets him down.will be interesting what happens on tuesday nite with two umpires both reporting him

obe1 said:
Your club certainly seems on track, have also noticed your U/18's are also doing well, interesting to see number 22 running around on the weekend, thought he was to be one of the 6 missing this weeks game, he did how ever look a little different for one thing his hair has grown and he looked a little taller?

He will soon have enough hair on top to do a comb over!

ROCK07 said:
Get out of savalas's bumb wrflfan,he can be a bit dirty but he will take as good as he gets.
Raza did carson play any part in the game after that?If not what injury was suffered?
I can tell the hoppers boys now colts will have no excuses come this week if they get beat as they will easily have their best side in for the year almost at full strength.

Can any of the Colts guys let us know how 2 heads went?

WRFLfan said:
I think he went to Yeah Yeah and has been eating his vegies the old man i wonder if he will play this week

Dont think he is as old as you may think, mid twenties at best, I think he has just had a hard life, head is always down over the footy which tends to get knocked around a fair bit.Be interested to see if the"rug" stands up this week against Hoppers

madpie said:
Fair Point

What does seem to be a given , is Albion seem to do better without James, way to much politics and ill feeling towards him at the club, on the other hand the Saints are starting to get there act together and are probaly only a couple of players short of being a legitimate finals contender.

Travvy43 said:
Well boys the sunshine kangaroos again posted another win, albeit one that would not convince too many people in the league.

Altona to their credit played a good game, they were very accountable and recieved one of the biggest rockets i had heard a team given prior to the game. The coach was obviously frustrated by their efforts so far this season and decided it was time for them to stand up.

They had three players back from willy which gave them some good targets up forward. I think they will beat seddon next week in a battle that will ultimately determine who will be relegated.

Good win by Parkside. Sunshine V Parkside next week at Sunshine.

Good challenge for the kangas.

Good to see Altona is improving, my mail is that Sunshine were lucky to win, Altona way too undisciplined, giving away at least four goals ( 50 mtr penalties)Bad manners is bad footy as we all know.:thumbsdown:

obe1 said:
Good to see Altona is improving, my mail is that Sunshine were lucky to win, Altona way too undisciplined, giving away at least four goals ( 50 mtr penalties)Bad manners is bad footy as we all know.:thumbsdown:

I am not sure about being lucky to win. I think we always had their measure however there were times when they really did put the pressure on. They were a bit unlucky with a few tiggy touchwood 50m penalties however there was at least two they got from 50m penalties too.

I think they will roll seddon however i see sedon kicked their highest score for the year ont he week, if not it would have been closed to it, somewhere around the 11 goal mark.

I see Patty Davis kicked 7 for the parkers on the weekend he is usually a pig off a kick in front of goals must of had his kicking boot on. Just wondering who played on him i heard it was Luke Phipps if it is just wondering if he is really worth all the money he is apparently getting thought he may be a bit slow saw him play at Epping last year and seemed to struggle. Any thoughts guys

obe1 said:
What does seem to be a given , is Albion seem to do better without James, way to much politics and ill feeling towards him at the club, on the other hand the Saints are starting to get there act together and are probaly only a couple of players short of being a legitimate finals contender.
What game did you watch on the weekend?

FootyLover06 said:
I see Patty Davis kicked 7 for the parkers on the weekend he is usually a pig off a kick in front of goals must of had his kicking boot on. Just wondering who played on him i heard it was Luke Phipps if it is just wondering if he is really worth all the money he is apparently getting thought he may be a bit slow saw him play at Epping last year and seemed to struggle. Any thoughts guys
I asked someone about him last week and they said he went good, intresting to see him line up on a super fast Colts fprward line might have to play off his oppenet. Cant wait for the match up will be tuned in to 88.9fm will im watching, cant wait might even let the kids play in the numerous sand pits around the ground during the breaks fun for everone and let them rob me in the TAB top place

Iknowfooty said:
Hey wrflfan can u help me? Is Andrew Venner back with Altona.
He has prosituted himself for glory with Hoppers, intresting a number of years ago it was out of Frost and Venner for the Priest Medal now there teammates scary thought that one

WRFLfan said:
I asked someone about him last week and they said he went good, intresting to see him line up on a super fast Colts fprward line might have to play off his oppenet. Cant wait for the match up will be tuned in to 88.9fm will im watching, cant wait might even let the kids play in the numerous sand pits around the ground during the breaks fun for everone and let them rob me in the TAB top place

Yeah it should be a cracker of a game i reckon Hoppers will fight back

Sunshine on the weekend didn't play any really good footy, except for maybe the third quarter when they really needed to dig deep... Akers and a ruckman didnt play but Altona were competitive all day. Bottled Sunshine up, and really made the game a bit of a scrap. they should knock off Seddon without any real trouble, looked a much better side.
We have Parkside this week, with the return of akers and bairdy should improve but Parkside must be playing good footy. Heard Zavalas is in a bit of strife, hopefully he gets one week haha, probably there best footballer and we would be more then happy to see him on the sideline.
The Kangas will really need to stand up this weekend to prove they are a top side, been beaten badly twice this season by finals sides in Spotty and Hoppers. Should be a good game, but i gather colts vs hoppers will be game of the round. that will be a ripper, but im tipping hoppers.

FootyLover06 said:
Yeah it should be a cracker of a game i reckon Hoppers will fight back

Where is the colts hoppers game being played wouldnt mind having a look.

anyone know what jumpers west footscray/sunshine under 18s wear -just out of curioisty- me and my mate were havin a discussion bout it

they wear a neutral jumper that one of the players designed last year.
its main blue with red and white diagonal stripes, and i think they always wear white shorts. not a bad jumper actually. but they are struggling apparently, lot of guys playing senior footy at both sunshine and wests like glowacki, quinn, mcabe but can go alright on there day.

Raza and Clicketyclix seems you two are in the know at hoppers just wondering what u think the match ups will be this week against the colts.
Iknow puli struggled against colts ruckman last year as he was bit to tough for him well the bloke they have now is bigger tougher and twice as strong and can play would be leading the colts bnf easily.
Speaking to the colts coach john ellis and he was saying they have done there match ups down to about 25 players so are ready for anything hoppers have to offer and are very confident about a colts victory.
i can tell all you boys out there colts are a 5 to 6 goal better team this year and have a great feeling down there a real team atmosphere and any one will be hard pressed to beat them.

clicketyclix said:
2 blokes going for the ball......one running with the flight taking the grab and the other samshing into him a good 3 secs later. you figure it out.has been mentioned before on here how many people disregard savalas, reported by 2 umpires and sent off, so youd think theyd have to take it seriously.

carso on the other hand is a bit sore from the knock and will be doing everything to get back out there for the clash against colts.
was going on what was said by the commentators on 88.9 who said that savalas had nothing to answer for but they where obviously wrong.it will be very interesting to see how the case gose tuesday night.

WRFLfan said:
What game did you watch on the weekend?

I have one of those weird roles in footy where as I get to see a couple of games in the one arvo, seen the first q and a half of the colts game and most of the second half on the Altona game, by the way what do you think of the standard of umpiring so far this year?:)

match ups will play a big part this week for the colts hoppers game all over the ground.dose anyone have an idea of these this week,i feel the ruck match up will be the key to the game with julia up against venner and puli,bonnett vs d.carson,debruyan vs camilleri,taylor vs frost,mcbroom vs koutza and who will take clarke,winters and brannan?so many to look forward to.i feel the colts will come out and be physical early on,with hoppers trying to get back on the winners list at home after last weeks lost.does anyone have any thoughts on the match ups?

buddha said:
match ups will play a big part this week for the colts hoppers game all over the ground.dose anyone have an idea of these this week,i feel the ruck match up will be the key to the game with julia up against venner and puli,bonnett vs d.carson,debruyan vs camilleri,taylor vs frost,mcbroom vs koutza and who will take clarke,winters and brannan?so many to look forward to.i feel the colts will come out and be physical early on,with hoppers trying to get back on the winners list at home after last weeks lost.does anyone have any thoughts on the match ups?

Camma wont be playing thats one less the colts have to worry about. I still think the warriors will have to much for the colts.

ROCK07 said:
Raza and Clicketyclix seems you two are in the know at hoppers just wondering what u think the match ups will be this week against the colts.
Iknow puli struggled against colts ruckman last year as he was bit to tough for him well the bloke they have now is bigger tougher and twice as strong and can play would be leading the colts bnf easily.
Speaking to the colts coach john ellis and he was saying they have done there match ups down to about 25 players so are ready for anything hoppers have to offer and are very confident about a colts victory.
i can tell all you boys out there colts are a 5 to 6 goal better team this year and have a great feeling down there a real team atmosphere and any one will be hard pressed to beat them.

Must be reading your mind Rock, in regards to Razq and C/clix good to see other subscribers showing their intrest in rival clubs, wonder if there are any Albion or Spotty hacks out their that are willing to share their thoughts. Noticed on the weekend some extra faces on the sidelines for the colts ( ass coaches ) you mention the little fella above and by all reports you and he get on pretty well, share the same coaching ethos etc, have heard you have stepped up again this year and are sharing the coaching duties once again.( co-coaching with jnr ) at this stage all seems to be going well.Who are the new faces in your match committee?:cool: