Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

To the Colts credit, even though they were not right on their game on the weekend the never totally threw in the towel, they kept coming. And i guess a good thing to come out of it from sunshine's point of view is that we were able to weather the fighbacks and kick on again.

WRFLfan said:
Well brains, you prove my point your not the sharpest tool in the shed are you?
Earlier if you read we have praised Sunshine but at the same time arent happy with ourselves which is called PRIDE maybe you could gather some and help your team win which l remember you getting nearly violent with EDFL man about your teams success or lack of. Can you understand that????
Here simply, good on Sunshine deserve it on the day, nice blokes down there.

11 sleeps to go d-mac......Then the sharks take on West! :eek:

EDFL MAN said:
11 sleeps to go d-mac......Then the sharks take on West! :eek:
EDFL Man l will be in debt for some value after the break and get the superstar Rabee on board please

obe1 said:
Rock07, where are you when we need you????,.

Could this be true??

Radio boys are tipping an upset this week, sunshine are talking it up.

Spoke with the parkside small forward today ( between deliveries ), we had a good belly laugh recounting the storys from last sat night at sunshine, bit of a different tail than that of Travvey 43's.

Reading back over previous threads, I think one of the key words used was intimidation, sounds pretty correct from the discussion today.

What were the key words on Saturday obe1, please enlighten me?.

Travvy43 said:
To the Colts credit, even though they were not right on their game on the weekend the never totally threw in the towel, they kept coming. And i guess a good thing to come out of it from sunshine's point of view is that we were able to weather the fighbacks and kick on again.
Like l said Chipperfeild two big comebacks and in the last it was goal for goal, you would have to agree the umps have had better days expecialy Joe(brown hair) YUK, made the come backs as difficult as your pressure did.
Seen Harro try to throw his weight around and had a few worth tussles in matching it with his big arms get rid of the Mo its not the 1920's

RAZA said:
What were the key words on Saturday obe1, please enlighten me?.
I think it was missing on Sat from the boys that and confidance that is present usaully from the Colts, maybe there aggressive players in Webb, L Bracken and McBroom who went off in the first quarter not there or injured took some of that away and other players know for it down on the day, in saying that Sunshine simply had their head over the ball all day and got there fair share of stoppages which always helps

WRFLfan said:
Well brains, you prove my point your not the sharpest tool in the shed are you?
Earlier if you read we have praised Sunshine but at the same time arent happy with ourselves which is called PRIDE maybe you could gather some and help your team win which l remember you getting nearly violent with EDFL man about your teams success or lack of. Can you understand that????
Here simply, good on Sunshine deserve it on the day, nice blokes down there.
well excuse me einstein but the last time i looked i wasn't actually talking to u when i said what i said it was the other bloke who yes did say well done sunshine but there were excuses as we had 3 players out 2 players off injured at 1/4 time and one sent off so instead of leaving it at well done to sunshine he had to throw in all that didn't he, as 4 me leaving sunshine bucko i wanted to start afresh with a new side and b involve with a club from the get go which is a new and different challenge and yes i know what we have to go thru to get success and i'm very proud 2 lead a club thats not going to set the world on fire straight away just happy to play and help develop the young kids coming thru and the guys i play with all have the same attitude, mate i've played in good sides and had my time to shine in the sun but now i'm not afraid in the challenge i have with my side starting from rock bottom its an exciting prospect, let me ask u 1 question champ how many blokes do u know would b willing to do that not too many i would think?

WRFLfan said:
I think it was missing on Sat from the boys that and confidance that is present usaully from the Colts, maybe there aggressive players in Webb, L Bracken and McBroom who went off in the first quarter not there or injured took some of that away and other players know for it down on the day, in saying that Sunshine simply had their head over the ball all day and got there fair share of stoppages which always helps

I do enjoy some of your comments WRFLfan. I was just reading back to a couple of the predictions from last week and read, that you predicted there was every possible chance that sunshine could run over the top of Colts. Well predicted, even though it would be chirning your insides. If there is one positive, it makes it a little more interesting for the top of the table race. :thumbsu:

well d mac tell where was your moment in the sun and how many reserves flags was it you won and after reading everything about your sharks you would all probably be better off swimming at the bottom of the ocean instead of playing footy as for success it seems a long way off still for you boys hope you have got at least 5 years left in your legs before you could even think of finals unless you get money to spend on players

WRFLfan said:
The great Obe1 did you watch the Colts V Sunshine, what happened with the bad kicking what went wrong what went right, who played well and played bad, did Bracken get offered weeks or is he going to the tribunral?

Player in question was not offered the two weeks, must front the charge by the Boundry umpire at the tribunal.

After reading most of the posts, thay seem fairly acurate, although I dont conscribe to the theory of a "good loss" for the colts. Loosing is loosing.

Sunshine played to there full potential, something that Tocca has been striving for over the past few years. I beleave they are a similar team to the colts, ie numbers at the ball, plenty of runners, kick long to good forwards ( basic but effective football ).

After quarter time, stenhouse back to the forward line and milar into the ruck straightened them up a bit, the loss of Mcbroom and Taylor playing forward hurt the colts. Monentum was all Sunshines way for the next 30 mins and they played good attacking football.

Colts are prone to lapses from time to time, looked lost in a couple of kick-ins etc. Interested reading from the sushine boys ,no over the top remarks or smart arse jibes ( sign of a disciplined group ) I am sure both clubs are looking forward to there next encounter.

d-mac3276 said:
well excuse me einstein but the last time i looked i wasn't actually talking to u when i said what i said it was the other bloke who yes did say well done sunshine but there were excuses as we had 3 players out 2 players off injured at 1/4 time and one sent off so instead of leaving it at well done to sunshine he had to throw in all that didn't he, as 4 me leaving sunshine bucko i wanted to start afresh with a new side and b involve with a club from the get go which is a new and different challenge and yes i know what we have to go thru to get success and i'm very proud 2 lead a club thats not going to set the world on fire straight away just happy to play and help develop the young kids coming thru and the guys i play with all have the same attitude, mate i've played in good sides and had my time to shine in the sun but now i'm not afraid in the challenge i have with my side starting from rock bottom its an exciting prospect, let me ask u 1 question champ how many blokes do u know would b willing to do that not too many i would think?

Please dmac you sound like such a loser,giving yourself a wrap for playing with a new club is ordinary and saying you need a new start what a joke.
As for your success what club was that at?as sunshine have had none in first div for a long time. so i what are these achievments plz elaborate

touch of class said:
well d mac tell where was your moment in the sun and how many reserves flags was it you won and after reading everything about your sharks you would all probably be better off swimming at the bottom of the ocean instead of playing footy as for success it seems a long way off still for you boys hope you have got at least 5 years left in your legs before you could even think of finals unless you get money to spend on players
well well well another person sticking their nose in mate u would b surprised what i've done in my time buddy boy and trust me will b in the finals picture alot sooner than u predicted, the only thing u got right in ur comments is do i have enough time in my legs the answer there would b no they will b lucky to get me thru this year but unlike ur good self i will stick with the club whilst the chips r down not just when everythings rosey, what a goose

RONALD28/5/77 said:
Please dmac you sound like such a loser,giving yourself a wrap for playing with a new club is ordinary and saying you need a new start what a joke.
As for your success what club was that at?as sunshine have had none in first div for a long time. so i what are these achievments plz elaborate
thats right mate i'm a loser big fighting words u got there, as 4 me giving myself a wrap how about u go back and read what was previously written b4 u go blowing up and criticising, u would b the type of bloke that once ur club started going down backwards would move on elsewhere coz u can't handle losing instead of sticking with the club thru thick and thin, mate face it u lost one game no use crying about it

hey d mac if you knew where i played you would know that the chips are down after very successfull times and im still there as for your achievements in the little league im sure i would be surprised at the amount of macdonalds encouragement awards you won chump mate wake up to yourself your the proud captain of a very poor DIV2 club that tells me a lot about your ability you must be a gun so in future stop going down on blokes and you might make it out to play again cant wait for my old mate rabee and the rest of the west coburg boys to play you

d-mac3276 said:
well well well another person sticking their nose in mate u would b surprised what i've done in my time buddy boy and trust me will b in the finals picture alot sooner than u predicted, the only thing u got right in ur comments is do i have enough time in my legs the answer there would b no they will b lucky to get me thru this year but unlike ur good self i will stick with the club whilst the chips r down not just when everythings rosey, what a goose

Here's another nose for you d-mac, couldn't help myself , please tell me your not talking about the Sydenham Hillside Sharks.

Have a pretty good idea of the who's who of that team, no past champs spring to mind , lost of has beens ( not bad blokes) just blokes that lacked something or another at a higher level.

d-mac3276 said:
thats right mate i'm a loser big fighting words u got there, as 4 me giving myself a wrap how about u go back and read what was previously written b4 u go blowing up and criticising, u would b the type of bloke that once ur club started going down backwards would move on elsewhere coz u can't handle losing instead of sticking with the club thru thick and thin, mate face it u lost one game no use crying about it
DMAC im not invloved at the port colts mate and i no longer play i have been retired for a while. as for myself i played with williamstown and spotswood with alot of success but would have played with those clubs regardless of the success or money[something i didn't play for]
Just three clubs my whole life something im very proud of my old mate

Just curious, is McBroom the guy they call Moppa? cos he is a very talented footballer, quick as lightning and loves the hard stuff. Colts had a down day, but signs show that on their day they are the side to beat, no doubt, still rate them higher then Hoppers! Winters missed goals that he never misses, and had he kicked them it would have been a lot closer, Jacobs had a quiet day, as did Stevens, and Webb didnt play who is an absolute gun, sets them up from half back.
We are looking forward to Albion after the break, really is make or break for both sides. They are much more then just James as some people have mentioned. Barker and Brown are top class footballers, Assard always competes and they are very even across the ground...

RONALD28/5/77 said:
DMAC im not invloved at the port colts mate and i no longer play i have been retired for a while. as for myself i played with williamstown and spotswood with alot of success but would have played with those clubs regardless of the success or money[something i didn't play for]

RONALD,

When were you last down at Spotty? I've been there since 97. what position did you play?

touch of class said:
hey d mac if you knew where i played you would know that the chips are down after very successfull times and im still there as for your achievements in the little league im sure i would be surprised at the amount of macdonalds encouragement awards you won chump mate wake up to yourself your the proud captain of a very poor DIV2 club that tells me a lot about your ability you must be a gun so in future stop going down on blokes and you might make it out to play again cant wait for my old mate rabee and the rest of the west coburg boys to play you
pfft u poor pathetic soul is that all u got, mate i come on here and gave the kangas a bit of a rap and say one thing 2 a bloke who made excuses 4 why the almighty colts got beat and its like the world is ending oh what a shame that is gee d mac ur such a prick u should b locked up 4 that how dare u criticise the great port colts, heck e n grow up will ya

RONALD28/5/77 said:
well i hope thats not ur birth date then u have up there coz at 29 years of age and been retired for awhile as u said how can u have a dig at me at least i'm still going around whether i'm a chook or not

obe1 said:
Here's another nose for you d-mac, couldn't help myself , please tell me your not talking about the Sydenham Hillside Sharks.

Have a pretty good idea of the who's who of that team, no past champs spring to mind , lost of has beens ( not bad blokes) just blokes that lacked something or another at a higher level.
ur right mate no stars in our line up just a bunch of blokes who enjoy having a kick together and having a beer together and will stick together and back one another up thru thick and thin never once said we were world beaters now did i

well d mac your a real smart bloke well i wasnt going to pick on ya seeing you were battered for a week straight with the ugly stick at birth d mac you are a f a r t sniffer who goes down on blokes what more do you want people to know and please do your teammates a favour and brush your teeth keep kicking cans you second divison champion you