AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
ALL READY TALKNG UP ANOTHER FLAG WHEN THE SEASON HASNT EVEN STARTED,THAT SHOULD BE ENOUGH INCENTIVE FOR ALL YOU OTHER CLUBS TO KNOCK THEM OFF.
I don't think that me spuiking on an internet site actually gives the opposition any added incentive to knock the colts off i actually believe in stems back that we have won the last two premierships and played of in the last 3 grand finals,surely incentive enough to knock us off our perch.
As for talking it up i believe we have the record on the board and have recruited well again,i'm not the type of person to say this or that should happen to win the gf.I like to put myself out there with a prediction and if im wrong so be it,but i doubt the club will embarras my prediction,lets just wait and see.GO COLTS 3 PEAT HERE WE COME
ROCK07 you continue the reputation of Port Colts being spuikers and loud mouth's. I pray nothing but demise of you and the club........ Go Hoppers 07
ROCK07 you continue the reputation of Port Colts being spuikers and load mouth's. I pray nothing but demise of you and the club........ Go Hoppers 07
Why dont you pray for Frosty to hold onto his chest marks . . .
He's had counselling and reckon's it's in the past,but mean while we still have the flag and cup as a reminder of his mistake.
Has anyone got any definate news on Parkside.
Lossess and gains apart from the ones mentioned earlier (williams).
Heard sedat Sir, condos, cook (jail), Pat davis, and one of their ruckman is gone, Any truth here or is it just specualtion...
all true plus kotoski(susp), ziggy, berger(ret), stanley, and ravalli, taleb, s.zavalas, spider all 50/50 and alot of resy players goin
we can spruik until September buddy...we've got the silverware. Pray for your blues captain - think him and his feral family need it.ROCK07 you continue the reputation of Port Colts being spuikers and loud mouth's. I pray nothing but demise of you and the club........ Go Hoppers 07
2 brothers who played at parkside last season signed at West Footscray last night.
yeah one of them was the vice captain in the resys, shud be handy players in div 2
Well boys lets get some more info on this site for the up coming season who's in/out from all clubs which players will make an impact.Also some prediction on who will play finals and tips for the comp medals.
INS
Robbie wittmar-chf former e keilor/yarraville williamstown player huge leap will be a big inclusion at the colts
John lindsay-back after a year at strathmore was bog in colts 05 preimership,with julia he will win the priest medal
Guy Chisnall-from corowa in the om league onball h/back will be very handy and another that will be high up in the priest[NOT SIGNED]
Dave Mcgregor-a fwd from the dvfl was resevoir's captain will make presence felt,moves well and good hands.
The club also has a number of young guys from the u/18's that will push for the seniors,murphy,bellingham,turnbulland franklin
OUTS
mcrboom-overseas
kealy-ammos
taylor-retired big loss alwyas gave a 100% and was best finals player last year and was best in gf,still hopeful of a part time return and qualify him for finals
CADDY-now has been cleared to diamond creek,but probably will end up back at the colts as clearence was not meant to be put through and he has expressed interest to stay.If he does i feel we are better team than last year and we will get the three peat and if doesn't come back we will be equal to last year and still win the three peat.
FINAL 5 COLTS,HOPPERS,SPOTTY,SUNSHINE,ALBION
priest a tie between lindsay,caddy and clarke
GIBSON-clarke with 110
PREMIERS colts[3 peat u beauty can see it now]
woodenspoon-yarraville eagles
Rumor has it one of the colts recruits goes by the name of gotheroos on big footy, he has a very inflated opinion of himself and is using a Best & Fairest that he might have won whilst playing for the team his oldman coached to ask for huge money, Is the reason he hasnt signed with the colts is he is asking for more that they are prepared to pay or will the colts
match Lindsays payment of $500 per game plus a signon to get him across the line.
Wouldnt be a bad effort for a club that has a rumored limit of around $300 per game to have about 5 or 6 players over that limit on their list. I think its about time the colts leader should come clean , tell the truth and stop spin doctoring about match payments. Lets face the facts good players want good money.
Destroyer,what you have got to remember is that the colts only pay $250 max for thier players,all the other money comes from sponsors outside the club,rock07 has being telling everyone this for ages.so Lindsay's signon and the other $250/game will be paid by a sponsor.If only the sponsors woke up to themselves and put the money into the club and get the recognition that they deserve then the club can pay the players.Thier 50k would rise to 100k very quickly.
can't wait for rock07 to reply to these posts along with all the other colt p r i c k s that will get the s h i t s about this.
Destroyer,what you have got to remember is that the colts only pay $250 max for thier players,all the other money comes from sponsors outside the club,rock07 has being telling everyone this for ages.so Lindsay's signon and the other $250/game will be paid by a sponsor.If only the sponsors woke up to themselves and put the money into the club and get the recognition that they deserve then the club can pay the players.Thier 50k would rise to 100k very quickly.
can't wait for rock07 to reply to these posts along with all the other colt p r i c k s that will get the s h i t s about this.
That's it buddy call people pricks behind their backs very brave of you.
OK i have been beating around the bush to long our budget is 120k,the minimum amount paid per player is $250 AND MAXIMUM OF $1000 per game for some and we have 6 players on this amount.
I actually get paid 25k to play and coach while ellis get 15k also our reserves all get $50 a game, so really a total club budget is closer to 200k.
Also now with caddy definately staying and mcbroom back from overseas who knows what that will cost us but who cares we have millions to spend,according to big footy followers.[you know more than me]
In the end mate no matter what i say you will make your own opinion but as long as we keep winning premierships thats all that matters and we keep all our players happy.
Looking forward to the season ahead i can see it being a tough season with spotty recruiting very well and being super fit ,they will be very hard to beat,albion have also recruited well and we know hoppers will always be competitive wth the top 3 hopefully sunshine and parks don't drop off to much as we all want a tough and even wrfl A grade.
FOXY and DESTROYER good luck to your teams i hope they do well this year and i also hope you can learn to take my word for it when i say certain things.
That's it buddy call people pricks behind their backs very brave of you.
OK i have been beating around the bush to long our budget is 120k,the minimum amount paid per player is $250 AND MAXIMUM OF $1000 per game for some and we have 6 players on this amount.
I actually get paid 25k to play and coach while ellis get 15k also our reserves all get $50 a game, so really a total club budget is closer to 200k.
Also now with caddy definately staying and mcbroom back from overseas who knows what that will cost us but who cares we have millions to spend,according to big footy followers.[you know more than me]
In the end mate no matter what i say you will make your own opinion but as long as we keep winning premierships thats all that matters and we keep all our players happy.
Looking forward to the season ahead i can see it being a tough season with spotty recruiting very well and being super fit ,they will be very hard to beat,albion have also recruited well and we know hoppers will always be competitive wth the top 3 hopefully sunshine and parks don't drop off to much as we all want a tough and even wrfl A grade.
FOXY and DESTROYER good luck to your teams i hope they do well this year and i also hope you can learn to take my word for it when i say certain things.
What about gotheroos is the budget to tight to fit him in or when do you expect to sign him. Caddy's not cheap and mcbroom would cost a bit.Rock might have to take a pay cut. With your list & a watered down competition you would be the hottest favourites in a long time, you might have blokes on $300 coming off the bench.
Rock07 - I’m not trying to be nasty but your voice is as big online as it is on the footy field. I can’t wait to see you play Albion again this year. Johnny H will run rings around you again.
Yes very true i am a big mouth on the field and that's the way i play sorry if you don't agree with it.Again your correct with the john haldane incident give me an absolute bath i didn't stand a chance with him and two albion players standing in front of me but in the end the colts scrapped home by 15 goals so hopefully albion put up a better show next time.We look fwd to playing them it's a game we ALWAYS put down for a win not trying to be nasty or anything...........
Preseason has been going for a while now boys whos been flying at your club whos improved and what youngsters seem to be taking the next step
Colts boys that are flying are Ryan Winters, Jason Clarke, Hollywood McNaulty, Bryce Critch, Blake Twomey, Torren Bonnett, John Lindsay and Big Brad Julier
Youngsters coming up would be Josh Murphy will be a certain started for round 1 and can see him doing so real damage in this league hes got a great set of hands and works hard and isnt scared , Tyson Huggins is tearing up the track played a handball game Thursday and he showed great courage and will push for senior selection also Shannon Franklin is a great athlete that is getting better and getting better knowleadge of the game and will be a great player for us all are from the 18 and with Perkins and Nathan Davey at the Jets the future looks very bright
Players to push up from last year would be Mulligan, hopefully Bellingham he has great potenial, James Turnball he is hard at it and very fast also l also expect Critch to play the year out in the seniors