Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Conspiracy Theory. Gordon Ramsey's connection to the Umpires in Saturday's game between Spotswood and St Albans.

We all know how dubious many of the free kicks awarded to St Albans were. Some of us may have heard a taunt coming from one irate member of the crowd near the cricket nets. References were made to one Umpire receiving vouchers to the excellent Bistro at St Albans home ground. Is there something in this?

Date: 28/08/08. Time 0600 hrs. Place. Gillespie road, St Albans.

A large black limousine is seen pulling into St Albans football ground. Out steps a tall, blonde tipped leathery faced man. He is met by a tall, dark member of the St Albans administration. They enter the Bistro.

Over the next two hours, the leathery faced man is heard swearing and cursing at all before him, and constantly referring to daft twats, f@#$ing s@#t food and bollocks. The players stop training an listen to the verbal lashing being handed out to the Bistro staff.

At 0800 hrs, leather face leaves the bistro looking stressed. The dark man follows pleading with him to come back on Saturday night to cook for two very important people. Leather face accepts. Money changes hands.

Leather face looked a lot like Gordon Ramsey, according to witnesses. The dark man was a well known St Albans administrator. Who were the two very important people and why was Saturday night so important?

This theory suggests that the two senior umpires were offered bistro vouchers at St Albans and that Gordon Ramsey would cook for them. All they had to do to keep the vouchers was to PLAY BALL. The third Umpire (young kid) got nothing and that's why his performance did not seem to be affected by outside influences. Further evidence of Ramsey's attendance can be found in the language coming from the St Albans supporters and directed towards the Spotswood full forward. Ramsey obviously gave them some finer points of the Queen's english as well.

Disclaimer. An unaware football fan contributed to this theory with the taunt about vouchers and bribes. If you're upset by this, look for him as I only added the rest of the bullsh$t.

Conspiracy Theory. Gordon Ramsey's connection to the Umpires in Saturday's game between Spotswood and St Albans.

We all know how dubious many of the free kicks awarded to St Albans were. Some of us may have heard a taunt coming from one irate member of the crowd near the cricket nets. References were made to one Umpire receiving vouchers to the excellent Bistro at St Albans home ground. Is there something in this?

Date: 28/08/08. Time 0600 hrs. Place. Gillespie road, St Albans.

A large black limousine is seen pulling into St Albans football ground. Out steps a tall, blonde tipped leathery faced man. He is met by a tall, dark member of the St Albans administration. They enter the Bistro.

Over the next two hours, the leathery faced man is heard swearing and cursing at all before him, and constantly referring to daft twats, f@#$ing s@#t food and bollocks. The players stop training an listen to the verbal lashing being handed out to the Bistro staff.

At 0800 hrs, leather face leaves the bistro looking stressed. The dark man follows pleading with him to come back on Saturday night to cook for two very important people. Leather face accepts. Money changes hands.

Leather face looked a lot like Gordon Ramsey, according to witnesses. The dark man was a well known St Albans administrator. Who were the two very important people and why was Saturday night so important?

This theory suggests that the two senior umpires were offered bistro vouchers at St Albans and that Gordon Ramsey would cook for them. All they had to do to keep the vouchers was to PLAY BALL. The third Umpire (young kid) got nothing and that's why his performance did not seem to be affected by outside influences. Further evidence of Ramsey's attendance can be found in the language coming from the St Albans supporters and directed towards the Spotswood full forward. Ramsey obviously gave them some finer points of the Queen's english as well.

Disclaimer. An unaware football fan contributed to this theory with the taunt about vouchers and bribes. If you're upset by this, look for him as I only added the rest of the bullsh$t.

Too funny!!

Must say that the fat umpire in question (sorry i don't know his name) was clearly out of his depth. He made decisions that weighted the game and although the decisions seemed to favour St Albans he also made decisions that were incorrect the other way. An umpire should not be the major influence on the field.

On other matters Spotty were a little disappointing yesterday thought they would have disposed of St Albans a lot easier, maybe the GF was on too many minds. But here we are again early sept Colts vs Spotty. Not much ever seems to separate these 2 teams. Both teams will be at full strength, colts have had the upper hand this year. Spotty by 3 points and the best WRFL GF in history. And the man we will call Herb in the evening will be Harris!

Must say that the fat umpire in question (sorry i don't know his name) was clearly out of his depth. He made decisions that weighted the game and although the decisions seemed to favour St Albans he also made decisions that were incorrect the other way. An umpire should not be the major influence on the field.

On other matters Spotty were a little disappointing yesterday thought they would have disposed of St Albans a lot easier, maybe the GF was on too many minds. But here we are again early sept Colts vs Spotty. Not much ever seems to separate these 2 teams. Both teams will be at full strength, colts have had the upper hand this year. Spotty by 3 points and the best WRFL GF in history. And the man we will call Herb in the evening will be Harris!

Of course it will be Harris. He only has to touch the footy during the pre game drills and everyone has him pencilled for three votes, a plasma TV, home entertainment centre, 12 nights in Las Vegas, a new ute and 12 months of free mogambo at any of Melbourne's high priced parlors. Oh, lets not forget the movie offers. haha.

I watched todays game between spotswood & st albans & would have to say it was the worst umpiring i have seen in all the leagues i have ever seen. It was like they wanted to just pay a free for any text book free kick which is rediculous in local football. I cant believe there was a report laid on spotswoods number 35 in last qrt in goal square for striking, when he was pushed / hit atleast 15 times in face by a couple of st albans players before he put his own hands up to protect himself from the abuse he was copping. What a disgrace, i hope commen sense from tribunal see same way & allow this guy to play next week. Good luck to both teams next week look forward to a great game.

CHIP I think that was a deplorable report of what happened yesterday in regards to Crackers report.
Crackers and #24 from St.Albans (half the size of Crackers) were chesting each other before Crackers punched the St.Albans player in the face.
As to you claiming Crackers raised his hands to protect himself, I think you might have mistaken that for what actually happened which was Crackers putting his hands theatricaly over his face trying to fool the field umpire into thinking he had been hit, something we are used to seeing from Crackers.

Your misconstrued version of events seem to be very biased towards Spotswood/Crackers. If I was a betting man I'd put my money on you being a part of the Spotswood FC and wrote this crap to try and influence the tribunals decision.

How will crackers fair at the tribunal davinci????
What's his record like overall, if a bit dodgy he may need a not guilty verdict, but with the umps eveidence and no favours i'm sure from st.albans he is in a bit of trouble and no doubt it will take alot out of him over the next few days.
As i said previously i hope he is cleared so spotty are at full strength.

i thought the umpires just paid way too many free kicks the whistle just kept on blowing,the game seemed to be more about them.

well done to spotswood too good for us this time.

good luck for both teams next week.

CHIP I think that was a deplorable report of what happened yesterday in regards to Crackers report.
Crackers and #24 from St.Albans (half the size of Crackers) were cheating each other before Crackers punched the St.Albans player in the face.
As to you claiming Crackers raised his hands to protect himself, I think you might have mistaken that for what actually happened which was Crackers putting his hands theatrically over his face trying to fool the field umpire into thinking he had been hit, something we are used to seeing from Crackers.

Your misconstrued version of events seem to be very biased towards Spotswood/Crackers. If I was a betting man I'd put my money on you being a part of the Spotswood FC and wrote this crap to try and influence the tribunals decision.

If the above is a true and accurate account of events, it is sure to be an anxious wait for Crackers on Tuesday night.

Keep in mind these posts are read by many people and if the version of events differ from party to party and if there is any sign of a cover up/conspiracy ,then you can be sure both parties will receive harsh penalties.

Crackers and #24 from St.Albans (half the size of Crackers) were chesting each other before Crackers punched the St.Albans player in the face.
As to you claiming Crackers raised his hands to protect himself, I think you might have mistaken that for what actually happened which was Crackers putting his hands theatricaly over his face trying to fool the field umpire into thinking he had been hit, something we are used to seeing from Crackers.

Bulldog you've got to be kidding yourself. It doesnt matter were i'm from or who i follow that st albans player was in crackers face pushing & hitting him right infront of that jerm of an umpire who cheated all day & wouldn't be surprised if he was waiting for crackers to retaliate. When crackers defended himself was reported. I've got no problem with pushing & the other crap that goes on but for it to happen that way is a disgrace. I'm not being bias just calling it as it was if someone else saw the incident what did you think.

How will crackers fair at the tribunal davinci????
What's his record like overall, if a bit dodgy he may need a not guilty verdict, but with the umps eveidence and no favours i'm sure from st.albans he is in a bit of trouble and no doubt it will take alot out of him over the next few days.
As i said previously i hope he is cleared so spotty are at full strength.

maybe wrong but wasnt that also his 3rd yellow for the year
if its guilty he gets 1 min for his third card.
(not guilty cancels the card)
i think crackers is our favorite oppostion player,dont know about favours maybe cash might need to be exchanged and of course we will need our players teeth back.

Bulldog you've got to be kidding yourself. It doesnt matter were i'm from or who i follow that st albans player was in crackers face pushing & hitting him right infront of that jerm of an umpire who cheated all day & wouldn't be surprised if he was waiting for crackers to retaliate. When crackers defended himself was reported. I've got no problem with pushing & the other crap that goes on but for it to happen that way is a disgrace. I'm not being bias just calling it as it was if someone else saw the incident what did you think.

I think the more you talk about it the worse you are making it for Mark.

it has to be said, but what a stupid thing for crackers to do late in the last quarter of a prelim final when the game was iced, if #24 was deliberately trying to suck him in(could be another conspiracy filo) why didn't the spotty hierachy take him off the ground, he is the star forward of the team and will play a massive role next week

i hate seeing players miss grand finals through suspension, even if i'm playing against them because if we want to be the best we have to beat the best, but if he's unfortunate enough to get rubbed out he will have no one else to blame but himself for being an idiot

when he came from the ground(sent off) he didn't look too confident and the coach didn't look impressed, i know rock and obe would be furious if one of our guys fell in to a trap like that so no doubt it will a nervous few days for him

for the record i think he will most likely recieve a suspended sentence or severe reprimand as the tribunal seem to have a soft spot for players this time of yr, which a lot of people were saying last week went julier went up for swearing

on a more positive note well done to jason fitzpatrick who played his last game yesterday, been a great player for st albans and wrfl he will be missed :thumbsu:

it has to be said, but what a stupid thing for crackers to do late in the last quarter of a prelim final when the game was iced, if #24 was deliberately trying to suck him in(could be another conspiracy filo) why didn't the spotty hierarchy take him off the ground, he is the star forward of the team and will play a massive role next week

i hate seeing players miss grand finals through suspension, even if i'm playing against them because if we want to be the best we have to beat the best, but if he's unfortunate enough to get rubbed out he will have no one else to blame but himself for being an idiot

when he came from the ground(sent off) he didn't look too confident and the coach didn't look impressed, i know rock and one would be furious if one of our guys fell in to a trap like that so no doubt it will a nervous few days for him

for the record i think he will most likely receive a suspended sentence or severe reprimand as the tribunal seem to have a soft spot for players this time of yr, which a lot of people were saying last week went julier went up for swearing

on a more positive note well done to jason fitzpatrick who played his last game yesterday, been a great player for st albans and wrfl he will be missed :thumbsu:

Always words of wisdom from the skipper, remember to scrub up for your tv appearance later today....off to watch Greenvale and Keilor now, it will interesting to compare the two games.

Of course it will be Harris. He only has to touch the footy during the pre game drills and everyone has him pencilled for three votes, a plasma TV, home entertainment centre, 12 nights in Las Vegas, a new ute and 12 months of free mogambo at any of Melbourne's high priced parlors. Oh, lets not forget the movie offers. haha.

people need to watch where the ball goes when he disposseses of it not always good>>>>>>>>>>>>.needs to go in and get a hard ball stop being a hang out :eek:

I think the more you talk about it the worse you are making it for Mark.

Obe1. It's crazy to think that what is written on here will influence the perception and decisions of 'THOSE WHO MATTER'. When concerning a professional body such as the tribunal, any suggestion that good old big footy becomes an important part of their evidence is a laugh. If it was really happening and made it worse or better for Krackers, then we'd have a great story for Today Tonight and a skit comedy show.

Anyway the versions of Kracker's indiscretion vary greatly from person to person. It doesn't surprise me that someone who despises a player or club would say that it was a straight punch in the face (btw, not many I have spoken to have even mentioned a punch). Kracker's is an important player but it would be too simple say that Spotty can't win it without him.

Kracker's is an important player but it would be too simple say that Spotty can't win it without him.[/quote]

It would make our job a little easier but spotty have alot of multiple goal kickers in their team, so they would still prove very hard to beat.
Sometimes when such a focal point doesn't play and the team spreads the load it can become more difficult for the opposition in the way they focus on the other teams forward.
An interesting week ahead all out of our control, we will look to have a solid week on the track and be ready and raring to produce on a beautiful saturday arvo.......I'm pumped GO COLTS!!!!!

Kracker's is an important player but it would be too simple say that Spotty can't win it without him.[/quote]

It would make our job a little easier but spotty have alot of multiple goal kickers in their team, so they would still prove very hard to beat.
Sometimes when such a focal point doesn't play and the team spreads the load it can become more difficult for the opposition in the way they focus on the other teams forward.
An interesting week ahead all out of our control, we will look to have a solid week on the track and be ready and raring to produce on a beautiful saturday arvo.......I'm pumped GO COLTS!!!!!

Fair point, spreading the responsibility could be the tonic but we'll wait and see. Would hate to see how good Hawthorn would be if they passed to Roughhead when he's in better position than Buddy. Easy, I'm not comparing Krackers to Buddy.

As for your beautiful display, were you thinking of performing a famous Ballet? Perhaps The Nut Cracker Suite, Swan Lake, The Murphy Reserve Suite? haha, I know what you meant, just couldn't help myself!

Obe1. It's crazy to think that what is written on here will influence the perception and decisions of 'THOSE WHO MATTER'. When concerning a professional body such as the tribunal, any suggestion that good old big footy becomes an important part of their evidence is a laugh. If it was really happening and made it worse or better for Krackers, then we'd have a great story for Today Tonight and a skit comedy show.

Who said anything about using big footy as evidence? All I'm saying is that this is a open forum and any comment for or against players, umpires or even coaches can sometimes alter one's attitude or opinion.

Thought you were suggesting that the one's who's attitude or opinion can be altered is someone who matters, like a person making an important decision. If that person is influenced, then they're using it as evidence (although not outward). I hope that professionalism would never allow that.
I see your point, freedom of speech can be dangerous but hopefully not in this case.

it has to be said, but what a stupid thing for crackers to do late in the last quarter of a prelim final when the game was iced, if #24 was deliberately trying to suck him in(could be another conspiracy filo) why didn't the spotty hierachy take him off the ground, he is the star forward of the team and will play a massive role next week

when he came from the ground(sent off) he didn't look too confident and the coach didn't look impressed, i know rock and obe would be furious if one of our guys fell in to a trap like that so no doubt it will a nervous few days for him

for the record i think he will most likely recieve a suspended sentence or severe reprimand as the tribunal seem to have a soft spot for players this time of yr, which a lot of people were saying last week went julier went up for swearing

Yeah well done to Fitzy been around since the dinosaurs always played fair and stuck with St Albans even in the not so good times. Was a key to their success well done.

Hollow very good footballer seen him a couple of years ago for Douttas and was impressed with his attack on the ball and big engine. St Albans will be a force in the future some good young kids running around, there junior program has done very well.

Yeah well done to Fitzy been around since the dinosaurs always played fair and stuck with St Albans even in the not so good times. Was a key to their success well done.

Hollow very good footballer seen him a couple of years ago for Douttas and was impressed with his attack on the ball and big engine. St Albans will be a force in the future some good young kids running around, there junior program has done very well.

Have to agree,Fitzy was a star in this comp loved his work rate,was quite surprised to see him being carried off after yesterday's game,hate his club but was a fair and a gun player who alway's who gave his all,would make a great 2nd's playing coach to guide your thru the next few year's.

And i bet coach the senior's,great clubman,great career.

Yes congrats to fitzy, great player, always played the ball and had all of the opposition's respect, league bnf and premiership player so he done it all.
It was great to see him being carried off, i got to shake his hand as he went up the race, he was very emotional, i also felt emotional knowing that i'm not far behind him. We are retired along time, i know i will miss playing so much, although the commardaire of being around team mates is what i will miss the most, and off course kicking a goal or two, but not all the baggings my team mates give me, i'm sure they will miss hanging it on me.

Yes congrats to fitzy, great player, always played the ball and had all of the opposition's respect, league bnf and premiership player so he done it all.
It was great to see him being carried off, i got to shake his hand as he went up the race, he was very emotional, i also felt emotional knowing that i'm not far behind him. We are retired along time, i know i will miss playing so much, although the commardaire of being around team mates is what i will miss the most, and off course kicking a goal or two, but not all the baggings my team mates give me, i'm sure they will miss hanging it on me.
That is the scariest thought losing the commardaire, you cant beat the laughs you have with the boys.
Jas dont worry we`ll always catch up and get into you, and you work with the worst offender so its looks like you wont shake it. Ill miss the cougar when footy`s over cause its the only time the big fella gets out other than work.

Cougarman makes his debut on the small screen on City Homicide tomorrow Channel 7 at 8:30pm, then he`ll be on the WRFL web show and you can catch him in the local paper the Leader, Mail or The Star all week in photos as usual.

Yep, well done Fitzy. Have watched him for a long time. Out and out champ.

As for retirement. I'm sorry boys but being a long time retired, early through injury and other commitments, it's not something you can ever get used to. I still spew about things I could have done to keep going a little while longer. I don't know if you can ever tame the footy beast within. Coaching may help a bit but it never compensates.

Enjoy it while you can and never do anything that ends up in you missing weeks through sheer stupidity. You never get those games back. Good luck to players of both teams in the GF.