Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Not sure but Im looking forward to it myself.

Beazer just my opinion mate but like arseholes everyone has one.
To me getting dropped from a grand final is dissapointing, but it is just a selection issue and something alot of players come back from and there is no reason why you couldn't get back into the side, remember you did have a broken bone.
How ever getting the arse from the club altogether is alot more personal and i can not believe your going back, especially when your own team mates at the time stood by and let this happen, at the end of the day it's your choice i just find it rather strange, glenorden would have been a better offer or even altona. Good luck either way.

Just for the record colts will have a few runs before xmas, to stop gf last quarter fade outs.....hopefully
Recruits, so far nothing but have two very good players keen also 1 or two past players returning, hopefully our only lost will be brannan and critch, both heading o.s.

Just for the record colts will have a few runs before xmas, to stop gf last quarter fade outs.....hopefully
Recruits, so far nothing but have two very good players keen also 1 or two past players returning, hopefully our only lost will be brannan and critch, both heading o.s.

I don't think the runs before Christmas do a whole lot. Have seen the early starters get caught up with during the season. Before anybody says anything, I'm talking local leagues not the AFL. How many runs will you have and will you be checking for extra layers chucked on after Christmas?...haha.

To me getting dropped from a grand final is dissapointing, but it is just a selection issue and something alot of players come back from and there is no reason why you couldn't get back into the side, remember you did have a broken bone.
How ever getting the arse from the club altogether is alot more personal and i can not believe your going back, especially when your own team mates at the time stood by and let this happen, at the end of the day it's your choice i just find it rather strange, glenorden would have been a better offer or even altona. Good luck either way.

nah you guys didnt drop off it was the umpires remember:D

Sarcasm is your strong point.
To be honest it was a bit of both, spotty storming home, with our fitness and injuries taking it's toll and then some shocking umpire decision.
At the end of the day we were not good enough to put them away with the chances we had and they were certainly good enough to comeback and take victory. We were to blame for the loss not the umps.
There is no shame in losing and we will be happy to put ourselves in the grand final again next year, we may even loose again but we have no fear of losing

Sarcasm is your strong point.
To be honest it was a bit of both, spotty storming home, with our fitness and injuries taking it's toll and then some shocking umpire decision.
At the end of the day we were not good enough to put them away with the chances we had and they were certainly good enough to comeback and take victory. We were to blame for the loss not the umps.
There is no shame in losing and we will be happy to put ourselves in the grand final again next year, we may even loose again but we have no fear of losing

great response:thumbsu:
enjoy your pre season.

Will he play??? I think he played at Sunbury this year didnt he??

Carrect, he did play in the Ballarat league this year, a mate of mine who plays with Redan siad that he still goes ok too, given his age.

Will be interesting to see if Lakkas will follow him across, or

If they can afford to bring in other players, given the fact that libba wouldn't have come cheap.

Carrect, he did play in the Ballarat league this year, a mate of mine who plays with Redan siad that he still goes ok too, given his age.

If they can afford to bring in other players, given the fact that libba wouldn't have come cheap.
Well Travvy, ive heard 30k which in my opinion is probably spot on, hopefully the roosters can be really competitive and help strengthen the league.

im sure libbas knee is looking forward to training and playing on the spacious well grassed flat shorten oval :rolleyes: and would love to see lakkas face when libba shows him the ground that will def get him over the line

how about being positive, a lot of people complain about this league having half the sides strong and the other half well off the pace, west being a struggler in their 1st yr back up they have made a big step forward in closing the gap and making this comp more even

Well said Cougar, apparently west can train on there ground until right b4 the start of the season, the ground had some form of disease in it, hence it not being ableto grow. I reckon this year could be alot closer, hopefully the bottom 4 sides can knock off some top 6 sides like it happens in the edfl.

nothing against west footscray champ i hope they improve to get the comp more competitive but come on why would ex league players of hes statue have to finish up playing on that crap and any one else to ????close it !!!

agree their ground is poo and when we played them i i thought the game should not have been played there, my comments were in regards to negative posts about positive news which happens far too often on this forum, hence why i don't log on much anymore

nothing personel dm:thumbsu:

agree their ground is poo and when we played them i i thought the game should not have been played there, my comments were in regards to negative posts about positive news which happens far too often on this forum, hence why i don't log on much anymore

nothing personel dm:thumbsu:
no drama totally agree there and understand

Sure wests ground is crap, but a walk on 70% of 1st divisions grounds now and theres not much difference.........

that is the correct question darren, why would an ex player of his stature go to WF, well he has burnt his bridges wherever he has been and it is seems now he doesnt have many options left , scraping at the bottom of the pit so to speak, no offence to WF., i think it would be fair to say that quite a few 2008 players wont be overly happy with the appointment, but im sure pre season numbers will be the answer to that, im predicting a different coach by round one and libba to take over stephen milnes job

Being a Sunbury boy I know that all the boys down there are very very happy to see the back of Libba. He tried very hard to change the culture of the club and anyone who has ever been involved at Sunbury or know the club at all will understand you can never change the culture that place has developed over a period of time.

Its no surprise that Sunbury has had there worst season in decades, in fact I can not remember a year since I have been alive that Sunbury has no played in a Prelim. Since Libba has left it looks like they will get 10 or so premiership/Grand final players back to the club.... I know Libba is a big name but surely where there is smoke there is fire, he cant be getting the flick from all these clubs for nothing. Actually looking at his decline is interesting, he has gone from glamour AFL club Carlton to Country power with great fascilities in Sunbury to ahhh West Footscray.... weird!

Has it been mentioned on here yet that EDFL Legend Paul Harrison is the new head coach of the Albion FC.

Great news for the Cats - Harro is a super coach and brings plenty to the table.

With Steve still heavily involved Albion look set for a big year in 2009!

Has it been mentioned on here yet that EDFL Legend Paul Harrison is the new head coach of the Albion FC.

Great news for the Cats - Harro is a super coach and brings plenty to the table.

With Steve still heavily involved Albion look set for a big year in 2009!

So i take it your saying with Harro being coach, that Steve will be a playing assistant??? A couple of good leaders there. Congrats Albion.
WARNING - Do not let Harro become a playing coach. He has good skills, but is not accountable for opponents and choke's in big games as a playing coach (forgets about the TEAM).

So i take it your saying with Harro being coach, that Steve will be a playing assistant??? A couple of good leaders there. Congrats Albion.
WARNING - Do not let Harro become a playing coach. He has good skills, but is not accountable for opponents and choke's in big games as a playing coach (forgets about the TEAM).

Not coaching Albion............Harro has been appointed coach of a club up the Calder Highway!

Well said Cougarman. I have mentioned before that I watched West and was impressed by their determination and attack on the footy. They were getting smashed but kept going and encouraging each other. Perhaps Libba can attract a few good players and who knows, it may cause the other boys to lift a gear or two and become more competitive.

If the rumours are true and he's burnt a few bridges, he may have learnt from it and wont make the same mistakes again. Here's hoping that Wests can make a go of it and do better next season.

Now go and look after the one who matters mate.:thumbsu:

Now can anyone fill me in on the Savalas/Albion stuff that's been going on? Is he coaching? Is he staying? Throw me a freakin bone here!

If you knew what was said and done in the 2 weeks between me breaking my hand and the grand final you may think differently about me leaving. I wont get into it but what goes around, comes around. In regards to going back to Hoppers, the place has changed in a big way over the past 4 years and as Ive stated many times I have a lot of good mates there.