Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

ill put $100 on butina at $3
footystar, you had a nice white jumper after the game on the weekend, what was the go there, haha

haha yer mate. didn't play much on the weekend only played about a quarter or so so that probably explains why my jumper stayed so clean haha. but butina at $3 is a good buy he's flying and we still havn't played w.footscray and yarriville so he could run a muck in the upcoming weeks and take the lead. he is a gun!

I think he cats need to find some other multiple goal kickers, not just rely on buttina. Although he is on fire at the moment and may kick a ton but i think the cats need another avenue.....

Tick Tock Tick Tock.........whilst the Albion faithfull sing their on field praises, how long will it be before there is an off field implosion??

It is quite funny seeing all the old "die hard" parkside crew cheering on a former rival club. The great Kotoski and Spiritual leader "Cuz" looked a little out of place at Parsons reserve on Saturday arvo. How long will it be before the social rooms are rocking for all the wrong reasons??

I'm sure it will happen and the outcome will only be bettered by that of the day the Commons went through there like a steam train.

Didnt zavalas & dorwood come from parkside arnt you allowed to go watch your mates play you stupe !!!
You were probably one of many sunshine people who put there heads down when couple of people went to sunshines huddle at 3Q time & said a few things if you had any balls why didnt you say something to them then mouth ?

Didnt zavalas & dorwood come from parkside are you allowed to go watch your mates play you stupid !!!
You were probably one of many sunshine people who put there heads down when couple of people went to sunshines huddle at 3Q time & said a few things if you had any balls why didnt you say something to then mouth ?

Common hubba bubba, you really dont think I'm from sunshine do you? I see your from Carrrrlton, another plastic gangster I presume. I bet you have a tat of Alphonse on your bicep and a chunky gold necklace to match.

True , Dumbwood and the hairy one, once hailed from Parkside.........gee they left that place on the up didn't they?? Stop dragging your knuckles on the ground and now that big brother has finished turn your pc back on.

Common hubba bubba, you really dont think I'm from sunshine do you? I see your from Carrrrlton, another plastic gangster I presume. I bet you have a tat of Alphonse on your bicep and a chunky gold necklace to match.

True , Dumbwood and the hairy one, once hailed from Parkside.........gee they left that place on the up didn't they?? Stop dragging your knuckles on the ground and now that big brother has finished turn your pc back on.

Dragging my knuckles wow thats a ripper !!
Actually i was watching big brother i seen your missus the midget break her leg poor thing :p

Saw my first WRFL game on the weekend, I admire the passion you guys on here have for the competition and footy played in it, but surely it has to be of concern how lop sided the competition is, and how uncompetitive a number of teams are.

The winning margins on the weekend just gone were 92, 58, 136, 109 and 153. Maybe it was just a bad weekend.

So far from 25 matches in Div 1 this year, 11 of them have been decided by 100 point margins or more. 20 of 25 have been decided by 40 points or more.

If the WRFL wants to be taken seriously then something has to be done to improve the gulf between the excellent, the good and the downright disgraceful who make up the 10 team competition.

The only way West Footscray and Yarraville are going to shape the finals is how much percentage they hand the opposition. Final spots in the top five will be determined by who smashed the whipping boys by the greatest margins.

How do they fix it? Reduce the competition to eight teams? Try and encourage a few new clubs to join the competition? Bring in competitive mechanisms such as a player points system?

The drunks in front of the social club probably enjoy seeing their sides demolish the opposition. I prefer a contest. And to get some respect among the community when on one side of the area there is the progressive EDFL and the other side the Geelong FL, the WRFL need to get their thinking caps on quickly.

This comp has been dead for a long time, the same old teams every year and even though Albion have improved it will be spotty, hoppers colts fighting out for the flag come season's end.
To be honest i hate the colts and their coach but if they get into another grand final after losing lindsay,caddy and webb easily their best 3 players, it will be a great achievement.
Spotty are the new powerhouse and with the list they have will be unbeatable come finals time, Adam Simpson back now as well, they are getting better by the week.
Hoppers are yet to hit their straps yet and with frosty to come back and a few out with injury expect them to be better the second half of the year.

PREMIERS spotty
R/UP hoppers/colts

Albion out in straight sets.....remember this post

This comp has been dead for a long time, the same old teams every year and even though Albion have improved it will be spotty, hoppers colts fighting out for the flag come season's end.
To be honest i hate the colts and their coach but if they get into another grand final after losing lindsay,caddy and webb easily their best 3 players, it will be a great achievement.
Spotty are the new powerhouse and with the list they have will be unbeatable come finals time, Adam Simpson back now as well, they are getting better by the week.
Hoppers are yet to hit their straps yet and with frosty to come back and a few out with injury expect them to be better the second half of the year.

PREMIERS spotty
R/UP hoppers/colts

Firstly thanx for your support, love your work. Just because we loose 3 quality players does not mean we have lost the other 21 players that represent the club. The above 3 all good players but we have alot of quality left and have replaced them with some handy recruits and have some good young players also.
It won't be an achievement if we get into a grand final that will be a failure we believe we have the list to win it and if we don't will be very dissapointed.

Firstly thanx for your support, love your work. Just because we loose 3 quality players does not mean we have lost the other 21 players that represent the club. The above 3 all good players but we have alot of quality left and have replaced them with some handy recruits and have some good young players also.
It won't be an achievement if we get into a grand final that will be a failure we believe we have the list to win it and if we don't will be very dissapointed.

Ash Humphrey played with SMD on the weekend clarkey, and boy has he improved since i was playing at the colts. The kid just does not stop running, and has improved his skills out of sight. Probably in out best 2 or 3 on the w/e. Thought you would be interested to know that. Good luck for the rest of the year, im sure ill come watch you guys in the GF later in the year.

Didnt zavalas & dorwood come from parkside arnt you allowed to go watch your mates play you stupe !!!
You were probably one of many sunshine people who put there heads down when couple of people went to sunshines huddle at 3Q time & said a few things if you had any balls why didnt you say something to them then mouth ?

I had a bit of a chuckle on the weekend. Half the blokes in the Albion past players tent werent even from albion. Looked like the place to be though. It was party time for the catters

instead of being a big mouth about x parkside players put a name 2 ur post stop hiding behind ur pc hard man

PREMIERS spotty
R/UP hoppers/colts

Yes albion has improved and still plenty more room for improvement! i don't think they'll be out in straight set's though. As for the colt's and their coach loseing those 3 player's give's more chance's for bloke's to stand up big chance for a flag? and for spotty and hopper's two great side's and never to be underestimated i look forward to playing them all in the final's

instead of being a big mouth about x parkside players put a name 2 ur post stop hiding behind ur pc hard man

Thats where speculater does his best work right behind his pc
I even think he wears a singlet when hes on his pc to really act tough
Pitty he wasnt so tough last saturday :mad:

Thats where speculater does his best work right behind his pc
I even think he wears a singlet when hes on his pc to really act tough
Pitty he wasnt so tough last saturday :mad:

big decisions from you this week rubberman, parks V braybrook, who's coat tails are you going to ride on come saturday evening

just referring to your post on the 16 of march. The term "I'm from Braybrook" must have thrown me

look after those knuckles hubba:thumbsu:

Go post on the under 16 thread your jokes may get a laugh there buddy.

Moving onto to this week couple of interesting games to look at being port v spotty and st albans v hoppers.

anyone care to give tips for this week or any injury updates for the above mentioned games?